University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions

peachie-momo
post Jun 10 2010, 10:28 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Jun 10 2010, 10:22 PM)
oh i was not inside there de...outside there using lap top lol cause i haven have the smart card
You don't need smart card to go in, I go in everytime without showing my smart card also. Just barge in and you can still go in with your temporary ID
peachie-momo
post Jun 10 2010, 10:34 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Jun 10 2010, 10:30 PM)
aiyo...i tot need...see those security so strict 1..bring bag also cannot
ya, bag cannot except Nbook bag. They have the security guard guarding the door so don't worry about your belongings, it's totally fine.

You can just go in la, doh.gif I was in library again after 1pm.
peachie-momo
post Jun 10 2010, 10:37 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(AkuCinta6 @ Jun 10 2010, 10:36 PM)
Any seniors here willing to give me some advice on how to manage my time and studies properly?I'm taking foundation in management.I'm not hoping to score 4.0 haha,just target CGPA 3.0 and above will do wink.gif Which study material should I pay more emphasis on?The lecturer online notes or text books? rolleyes.gif
Mostly both la. And online notes usually can be found in text book, just online notes is much more simplified version.
peachie-momo
post Jun 11 2010, 07:19 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Jun 11 2010, 05:28 PM)
Cybertracker only available using intranet?
Yes
peachie-momo
post Jun 12 2010, 01:37 PM

274 posts

OMG, can enjoy at home?? teach me teach me
peachie-momo
post Jun 13 2010, 10:42 PM

274 posts

I'm taking foundation, which one should I choose?? integrasi sepenuh masa?? ijazah pertama sepenuh masa is not foundation right??

Added on June 13, 2010, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(kayexem @ Jun 13 2010, 02:30 AM)
suffering without internet at cyberia =(
hopefully TM process my application for Unipack asap!! =(
btw i recognise u, peachie.
haha. saw u a number of times in campus xD
life is boring in cyberjaya =(
recognize me?? how?? why didn't say hi??
QUOTE(Andyzz @ Jun 13 2010, 11:08 AM)
rarely asap case.mine took them 3 weeks to fix the phone line and another 2 weeks to fix the internet mad.gif 
but the netbook came after the day internet was fix  blush.gif
My friend took 40days for the new unipack to set up doh.gif

This post has been edited by peachie-momo: Jun 13 2010, 10:46 PM
peachie-momo
post Jun 13 2010, 11:40 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(hexion @ Jun 13 2010, 11:27 PM)
uhh, sorry about that one..i made a mistake..as well im so blurred of what to fill in those few columns..so for foundation in engineering which one do i need to choose? when is it the last date to apply and complete the e-form for ptptn loan? is it end of this 30th July 2010??
choose sepenuh masa, then choose integrasi sepenuh masa for the qualification.

You'll be able to find your FOE there
peachie-momo
post Jun 16 2010, 12:54 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(hexion @ Jun 14 2010, 09:17 AM)
thanks peachie... rclxm9.gif .and for the "Kod Kursus" box what to fill ehh? where can i get the code?
for the matrix no. i just fill in the number according to my mmu matrix card rite?
Eh, I dunno what you talking about but if you wanna get the codes, usually there's a small circle beside the box that you wanna fill in, press the small circle, then choose whatever it's in there that suits you
QUOTE(james66 @ Jun 14 2010, 03:14 PM)
any 1 can apply ptptn now?
Yes, still can apply. I heard my friends said until end of June.
QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jun 14 2010, 05:03 PM)
I have PTPTN page problem. Bought BSN pin just now and register online. But then after saving the details for the "peribadi" and i click seterusnya, the page keep say error can't load.

Anyone got this problem? I tried using both google chrome and internet explorer also cannot, so i don't think there's a problem with my browser.
Make sure you use IE. No firefox, GC or OPERA
peachie-momo
post Jun 20 2010, 07:27 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(LMS23 @ Jun 18 2010, 06:47 PM)
cyberjaya.
thanks.then when can we make it? anytime?
need to wait how many day?
Open only on Tuesday and Thursday. Timing I'm not sure around 9-2.30pm (lunch) 3.30-5pm I think.

Make and take on that day itself. Nowadays got little people make already so no pack at all.

Last time I made, I waited for an hour
peachie-momo
post Jun 25 2010, 04:23 PM

274 posts

How do I check whether I'm approve for PTPTN or not?
peachie-momo
post Jun 26 2010, 03:34 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Jun 25 2010, 04:34 PM)
go to ptptn website..then log in.when u log in,then its stated there, and the amount smile.gif
I did but just the same old web page I went in to submit my PTPTN.

