150 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions

TSsweet-potato
post Nov 8 2010, 03:40 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

As previously posted by saying SRC are Stupid Retarded Chicken and label me as useless + noob. I think I do not deserve giving you the answer. Since you have label us so much of "creativity" in calling us. I think you can be "more creative" in getting yourself answers.

After all, you have your seniors to go to. Go ask them. See if they could help.
sayuri_chan
post Nov 8 2010, 04:09 AM

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Nov 8 2010, 03:40 AM)
As previously posted by saying SRC are Stupid Retarded Chicken and label me as useless + noob. I think I do not deserve giving you the answer. Since you have label us so much of "creativity" in calling us. I think you can be "more creative" in getting yourself answers.

You sounded like a pathetic emo kid, rather than a SRC president.. lol.. Sorry no offense.. tongue.gif and, if i'm not mistaken, he's just saying they labeled useless as "noob", but i don't see any of his statement saying "SRC is useless" ? Maybe i missed out some, never mind with that.

And few of your posts before this, i can feel you're losing your patience, which is a bad bad thing in my view. Yes, you can be defensive, but not to the extend of being offensive. A leader losing his/her patience is not a very good example though..

And about the senior is more experienced part, and your example of grandfather raping granddaughter, well, in my opinion, that case is the grandfather gone insane and losses his rationality.. And, by just 1 grandfather out of thousands, raping his own grand daughter, don't make all grandfather cannot be trusted, do they? But for the senior, it's another story. It's not just 1 out of thousands, maybe hundreds or more out of a thousand, where the percentage is much higher. Therefore, we can at least take their words into considerations, then deciding for ourselves whether to follow it or not, am i not right?

QUOTE(Perfion @ Nov 7 2010, 11:34 PM)
I've always left this forum topic on my tabs and never closed them... But I want to say (or conclude) about my opinion on this.

Seniors need to stop poison juniors mind about how bad SRC is. Because even my seniors say bad things about SRC and how they are incapable of doing anything to help the students. He said those to me during my 1st sem in foundation. It makes my impression towards SRC falls...

But then again... I realized they really did something, to compare to other (many) students who just sit in their rooms and having fun. Then when they didn't know about the policies or any news, they blamed the SRC. Well... for your information, there are students that didn't check the bulletin boards! (one that you didn't need to register like Facebook or this lowyat forum). Please don't expect the SRC members to come personally to everyone's room and keep you up-to-date when you didn't want to find it for yourselves  sweat.gif  There also people saying that SRC make the petition underground when they can't see the fliers for the petition were hanging and paste around MMU  doh.gif  I'm not saying that SRC does everything right, but we need to look at ourselves for a moment too. Ask what we do, not what others do.

You want a change, then help and support SRC to make a change. SRC does not have the power of MMU's management. They are our bridge to connect our voices to the higher ups. And please bear in mind too... they are also students like us. Would you like to go to the management and talk about the policies when you need to study for quizzes or submission? think about it... hmm.gif some of you might actually choose to play games  brows.gif

Those who do nothing, don't ask for something  whistling.gif
Mr. Perfion, you've always left this forum topics on ur tabs and never closed them, but you've just registered yesterday? I don't know why i feel it funny somehow.. LoL. Well, i do agree some of your points here though, but i'm too lazy to comment on some of your points up there as it's getting really late now.. damn i really used up alot times in my research.. anyway, i'll just leave it as it is then..

And i don't know why, from your posts, my instinct telling me that you've some relations with the president, (like you're one of the SRC members too, or you're friend with the president etc, i don't know what exactly), purposely coming to this thread (maybe asked by someone) to come and defend SRC or the president. Well, i won't say much about this coz it's just my instincts and mere accusation. I will apologize for that. =)

This post has been edited by sayuri_chan: Nov 8 2010, 04:28 AM
vapeace
post Nov 8 2010, 02:12 PM

217 posts

Seriously.. you have a sore loser attitude. I just mention we labeled those useless as noob. And yet if you consider yourself noob, then i have no say about it. You mistaken what i say and being emo about. Is this the attitude of a president ? I also can call SRC stupid retarded chicken here but i disallow myself from doing so to keep my image as professional not an immature kid emo about the new policies. You can check back my post if i have said such words ? You may think i dont deserve an answer but there are others who also want to know the answer not just me. You are being selfish toward me, which i dont mind but because of me you refused to give answer to mass public ? what is this ? are you a revengeful person ?

