Human Nature
post Sep 24 2010, 12:24 PM

- student of human nature -
26,535 posts

QUOTE(james66 @ Sep 24 2010, 09:14 AM)
cits lab 1 is it beside exam hall?
Cits lab1 is located at the block in front of exam hall.
Karpanan
post Sep 24 2010, 06:30 PM

47 posts

im taking foundation this year and if im under probation because of getting cgpa lower than 2.0, what is the maximum hour of credit hour i can get? and is it compulsory to retake for the failed subject?
Andyzz
post Sep 24 2010, 06:35 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Karpanan @ Sep 24 2010, 06:30 PM)
im taking foundation this year and if im under probation because of getting cgpa lower than 2.0, what is the maximum hour of credit hour i can get? and is it compulsory to retake for the failed subject?

While on probation, a student shall only be allowed to register a maximum of 18 credit hours and a minimum of 1 subject in the 14 lecture-week trimester and a maximum of 9 credit hours and a minimum of 1 subject in the 8 lecture- week trimester. Not withstanding the above, while on probation, a student who is pursuing a Bachelor of Engineering degree shall only be allowed to register a maximum of 12 credit hours and a minimum of 1 subject in the 14 lecture-week trimester; and a maximum of 6 credit hours and a minimum of 1 subject in the 8 lecture-week trimester.

not retake, is resit for the subject... if you fail again, then i think you would have to retake the subject
Karpanan
post Sep 24 2010, 06:46 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Sep 24 2010, 06:35 PM)
While on probation, a student shall only be allowed to register a maximum of 18 credit hours and a minimum of 1 subject in the 14 lecture-week trimester and a maximum of 9 credit hours and a minimum of 1 subject in the 8 lecture- week trimester. Not withstanding the above, while on probation, a student who is pursuing a Bachelor of Engineering degree shall only be allowed to register a maximum of 12 credit hours and a minimum of 1 subject in the 14 lecture-week trimester; and a maximum of 6 credit hours and a minimum of 1 subject in the 8 lecture-week trimester.

not retake, is resit for the subject... if you fail again, then i think you would have to retake the subject
urgh, some site said its 12 and some said 18, which one is it rclxub.gif anyone can help me confirm please thumbup.gif thank you

EDIT: owh fine, lets say i have 15 credit hours for my first trimester and i failed to achieve 2.0 cgpa in the final exam, thus i will be on probation in trimester 2 but my total credit hour for trimester 2 is 16, assuming i only get 12 credit hour when on probation,means i have to give up 1 or 2 subject.But in trimester 3 i only have 13 total credit hour, so can i choose to take the subject that i miss in trimester 2 and fit in in trimester 3? this is because i really don't wanna extend my semester, it sucks......

This post has been edited by Karpanan: Sep 24 2010, 07:01 PM
smlee123
post Sep 24 2010, 10:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Sep 24 2010, 11:52 AM)
which campus la?
collaborating with orientation i think.. you have to join the orientation after you register
based on my letter: 12th registration
13-14 orientation

from what i read, most people of other batch have longer orientation...
Andyzz
post Sep 25 2010, 02:53 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Karpanan @ Sep 24 2010, 06:46 PM)
urgh, some site said its 12 and some said 18, which one is it  rclxub.gif anyone can help me confirm please  thumbup.gif  thank you
EDIT: owh fine, lets say i have 15 credit hours for my first trimester and i failed to achieve 2.0 cgpa in the final exam, thus i will be on probation in trimester 2 but my total credit hour for trimester 2 is 16, assuming i only get 12 credit hour when on probation,means i have to give up 1 or 2 subject.But in trimester 3 i only have 13 total credit hour, so can i choose to take the subject that i miss in trimester 2 and fit in in trimester 3? this is because i really don't wanna extend my semester, it sucks......
the info i got from above is from fosee website smile.gif
you can make it in the 3rd trimester but you have to discuss with your AA as fosee are not allowed to register subject. but to approve subject only smile.gif

QUOTE(smlee123 @ Sep 24 2010, 10:59 PM)
based on my letter: 12th registration
13-14 orientation

from what i read, most people of  other batch have longer orientation...
june the longest orientation cuz june is the official intake smile.gif
it doesnt matter thou , if you are local , you can just go home 1st or you could slack around here and explore more bout the culture and places
moh-hamid
post Sep 25 2010, 04:23 AM

14 posts

peace be upon you

i have been accepted in engineering ...
The offer letter told me i have to pay 4072$ for application and service fees

1-I know this includes advanced tuition..but When should I pay the money remaining..

