University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions

Andyzz
post Apr 27 2011, 04:53 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(GaYoon @ Apr 27 2011, 04:44 PM)
*sigh* So it compulsory. Then when do I have to check-in the hostel? On registration day? What should I bring? Only pillow and blanket?

Added on April 27, 2011, 4:46 pm

I'm taking foundation in management in Melaka.  smile.gif
you can check in during the registration day..

you should bring your own pillow, blanket and also bed sheet...

hmm...they only provide

bed frame,
mattress
cupboard
fan
table
chair

Andyzz
post Apr 28 2011, 12:24 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(nsfeng @ Apr 28 2011, 12:11 PM)
Guys! Can I apply my course while Info Day in May 7?
you can buy the form smile.gif but you need time to fill in the form...unless you prepare it before hand
Andyzz
post Apr 28 2011, 12:28 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(nsfeng @ Apr 28 2011, 12:27 PM)
I see...how about hostel over there? Condition good or not? Or better rent room like in Cyberia?
condition is good, but the toilet sucks.. i move out because of the toilet...ewwww
cyberia is much more better but it also depends on what roomate and housemate you are having
Andyzz
post Apr 28 2011, 12:59 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(vicng93 @ Apr 28 2011, 12:47 PM)
wow serious? how's the hostel like? do we get to share rooms with others or can opt to stay in a single room? and  are there rooms with their own toilet? haha
the hostel is like flat with a studio design but with no bathroom and toilet... lols... you cannot opt to stay in a single room but maybe you can opt to rent the whole room and pay for 3 person's portion smile.gif..there are rooms with their own toilet? unfortunately no..
Andyzz
post Apr 29 2011, 12:14 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(dineshmike @ Apr 29 2011, 12:10 PM)
Foundation in Engineering

Local Students:

Pass in SPM / O Level or its equivalent with 5Cs inclusive of English, Mathematics and one Engineering-related subject.
    Or Pass in UEC with 4Bs inclusive of Mathematics, English and one Engineering-related subject
    Fees: RM12, 000.00 *

International Students:

Pass in O Levels / equivalent with 5 Credits inclusive of Mathematics, Physics.
    Fulfill MMU's English Requirement.
    Fees: RM15 000 / USD5 000*

Campus: Cyberjaya Campus and Melaka Campus
Source
hmm.. that is only tution fess.. theres it fees, insurance and also library fees...add another 300 into it just in case smile.gif
Andyzz
post Apr 29 2011, 01:13 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ Apr 29 2011, 01:11 PM)
hey~im nt familiar with cyberjaya...
i wanna ask bout the transportation thing...
is it more convenient to take taxi than bus at cyberjaya???
taking taxi anywhere for sure is much more convenient..
but cost wise, its very expensive..
to save budget, take bus
you rich, take taxi rclxms.gif
Andyzz
post May 1 2011, 10:07 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(vicng93 @ Apr 29 2011, 11:47 PM)
wanna ask... do i have to pay the insurance fees of rm223 together with the registration fees if I already have my own insurance from other company? or i just pay the registration fees without the insurance fee.
pay all, then go to finance and bring ur copy of your insurance...insurance have to be PA smile.gif else others also have t buy

QUOTE(michaelkhai @ Apr 30 2011, 06:14 PM)
Hey guy! I've just received my MMU Cyberjay offer letter. Must I call to book the hostel? The letter also said nid to bring certified spm copy. Few weeks ago I went to the office and passed up my certified copies already. Do I still nid to bring them on registration day?
bring it also.. just in case they need it..you will not lose anything if u prepare an extra copy as precaution
Andyzz
post May 3 2011, 05:46 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ May 3 2011, 05:42 PM)
how long is the 1st sem for jun intake diploma in IT?
4 months
Andyzz
post May 3 2011, 05:55 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(vicng93 @ May 3 2011, 05:51 PM)
do I need to pay the hostel deposit and pre-payment , total RM600 before orientation week?
yes..if you are going to stay in hostel
Andyzz
post May 4 2011, 10:38 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(firdaus934 @ May 3 2011, 08:51 PM)
so with the new President.is now a good time for a new student like me to enroll in MMU?

is the lecturers and facilities good now?cause i read in other threads where MMU is getting worst during the time of the 2nd President.
the new president is just in, so till now not much changes rclxub.gif
the facilities is always good, just the stupid policies...