I asked a simple yes or no question and yet it is so hard for you to give a definite answer ? You avoid it and then turn around asking me to go find myself? If this is your real attitude, then there is no point even meeting you in person because you will just twist and turn the story. In the end, just giving false or confusing conclusion. I already got my answer, All batch of students are affected when i ask my faculty clerk

You heard me !!!!!!!

ALL BATCH OF STUDENTS ARE AFFECTED

this contradict your statement that only 110 id students are affected. Now dont tell me that the clerk is stupid or giving false info when i asked ?

I have also give false accusation as you claimed, but i dont see any effort by you to prove what i said is false. Or your think i will just let it go by and eventually forgotten about it ? Sorry to say, i not a very forgetful person. Till now every single time i forward a question, you will just reply "Thanks For your comment!" Yes, this is your answer to all my questions. Unbelievable, right ? Or you think i am a scumbag that not worth your ears ? You and I clearly know that there a few others people from MMU are watching this thread too but not replying. How could you ignore those others just because of me ? you are being selfish and thinking because only you hold the information and you can play people around and giving false hope

Thirdly, this really highlight your attitude of arrogance and ignorance. I have my seniors to ask ?

they graduated and i only mention they say SRC is useless and nothing regarding about the policies. They are not affected by it since they already graduated. Anyway, how would they know about the policies when they are busy working earning money and not in campus anymore ? Common sense dude. Regarding the senior within campus, they are also not very sure of the policies. Do you ever question why ? Because SRC never give a proper explanation to anyone including them. In fact, i think i know more about it than them.

That few sentence have already give me a good impression on who you are. Before this, i still maintain the impression that you are also a professional and will not let emotion affect your decision and statement. Those sentence just proved me wrong, you are clearly very emotional and revengeful individual

Added on November 8, 2010, 2:20 pm
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Nov 7 2010, 03:15 AM)
Thank you for your comment. :-)

no point saying things to people who think SRC as Stupid Retarded Chicken rite? (you sounded like someone who label SRC as "stupid". In marketing, we call that group of peoplenas stereotype)
your point keep on saying senior, senior and senior. Well, if you think that "seniors" are right, all the best to you.

I have my responsibility to carry out. Thank you
Next i will try to prove my stand, Based on your own statement, i sound like a person who will label SRC as "stupid"

But i didn't, next i mention In engineering we label those 'USELESS" as "noob" and SRC have no letter N for me to insert the word noob sweat.gif
so did i directly say you and SRC noob ? i mention those useless are noob. If you think yourself again you are useless, i have no say about it

This post has been edited by vapeace: Nov 8 2010, 02:20 PM
Perfion
post Nov 8 2010, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(sayuri_chan @ Nov 8 2010, 04:09 AM)
Mr. Perfion, you've always left this forum topics on ur tabs and never closed them, but you've just registered yesterday? I don't know why i feel it funny somehow.. LoL. Well, i do agree some of your points here though, but i'm too lazy to comment on some of your points up there as it's getting really late now.. damn i really used up alot times in my research.. anyway, i'll just leave it as it is then..
Well... at first I'm just interested to see the discussions only. I found this thread from the SRC page in FB almost 2 weeks ago. But then I think I need to say something about all this. I'm sorry If you really did a lot of work, but I'm saying for other students who didn't do much but keep complaining. It's just in general tongue.gif

The thing is... I think the fire should be put out.

QUOTE(sayuri_chan @ Nov 8 2010, 04:09 AM)
And i don't know why, from your posts, my instinct telling me that you've some relations with the president, (like you're one of the SRC members too, or you're friend with the president etc, i don't know what exactly), purposely coming to this thread (maybe asked by someone) to come and defend SRC or the president. Well, i won't say much about this coz it's just my instincts and mere accusation. I will apologize for that. =)
Yeah, I thought people who read my post would think like that... but no. I'm not one of the SRC members, and even the president didn't know who I am. I'm not trying to defend the SRC. It's because I know what it felt to be in the position of a leader. It's not easy. But when mistakes is made, one have to admit and need to improve and move on. Keep blaming the SRC of the mistakes they made won't do any good for us nor to the SRC itself. In the end, we both achieve nothing. =)

riku2replica
post Nov 8 2010, 02:30 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(vapeace @ Nov 8 2010, 02:12 PM)
sweat.gif for the past few pages, i've been reading and yet
is 110 batch onwards affected?
question is arise and yet there's not corresponding YES OR NO ANSWER from SRC representative. doh.gif

