(WTA), 40 or 46 inch LED TV-Distance is 7 feet

TSOlgaC4
post May 19 2010, 10:29 PM, updated 16y ago

5,296 posts

The distance of my 2nd TV is like 7 feet. How many inch LED TV that will fit very nice?

Thanks for the input guys

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: May 19 2010, 10:30 PM
art6969
post May 19 2010, 10:39 PM

1,520 posts

40'
cucubud
post May 20 2010, 07:38 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

What about the height of the tv?
Everyone talk about the viewing distance from the tv but nobody mention about the tv height.
DeZeque
post May 20 2010, 08:06 AM

218 posts

coz depends on your sitting positions... unlike distance.... my sofa can be higher than yours... then how to make 1 rule fits all? normally just make sure the centre of the screen is about the eye level of your watching position i think... don't put too for aesthetic reasons as your neck will sore after a while... eheheh...
ronnt88
post May 20 2010, 08:11 AM

2,353 posts

50" would be just nice.... bigger the better thumbup.gif
azbro
post May 20 2010, 08:16 AM

4,403 posts

7 feet...46 for max impact smile.gif ....it can never be too big.

Level positioning....its different from ppl to ppl

For me, 1st is the owner must sink in into the sofa...remember..it must be the owner...not the kids...not the wife...or anyone else...unless you are planning to give it as a gift to someone else. The owner must sink in into the sofa....it best is the eye level is dead center with the center of the LED screen....but then, its gonna be a bit low. So for me, eye level should be the one marked X.

------------------- highest part of the screen

-------------------middle part
XXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXX inbetween lowest and middle

-------------------lowest part

But this is subjective...different ppl got different way.
enriquelee
post May 20 2010, 08:53 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Go for 40", as 7' viewing distance 37" already can see HD impact.
Of course, if you don't mind to spend more, then 46'" lor.
jimmyteng18
post May 20 2010, 09:00 AM

669 posts

Bigger is always better if u can manage.
I'm using 50" for viewing distance of 6-7 feets. Just nice.
TSOlgaC4
post May 20 2010, 10:41 AM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ May 20 2010, 09:00 AM)
Bigger is always better if u can manage.
I'm using 50" for viewing distance of 6-7 feets. Just nice.
Gila can pengsan if watch too near
abbychan87
post May 20 2010, 11:35 AM

382 posts

depend your cabinet, or your own feeling
darenlks
post May 20 2010, 11:44 AM

639 posts

50" at this distance is too near, because you may see the screen pixels clearly thus degrading the PQ. When standing farther from the tv screen, the pixels will become too small to be noticed thus picture will become sharper and nicer but again it will make your tv looks small, so matching the distance with the tv size is important. 42"-46" would be acceptable range
enriquelee
post May 20 2010, 11:33 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Panel resolution, tv size and viewing distance all are inter related
TSOlgaC4
post May 22 2010, 03:43 PM

5,296 posts

got a samsung C6900 46" thanks guys
enriquelee