QUOTE(iwmthor @ May 3 2011, 09:11 PM)
Can someone tell me when is the next intake after the coming June 2011 intake? Thinking of taking Foundation or Diploma in IT.
the next intake would be in october and the next next one is in january
Andyzz
post May 4 2011, 11:39 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ May 4 2011, 11:10 AM)
Hello, guys

Course Offered : Diploma in Information Technology (MMU Melaka)

I want to ask can i change the Course Offered to Foundation in Information Technology ?

sad.gif sad.gif i want take Foundation
you can try to appeal to the administration ...maybe you will be lucky

QUOTE(Srious @ May 4 2011, 11:37 AM)
wat is the orientation date and class start date for june intake diploma?
the class start on 6th of june..orientation is usually 1 week before class starts
Andyzz
post May 4 2011, 01:01 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ May 4 2011, 12:57 PM)
u guys usually go whr tmpoint apply ur streamyx at cyberjaya?
help mi out
theres one tmpoint beside erricsson...if you dont want to, you can apply through the kiosk infront of cyberia
Andyzz
post May 4 2011, 03:06 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(FaithValentine @ May 4 2011, 02:47 PM)
(: hello there, after you sent back the acceptance letter and the bank slip - how do you know they accepted it yet or not yeah? will i be getting a letter?
if i dont recall wrongly, they wont reply..because you have already been accepted, just attend the orientation day / registration day..
Andyzz
post May 4 2011, 04:48 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ May 4 2011, 04:45 PM)
Thanks for you reply  smile.gif so i should email a formal letter to them or go to MMU to ask them ?
hmm..write a formal letter to them...see a few pages back, there are exactly the same case as urs and i think he did attach his formal letter here
Andyzz
post May 5 2011, 02:10 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(vicng93 @ May 5 2011, 01:56 PM)
can anyone tell what roughly on what's gonna happen during orientation week? if possible can tell me the timetable/schedule for orientation week also....

and if we have decided to stay at hostel after orientation week will we be staying in the same room that we are assigned to during orientation week?
or will it be another room.
during orientation, there will be a lot of briefing on the policy, fees, insurance, library, and etc that has to do with MMU
then there will be activities for you all to get to know each other well and also to know the location of the faculties ,canteen, hostel and etc etc...

the logistic is not permanent ..they might put u at the same place, and they might not...so dont put so much hope..
Andyzz
post May 6 2011, 10:38 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(a_rev93 @ May 5 2011, 08:04 PM)
err.. is the mmu cyberjaya hostel toilet still sucks?

renting cyberia sure looks more fun =D and more kaching 2 T_T
im not sure bout now...during my stay of 1 week, i have already blacklist the hostel..haha..so i have no interest of going back there..a bit more $$ but much more comfortable is worth it
Andyzz
post May 6 2011, 11:28 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(ventureyc @ May 6 2011, 01:11 PM)
ya they wil send back a postcard to u.
i received it edi=)
i see...might me remember wrongly smile.gif congratz and welcome

QUOTE(vicng93 @ May 6 2011, 06:24 PM)
wow seriously? i plan on staying at hostel for a few months before moving out to cyberia or some other place off-campus... how terrible is the toilet la? haha
QUOTE(zongeva @ May 6 2011, 09:19 PM)
Hi I am going to MMU Cyberjaya too...
And i am curious about the condition of the hostel, and the toilet, too... o.o
hmm...come over and see la...maybe my terrible is different from your terrible biggrin.gif

QUOTE(IpohBoY @ May 6 2011, 10:34 PM)
Any soon to be foundation students wish to purchase textbooks? I'm moving out soon and plan to sell them at dirt cheap price
how dirt cheap? if really as cheap as it sounds,i might take it from u..pm me the name and the price
Andyzz
post May 7 2011, 06:21 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(firdaus934 @ May 7 2011, 06:14 PM)
if i were to take june intake foundation in engineering,when will the offer letter for degree be given to us?and when will i finish my foundation?may,june,july next year?
the offer letter will be given after you are in degree..but if you pass all subject in foundation, you can apply to go to degree without worrying that you will fail to apply.
you will finish your foundation next year end of may and you will start degree during june
Andyzz
post May 8 2011, 12:53 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(ventureyc @ May 8 2011, 12:46 AM)
i wan to ask...if i 28may go down melaka,
may i can early 1day stay in hostel?
cz i from penang..if i take 29may morning bus..cant reach melaka be4 2pm..
hmm..i dont think the office opens on weekend..you better call up to make sure whether they are open on that day for freshies.
if the office is open, then you can get your room.
Andyzz
post May 9 2011, 07:59 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(xVynn @ May 8 2011, 12:16 PM)
Can I ask a question? After we done our diploma, th university got offered some U to study abroad if we get good results right? So, can I know which U they offering? o.o
no..they dont offer to go overseas or to any other uni...

20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0558sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:11 AM