Meh, this issue is so deep and confusing.

vapeace
post Nov 8 2010, 02:45 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 8 2010, 03:30 PM)
sweat.gif for the past few pages,  i've been reading and yet  question is arise and yet there's not corresponding YES OR NO ANSWER from SRC representative. doh.gif

Meh, this issue is so deep and confusing.
i been asking and no defined answer was given. you can be right on that

This post has been edited by vapeace: Nov 8 2010, 02:45 PM
riku2replica
post Nov 8 2010, 03:12 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(vapeace @ Nov 8 2010, 02:45 PM)
i been asking and no defined answer was given. you can be right on that
I'm not sure thought but frankly i would say i'm very very confusing about the policy they're implementing and yet its gotta backfired them sooner or later. They still charges flat rate even student are taking less subjects. However, this is pointed out by one of my friend still studying WHAT IF student want to take the subject and subject is not offered... still we all know they're gonna charge a flat fee rate so... in this case... this would result in some kind of segregation between the student and the management whereby student wants to take the specific subject to complete their study or to fulfill the pre-requisite but the faculty themselves doesn't offer the subject and yet the payment is the same!!
vapeace
post Nov 8 2010, 04:35 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 8 2010, 04:12 PM)
I'm not sure thought but frankly i would say i'm very very confusing about the policy they're implementing and yet its gotta backfired them sooner or later. They still charges flat rate even student are taking less subjects. However, this is pointed out by one of my friend still studying WHAT IF student want to take the subject and subject is not offered... still we all know they're gonna charge a flat fee rate so... in this case... this would result in some kind of segregation between the student and the management whereby student wants to take the specific subject to complete their study or to fulfill the pre-requisite but the faculty themselves doesn't offer the subject and yet the payment is the same!!
let me give a piece of what i have gathered from asking around

Fixed payment

Fixed payment will based on 5 or 6 subject per-sem depending on faculty. if you based on course structure, normally you will have to take 5 core subject on long sem, and 2 for short sem. So basically, it rough estimate you have to pay fixed payment around RM5300 on long sem and RM2500 on short sem, any extra subject like malaysian studies you will have to pay extra. It almost the same as current system where you pay on how many subject you take. But with the new system you have to pay the min of 5 subject regardless you take 4 or 3 subject those sem.

If you were to check your course structure at your faculty, the subject that was put in there for every sem is what the subject you have to pay

put in laymen term, it like 3g broadband package, you pay a certain amount of price for broadband data quote (3GB per month) and once you over that data limit ( >3GB), you pay extra for those additional data. I hope it laymen enough for you tongue.gif

the other info i asked was since you pay for those subject already, you dont have to pay again. For example, let say you fail Fluid Mechanics previous sem, but this sem you are offered Fluid Dynamics but you cannot take because pre-requisite subject is Fluid Mechanics which you fail. Fixed payment however consider you take Fluid Dynamics even though you never take. So when the time reached and you want to take Fluid Dynamics subject, you dont have to pay for it since you already did or so it seem. It indeed a very confusing system which i wonder why MMU so stupid to make their own life difficult when current system is working just fine.

So basically the policies will not affect students who pass or score all their subject. The only group that in the deep shit is when they failed one pre-requisite subject causing them unable to take the next subject next sem or unable to take at least 5 subject.
There a lot of loophole in that policy even when explained. It best to asked during the meeting

Refund Policy
next on the no refund policy. it basically to backed up the fixed payment policy. Since you are already force to pay 5 subject, then there no point to withdraw one of those subject because you already pay full due to the fixed payment.

MMU excuse for the no refund policy is because students like to simply drop the subject when near exam period or mid of the trimester. This caused MMU have to do recalculation on that student fee. Resulting is confusing calculation in payment system.

