20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions

Andyzz
post Apr 11 2011, 01:04 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Apr 9 2011, 09:09 PM)
I have a question; I've just graduated with diploma in culinary arts and I would like to revert to management instead. Is it possible to take a management degree in mmu with my diploma rather than to go for foundation? Cos it's really really expensive and I don't wanna waste another year in foundation as I have wasted 2 1/2 years. I heard from some friends that it is possible, but I'm not sure.
i dont think it is possible to because it is a irrelevent field, but you can credit transfer for some of the courses such as moral, or malaysian studies.
why not poceed with the degree in culinary arts?

QUOTE(xiiao12 @ Apr 11 2011, 12:55 AM)
can i ask if i wanna study foundation in business when is it intake ?? in 2011 ? and the fees and accomodation stuff smile.gif ty
the next intake would be june...in 2011..the fees for founation is about 10k.. accomodation you can choose either hostel or out campus(cyberia)
Andyzz
post Apr 11 2011, 08:56 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Apr 11 2011, 06:17 AM)
Oh boy... Then may I know if the counsellors or whoever is in charge for inquiries is available on weekends?
i dont think anybody is working during the weekend...must try on weekdays
you can call instead of dropping by there but it would take a long time for them to answer your call
Andyzz
post Apr 11 2011, 03:44 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Apr 11 2011, 03:40 PM)
All,

Where do i check how much is each subject ?

I'm taking 3 subj this sem and i noticed that the sum i have to pay is quite high .

Can i check in online how much those subject cost me ?
yeah...

1)go to student information center...on the right, click on my courses, it will show the course you are taking and the price also

2)go to student financial kiosk, then on the student staement, you can see tution fees for semester x, click on it and the course will be shown

3) RM 211.50 x credit hours of subject = price for the subject
then total up all the subject = your fees
Andyzz
post Apr 12 2011, 06:01 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 12 2011, 05:19 PM)
1.guys, how to print PTPTN form? I remember have click header and bla bla in pc
2.Can print the form in black and white?
3.bulletin says Income verification form (certified by oath commissioner),where to find the oath commissioner?
4. 1 copy of online application details is what?
1.you can print it at the end of the form when u fill everything in.
2) you can print it black an white
3) you can find headmaster / those with datuk title or higher / ketua kampung. oath commissioner you can do it at lawyer firm,but you have to pay
4)means print out the online application form
Andyzz
post Apr 13 2011, 12:51 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(xylemxvessel @ Apr 13 2011, 12:49 PM)
just wanna know does mmu provide mass comm?
nope
Andyzz
post Apr 13 2011, 02:51 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Kopitard @ Apr 13 2011, 02:49 PM)
guys is there any online website to check whether im being barred for certain exams instead of directly asking the lecturers?
yeah..you can go to student information centre and have a look at your attendance..if your attendance is 0, means you are barred
Andyzz
post Apr 14 2011, 08:07 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(nsfeng @ Apr 14 2011, 12:14 AM)
Hi guys!
I just check the MMU website I.T requirement, it said need 1 Science Subjet credit, does it include Normal Science?

Thanks!
if it is science,then why not..you can have a try..haha..for during my enrollment, in my mind is only Physics, Bio, and Chemistry that are consider Science smile.gif
Andyzz
post Apr 14 2011, 12:58 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Apr 14 2011, 12:54 PM)
After I get diploma in here (engineering) can I take my degree from oversea?

Aussie,US,New zeland?
you have to ask the respective uni that you are planning to go to...I dont think MMU can give you an answer on this too
Andyzz
post Apr 14 2011, 01:13 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

the uni that you would want to apply...i think this would be much more accurate...
if mmu said that the respected uni would accept, but when you apply and the uni rejected you...its you that is in a loss
Andyzz
post Apr 14 2011, 01:40 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

you planning to work overseas?
Andyzz
post Apr 14 2011, 01:48 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

hmmm..then there no point of studying overseas ...if masters then theres still a value...degree holder from oversea and degree holder from malaysia pay roll are quite the same smile.gif
Andyzz
post Apr 14 2011, 02:11 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

haha...unless you work at overseas,then theres a different...cuz overseas uni's cert is much more recommended...hence much more chances to get into the company

actually degree is just like a ticket to enter a company smile.gif if you are capable, everywhere you go, theres opportunity
Andyzz
post Apr 14 2011, 02:47 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

erm..this im not sure..why not straight take degree from mmu?
Andyzz
post Apr 14 2011, 03:09 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 14 2011, 03:06 PM)
so how about the other 10%???at least there are some slightly chances right?
haha...you can la..but depends on your subject but mostly can do only credit transfer smile.gif
Andyzz
post Apr 14 2011, 03:15 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

if the subject is quite similar smile.gif but it also depends on your grades
Andyzz
post Apr 14 2011, 10:48 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(a_rev93 @ Apr 14 2011, 08:05 PM)
looking forward to see u guys at mmu  smile.gif
i'd been offered for foundation in engineering at cyberjaya..
just arguing with my father to wait for the utp offer letter XD
gratz smile.gif hope you enjoy your life there

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Apr 14 2011, 08:24 PM)
If I kena gov polytechnic and mmu engineering course which way I should go?
i would go for mmu

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Apr 14 2011, 09:13 PM)
hmmm...anyone got other opinion?

yup,the fee is different many for sure.gov 1 semester rm300...
the fees is another thing la..but from my opinion, private uni student's have higher employment rate than public u..only my opinion, no offence to those from public u...but be prepare, if you go to private u, then you would be deeply indebt even before you graduate
Andyzz
post Apr 14 2011, 11:40 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(a_rev93 @ Apr 14 2011, 11:03 PM)
thanx andyzzz..
mmu sure looks fun.. tech geek, robots (robocon winner XDXD) my heaven lol
welcome smile.gif we also export students to competitions such as hacking competition, egenting programming and many more smile.gif

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Apr 14 2011, 11:09 PM)
Ok,thx for the help.
welcome smile.gif
Andyzz
post Apr 15 2011, 11:10 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(nsfeng @ Apr 15 2011, 11:00 AM)
Erm guys!  Can local student apply for hostel?  Plus the requirement of I.T is get credit in 1 science subject, does that include normal science?

Thanks!
for sure ..im not sure whether it includes normal science...but for the next year, if you wana continue to stay in hostel.then you have to excel in your curiculum activities
Andyzz
post Apr 15 2011, 11:16 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(LeeTrading @ Apr 15 2011, 11:13 AM)
i c a lot of student smoking in the campus, i think this might help, no smell no bad body odour, check it out!!!

http://econven.yolasite.com/

i am mmu student as well, excellent campus.
smoking is not allowed in the campus..

if you are a mmu student, then you would be very very clear with this shakehead.gif
Andyzz
post Apr 15 2011, 12:00 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

[quote=yoyoman,Apr 15 2011, 11:45 AM]
Well looks like im going to apply mmu in melaka!

[/quote]
i tot u comming mmu cyber..haha

[quote=xiiao12,Apr 15 2011, 11:46 AM]
29may2011 will start the orientation =)
the hostel fees is around Rm192-202 if im not mistaken
it depend to you which floor u get ..... the 4th floor is the cheapest one
and 1st floor is the expensive one

[/quote]

june start ? or may ? >< and so mean the intake is in may29 ??

[/quote]
the orientation is 1 week before the intake.. the intake is june, maybe on the 6 if im not mistaken smile.gif
the orientation is for you to get to know the uni and some other stuff such as ptptn, library and also fess also some other things smile.gif

20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:54 PM