Does Melaka Campus provide Japanese Language Advance level??
peachie-momo
post Jun 27 2010, 10:53 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Jun 27 2010, 12:47 PM)
New students (starting from this new intake) any withdrawal after week 2 shall get no refund...
Yea, it was stated clearly on the MMU Approval Letter
peachie-momo
post Jun 28 2010, 04:01 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(yin2000 @ Jun 28 2010, 11:38 AM)
How can I go back from Cyberjaya MMU to Seremban via public transport? How much is it? How long does the journey take?

Can we access into facebook using the local area connection in MMU cyberjaya hostel?
You can take train back to Seremban. Cost I'm not sure but not as expensive as petrol. Time will definitely takes hours.

Yes, you can access Facebook through anywhere as long as you have internet access.

Added on June 28, 2010, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(pinkpurlady @ Jun 28 2010, 01:35 PM)
rclxms.gif  i really wanna noe too
kesian my dad have to fetch me every thursday  rclxub.gif
hahaa...
Should I also feel pity my brother fetching from Selayang all the way to Cyberjaya and journey is almost 2hours+jam?

This post has been edited by peachie-momo: Jun 28 2010, 04:03 PM
peachie-momo
post Jul 2 2010, 07:24 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(neonnabbunyeojaya @ Jun 30 2010, 11:00 PM)
fcm student are compulsary to have dslr eh?...omigosh...im dead then...so expensive laaa = ="
NOOOOO. It's not necessary. It's all depends on what you are choosing in Beta years. If it's something dealing with photo-shooting, then having a dslr would be helpful. Which FCM group you are in??

P.S: Even though having DSLR doesn't mean pictures taken are nice if you dunno how to play with those photo-editing software such as Adobe Photoshop. By now, I'm sure all FCM-ers already have photoshop and illustrator.

QUOTE(jobneed @ Jul 1 2010, 06:53 AM)
O.o
then you use DC?
Yes.
QUOTE(chewinggum @ Jul 1 2010, 09:33 PM)
@cyber campus.

is there any musical-related clubs ? whats the DJ club ?
Nope. no music-related club. I wanna join as well.
QUOTE(terryisdafox @ Jul 2 2010, 07:03 PM)
Need help,
am staying in cyberjaya hostel, my internet connection was fine till it stop working in the evening.. i cant access internet from my room, but if i go to my neighbours room, i can get the internet access..only my room..and the weird part is my roomates can access too, but not me..
ive already scan for virus, spyware etc but my pc is clean..
dunno what to do already...pls help
reset your IP address again.
peachie-momo
post Jul 2 2010, 10:19 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Jul 2 2010, 09:13 PM)
sad...couldn't find the Student Publication Board at the MPH hall there..been search for 2days at there still couldn't find..=(
No need to find. Mmg is don't have
peachie-momo
post Jul 5 2010, 04:51 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Yaw Kean Huat @ Jul 4 2010, 12:19 PM)
I am ex MMU student. I am actually very satisfied with the learning program offered there. Yes indeed it is the best place to study.

Try to get a place there quick. I love and miss that university...i miss  my life there..

Uni life is really good over there... less stress and quality learning environment.

Miss my life ... studying there and hanging out with friends.

Miss going to DENGKIL for supper.
If only I have car, I'll enjoy more cry.gif
peachie-momo
post Jul 6 2010, 12:31 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jauzi90 @ Jul 6 2010, 06:54 AM)
rent a car.. RM5 per Hour.. Hehe..  blush.gif
That's actually too much cry.gif
peachie-momo
post Jul 15 2010, 11:38 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jauzi90 @ Jul 12 2010, 07:36 PM)
if u apply ptptn by this trimester,and succeed to send the supporting document to ptptn on august(Hari bersama ptptn),  u will have the loan within 2weeks..  blush.gif

Added on July 12, 2010, 7:39 pmwant to ask la..
where i can buy the MMU car sticker?
Not the green one that must pay to the security,
But the sticker that we put on rear screen..
It's in Student One Stop Center.
peachie-momo
post Jul 16 2010, 10:38 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jauzi90 @ Jul 16 2010, 07:59 PM)
Not the security sticker lorh..  whistling.gif
If it's car sticker then it's in there
peachie-momo
post Jul 18 2010, 01:14 AM

274 posts

The PTPTN over already??

I applied and the MMU sent buletins and ask all MMU-ians who apply PTPTN to re-apply again but I was too late to notice that buletin

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0557sec    2.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:30 PM