So to make their life easier and student harder, after 2nd week, you pay full even if you drop the subject or not. As you can see, it goes well with Fixed payment in getting money out of student pocket.

Fixed payment dictate you have to pay min 5 subject , no refund policy will force you to pay full of the extra subject you take. Example, you have to take 5 subject that sem, and you decided to take extra subject ( Japanese Language) to make it 6. Then suddenly half way, you cant cope with those 5 subject and you decide to drop Japanese to focus more time on that subject. No refund policy will force you to pay the Japanese subject even after you drop it. Mean you will pay for 6 subject that sem

7 subject per-sem

They say engineering faculty are not affected by it. The one affected is IT, Business & Management and possible LAW whichever course they consider non-professional. Dont ask me what course is professional and what not.. i also dunno blush.gif Since Engineering is no affected as they claimed, i could not get much info about it

but what i can say it, you will get 1 or 2 month holiday because short sem there no more subject to take but you pay for it. RM2800 for 1 month holiday it seem. Great shit

Finance Policy
MMU say many students never pay full or partial pay their fee, this caused their account to every time unbalance, to make it easy.. Pay full, then just can sit for exam and view result

New way to get students pay their fees, Those under PTPTN and Scholar dont have to worry, your sponsor will pay full. Affected are only self sponsor students. And ya, students under sponsor like JPA, they only pay tuition fees. Those insurance fee, IT fees you oneself have to pay. Never pay, canot view result

why i am doing this shit ? arent this suppose to be the SRC president job ?
Oh ya... he emo with me dont want tell me wub.gif

here something to be keep as reminder from your friendly neighbor, vapeace

so next time if the clerk say you are affected by such polices even you are not 110 id.. tell them it SRC president say we are not affected

This post has been edited by vapeace: Nov 8 2010, 04:47 PM
Human Nature
post Nov 8 2010, 05:21 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(vapeace @ Nov 8 2010, 04:35 PM)
so next time if the clerk say you are affected by such polices even you are not 110 id.. tell them it SRC president say we are not affected
He will probably say that the FB account is not his, or it was hacked.

p/s vapeace for prezz tongue.gif
sayuri_chan
post Nov 8 2010, 06:44 PM

Well, i would've agreed with what u said about putting out the fire, if not for the previous few posts from the president. He does not show any characteristic of a leader at all, rather than emo-ing himself there, assuming things himself just like how he assumed vapeace on saying SRC is useless, losing his patience, arrogant, and alot more. You can read and see yourself that through the posts before these.

And yes, it's really not an easy job to be a leader, in fact, i was the leader of my school few years back, so i understand that as much. And yet he volunteered himself right? That means he has the responsibilities, he vowed for the responsibilities, which is why people voted him. And as you said, "when mistakes is made, one have to admit and need to improve and move on". From what i see here, he doesn't really admit it, (only some though), rather, he's trying to push it to others, or trying to change the topic. And, you're wrong in some way about "Keep blaming the SRC of the mistakes they made won't do any good for us nor to the SRC itself". When we keep blaming the SRC, if they really want to show us, to prove to us that what we said were wrong, they would've done something to change our view on them, right?

In a way, it's good you know, keep blaming them, then only they realize their responsibilities, the faith students put on them in helping students to solve their problems, which makes them take the initiatives, or having the.. what u call that... "mood"? Mood to improve further, rather than being..... emo here, trying to push around to others, being like a real spoilt kid here, right Mr.President?

Well, the president is emo-ing about vapeace, so yeah. I was expecting to hear his answer as well, but.... doh.gif

Some question suddenly bump into my mind.. (Sorry to state that here though.. just wanna state it here so that people can try to think about it then maybe can try to ask the management during the meeting =P), or, best , to answer my doubt. XD

What if, let say, for the fixed payment, like... ok, right now i am in delta year, and let say i have around 2 more years to go.
Then i have to pay the fixed amount for the remaining 2 years right? Let say, this year, my long long short semester, got 5 subjects, 5 subjects, and 2 subjects each.
And next year let say i have the same number of subjects in my course structure, which are, for long long short, i have 5 subjects, 5subjects, and 2 subjects. So, let say, 5 subjects cost RM3000 for example, and 2 subjects cost RM1000 for example, ok?
Then means, this year, i have to pay, Rm3000, Rm3000, Rm1000, then next year i have to pay RM3000, Rm3000, Rm1000, right?