2-How much are the fees for English Course?

iampokemon
post Sep 25 2010, 10:04 AM

391 posts

Where is Cits lab 4 in melaka branch? =( I'm so lost..
TSsweet-potato
post Sep 25 2010, 10:20 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

CITS Lab 1, behind it. Near Exam Hall that one. U can see computer lab, and on the other side is ITSD/CITS Lab 1 and 2. Behind is 3 and 4
iampokemon
post Sep 25 2010, 12:31 PM

391 posts

Thanks for the info^^
Who got Bic1014 tips? I got some to exchange~
Ezra86
post Sep 26 2010, 04:30 AM

317 posts

Guys if there is anyone here: I need help.... My online account for the library has problem. I email the library but no reply. I need the past year for Mathematical Techniques (EMM2056). If there is someone who is so kind to get them for me... the latest 3 at least or anything at all... it would be great. Thanks. My email is: i12biteu@hotmail.com
Vizz
post Sep 26 2010, 08:55 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Sep 26 2010, 04:30 AM)
Guys if there is anyone here: I need help.... My online account for the library has problem. I email the library but no reply. I need the past year for Mathematical Techniques (EMM2056). If there is someone who is so kind to get them for me... the latest 3 at least or anything at all... it would be great. Thanks. My email is: i12biteu@hotmail.com
YM the administrator of vlib.. there is a link at the bottom of the front page of vlib..
let him know your problem..
he will activate your account again..

This post has been edited by Vizz: Sep 26 2010, 08:58 AM
SUSedmunz
post Sep 26 2010, 08:58 AM

dupe buster..since 2010
900 posts

wow.. its been a long time since i came here.. biggrin.gif any shocking news lately?
Andyzz
post Sep 26 2010, 10:57 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Sep 26 2010, 04:30 AM)
this sem got some exception. so no need login .. using this link
http://vlib.mmu.edu.my/diglib/exam_col/

QUOTE(Vizz @ Sep 26 2010, 08:55 AM)
YM the administrator of vlib.. there is a link at the bottom of the front page of vlib..
let him know your problem..
he will activate your account again..
no.. you have to go to the library counter to reactivate it.

QUOTE(edmunz @ Sep 26 2010, 08:58 AM)
wow.. its been a long time since i came here.. biggrin.gif any shocking news lately?
what new u hope a? MMU crashed by terrorist? hehe laugh.gif
moh-hamid
post Sep 26 2010, 07:14 PM

14 posts

hello everybody
i want to know How to pay tuition fees?
cash in the begging of semester or ........?
sliqueliques
post Sep 26 2010, 07:45 PM

61 posts

how long they take to process the application?. im just send the document last thursday.
Andyzz
post Sep 26 2010, 08:23 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(moh-hamid @ Sep 26 2010, 07:14 PM)
hello everybody
i want to know How to pay tuition fees?
cash in the begging of semester or ........?
if you are paying yourself then you can do it through cimb clicks as our campus have 1 smile.gif

if you are loaning from PTPTN, then they will auto debit the money...

theres usually a dateline in the middle of the semester

QUOTE(sliqueliques @ Sep 26 2010, 07:45 PM)
how long they take to process the application?. im just send the document last thursday.
i think around 2 weeks. its better if you call and urge them
moh-hamid
post Sep 27 2010, 12:00 AM

14 posts

***What are the contents of the rooms in campus cyberjaya?***
Andyzz
post Sep 27 2010, 12:03 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(moh-hamid @ Sep 27 2010, 12:00 AM)
***What are the contents of the rooms in campus cyberjaya?***
bed frame, matress, wardrobe, study table
Vizz
post Sep 27 2010, 01:18 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Sep 26 2010, 10:57 AM)
this sem got some exception. so no need login .. using this link
http://vlib.mmu.edu.my/diglib/exam_col/
no.. you have to go to the library counter to reactivate it.
what new u hope a? MMU crashed by terrorist? hehe  laugh.gif
I did reactivate my account through YM.. easy and fast..
finish in seconds..

150 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:40 AM