What if, maybe for last year or my last 2 years, i've taken some extra subjects in my delta or epsilon year already. Meaning, i'm actually taking, let say, for long:long:short, i'm actually taking 4 subjects, 5 subjects, 2 subjects for this year, and maybe, 3 subjects, 5 subjects, and 1 subject for next year. So, do i have to pay Rm3000, RM3000, and RM1000 fot this year, and RM3000,RM3000, RM1000 for next year? Or will they deduct the subject that i've taken last 2 years? Meaning maybe i just need to pay RM2300, RM3000, RM1000 for this year, and RM1600, RM3000, RM500 for next year? If they will deduct, how they know whether that subject we've taken or not? Checking from their databases? Seriously.. they're making life real hard for them.. -.-

If you don't get what i mean above coz it's so long.. let's make it short.. Let say i'm now delta, and i still have 10 subjects that i need to take, which are in the course structure, in order to graduate. But the total subjects left in my course structure, are actually, say, 13. Since i've taken extra 3 subjects ( subjects in my delta and epsilon year) in my previous years, and since this policy had just been implemented now, will they ask us to pay for 13 subjects in the remaining year as in the course structure? Or will they, browse through their databases, check which subjects have we taken, then check our course structures, then only find out we've taken 3 of the subjects in course structure previously, then they deduct it from their system, and counting us for only 10 subjects?

And, if let say this long semester we need to pay RM3000, but we took extra 1 subject in the next year's structure, which will be added in, let say, total amounted to RM3700. So how about the following semesters? When we reached that semester where this subject is actually arranged for us, do we have to pay the amount of, say, 5 subjects? Or will they deduct this subject, making it 4? Meaning we just have to pay, say, RM2300 (Rm3000 - cost of that 1 subject), for that semester as our fixed payment?

Or as the president said, it will only affect students of 110 and above?

and about the Refund policy.... Wow, i really admired MMU for their money-making capabilities...

And the 7-subject per semester, that's the most, ridiculous things i've ever heard so far.. Sigh.. how about places like apartment which only rent and take 1 year contract or something? wouldn't it mean that students have to pay for the rental fees as well when they're actually holidaying in their own hometown...? =.=

Or maybe he can say his brother or friend accidentally used his account to reply, coz he forgot to logout from his friend/brother's laptop/pc. lol

And, to our Mr.Src-president, i've heard rumours about you, in fact, not only you actually, it's about the whole SRC members, being unable to take criticism and unable to handle students professionally. I hate to admit, nor do i want to think about it that way, before this. But from your posts here, it would seem that these statements are somehow true. You're beginning to... how to say that? "BANG" students back, when you can't really handle them, or when they criticize you for your inefficient way of doing things. Best example can be shown from your previous posts, well, i guess everyone can read that back, no need for me to quote it right? Especially the part of you being selfish and emo about vapeace, which made other students suffer, or get involved in your childish act.

This post has been edited by sayuri_chan: Nov 8 2010, 06:53 PM
Andyzz
post Nov 8 2010, 10:42 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

Im so curious about the fix payment too..even thou everyone is asking, but no answer thou..

my problem:

http://fit.mmu.edu.my/undergrad/files/LLS%...09%20intake.xls

im from june intake 09/10 id 108xxx

1)theres no subject offer in my next trimester..does that means i also have to pay??

2) during my industrial training, i also have to pay the full amount?? like 1000++?? even thou you work your ass off as a trainee, you cant even earn as much to cover even HALF of it !!!

3) we are just students that are really curious, TOWNHALL SESSION is where the management will explain this policy to us..but we also have to do our homework before going else we cant ask the appropriate question just after the breifing or they will make another day for Q and A? else please enlighten us in short..meeting u personally is not a problem if u are in Cyberjaya else can you ask any of the SRC member that understand this policy well to explain to those in Cyberjaya?

Million thanks to all
djronzai
post Nov 8 2010, 11:02 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Nov 7 2010, 11:46 AM)
yeah ... it was approved since last week...
but SRC says that it only affects those starting from June 2010
i m june 2009 intake,so the new policies wont affect me ,right? *diploma IT here*
vapeace
post Nov 8 2010, 11:40 PM

217 posts

Let me try to explain. My information is second hand mean it pass from management to someone then to me. If you want real up to date info, then you can ask our beloved emo-ing president. Which who know missing where. However best source is during the meeting

Fixed payment

The 5 subject min per-long sem and 2 per-short sem serve just as a basic guideline for MMU to implement how much to charge student on that particular sem. For example, if one whole trimester year for that course is RM15000 and 12 subject in total, so MMU will charge students a fix payment of RM6000, rm6000 for long sem (5 subject) and finally rm3000 for short sem (2 subject) giving a total of RM15K and 12 subject

The system is very confusing even lecturer i asked have a hard time trying to understand them before. But this how it work. Based on the case of sayuri_chan

No they wont reduce your fee. Even after technically you pay for them in previous sem. This is the basic idea how it work

You still have two years remaining and let say that two years will cost you RM30K and a total of 24 subject. Based on Fixed payment policies.. you will be paying RM 6000, RM6000, RM2000 ( Long, Long, Short) for 1 year for ( 5, 5, 2)12 subject and RM 6000, RM6000, RM2000 ( Long, Long, Short) for another year for another 12 subject (5, 5 , 2). making a total of RM30K and 24 subject within 2 years.
When they say you dont have to pay for the same subject again is that. Let say you extend another year because you fail one or two subject and you is pushed back one whole sem. That sem you dont have to pay anything because that subject is already paid previously. I demonstrate to you

Delta year
payment: RM6000, RM6000, RM2000 ( Long, Long, Short)
subject taken: 11  (Let assume you only manage to take 11 subject for that whole year because you unable to take due to various reason)

Epsilon year:
subject taken: 11 ( same case as Delta year)

now you technically have pay RM30000 for a total of 22 subject instead of 24. So you now have to extend one sem to cover that two remaining subject

Extended sem
payment: None
Subject taken: 2 ( the two subject you left out during Delta and Epsilon year)

so this is how the system work. Very complicated compared to current system pay on how many subject you take. The total payment in the end of the day is the same
Your Mechanical degree course cost a total of RM80K, with current system and fixed payment policies, you still be paying a total of RM80K ( No extra or discount)

This how it will should look like in format

Beta Year
subject taken: 12

Gamma year

Delta year

Epsilon year:

Extend sem
No need pay except when you have to retake a certain subject again because you fail sub-exam ( Retake subject will be charged as extra subject)
How retake subject going to be counted is ( This sem your fixed payment of rm6000, plus the retake subject (RM1200), so that particular sem you have to pay RM7200)
Those extra subject like Japanese, Malaysian Studies, Technical Communication etc etc will be added like how above

Added on November 9, 2010, 12:02 amRefund Policy

it the same on my previous post.

Like i say it to backup Fixed payment policy, You pay whatever you take, regardless you use it or not

7 subject per-sem

i still not very sure about it, 7 subject per-sem and Fixed payment policies contradict each others. Maybe this how it will be counted

unlike ( 5, 5, 2) calculation, MMU will use (7, 7, 0) for long, long, short trimester
so rather than paying RM6000, RM6000, RM3000, you will be paying RM7500, RM7500, RM0 (Notes, those payment are just for core subject, not extra subject)

RM0 is for short sem, Extra subject can be taken on short sem and charged accordingly

However, i just got news from assistant lecturer, that maybe even FET and FOE will be affected by it not just FIT or others. Unconfirmed yet
But chances are slim i presume because, Board of Engineer does give a limit how many subject students is able to take and If students are unhappy, they can call them and complain about it

Finance Policy
look at my previous post

If there no subject next semester, you can take those extra subject like Malaysian studies. It best to ask your faculty as i from a different faculty than yours. Sorry, not that i dont want answer, it i dunno how to answer you as you and me not the same course blush.gif

Wther if you are affected or not, go spam the president inbox and ask him about it. He being selfish keeping the info for himself. His reason? He emo with me, so by refusing to answer me, mean he also refusing to answer mass public thumbup.gif My info tell all are affected by the new policies. but SRC is different

Btw if you are affected
Take the screen shot i posted, go to your faculty and say " SRC president say only 110 id students are affected !" whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by vapeace: Nov 9 2010, 12:02 AM
TSsweet-potato
post Nov 9 2010, 12:10 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

Not emo-ing. is I was a bit occupied. Ok, let me briefly explain ya. (kindly no put in any fire. Just let me explain and don't keep on shooting SRC)

Fixed payment. It's like this. This implementation affects only 110 students. So, in line with that, students from FOM, FIT and FIST have 21 credit hours to take. Assuming is 3 credit hours per subject, total subjects would be 7.

(let's focus FOM, FIT and FIST first) Example the total course is RM48,000 and to be completed in 3 years. So 48K divide by 3 years. Which is RM16,000 per year.

So, if the course structure shows there is subject to take (example coco, sports, cyberP and etc) the RM16,000 divide into 3 trimester. However, if the course structure shows there are no subjects to take in short trimester, RM16,000 will be divide into 2, which means RM8000.

With the fixed payment policy, refund policy does not work. As students need to complete their whole course in 3 years. Should there be any case that students drop their subject in week 3 onwards, it is to be considered as withdraw. Example, you are paying RM8000 per trimester (assuming no subjects for short trimester) and you have 7 subjects. You think you could not coupe and want to drop 2. When you drop before week 2, you still pay RM8000. After week 2 (considered as withdraw), you still pay RM8000.

In any case, if students are not able to complete their whole course in 3 years, they will extend. The first trimester of the extended time would be free. But after the first trimester of the extended time, students need to pay 30% of the trimester fee.

Hence, SRC will renegotiate few things. This policy is to motivate students not to extend. But we have calculated, week students will need to extend at least 2 trimester. hence, we will request 2 trimester for free. While for engineering students, there are many pre-requisite subjects. If students fail 1 pre-requisite, they need to extend whole year. Hence, this is unfair for them. So, for engineering students, we will negotiate that they can take the paper as charged earlier for first attempt.

Added on November 9, 2010, 12:13 amFixed payment is for all faculties. Only 7 subjects thingy is for FOM, FIT and FIST..

Added on November 9, 2010, 12:14 amI ask finance already. Old students, use old policies. New students with ID 110 only affected. Even the 7 subjects.

Example, if you came in from foundation, 109, your course structure seemed different that 110 degree students.

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Nov 9 2010, 12:14 AM
Human Nature
post Nov 9 2010, 12:37 AM

26,528 posts

I can confirm that FET and FOE are not affected by the 7 subjects in long sem and no subject in short sem.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 9 2010, 12:43 AM
TSsweet-potato
post Nov 9 2010, 12:39 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 9 2010, 12:37 AM)
I can confirm that FET and FOE are not affected by this.
finance policies include fixed payment? you sure?
Human Nature
post Nov 9 2010, 12:42 AM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Nov 9 2010, 12:39 AM)
finance policies include fixed payment? you sure?
oh i was refering to the 7 subjects thingy, edited thanks
TSsweet-potato
post Nov 9 2010, 12:43 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

Yeap. Because I mentioned, FOM, FIT and FIST only for 7 subjects.

FOE and FET cannot touch, cox is very strict.
Human Nature
post Nov 9 2010, 12:45 AM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Nov 9 2010, 12:43 AM)
Yeap. Because I mentioned, FOM, FIT and FIST only for 7 subjects.

FOE and FET cannot touch, cox is very strict.
touch and all accreditation will be affected, badly.
vapeace
post Nov 9 2010, 12:47 AM

217 posts

so it took 3 days of constant argument and flaming, just to get you to answer the questions with a few lines ? doh.gif
it worn me out for 3 days, do you know that ? Penat tau asking lecturer and people around for every tiny bits of info.

I am too tired to argue now anyway, i just have few last question for the day

Does those fixed payment include those extra subject such as Japanese Language or Tech Comp or Moral Studies which you can take anytime within your 3 years?

my info told me, Fixed payment only count those core subject not extra. Therefore, the usage of refund policy is to cover that extra subject

How retake subject are going to be counted ?

Again,my info it will counted like extra subject

Old students, use old policies., so We still follow the 20% bla bla instead of the 100% no refund after two week ?

last but not least

what took you so long to answer? vmad.gif

150 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:01 PM