Wireless Broadband Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #3, 3G/3.5G Wireless Broadband

xparoniax
post Sep 3 2010, 11:02 AM

73 posts

hye
wanna ask la
maxis bb good for playing dota?
anyone here playing dota using maxis bb?

xparoniax
post Sep 7 2010, 12:26 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Lifeis@mess @ Sep 7 2010, 12:06 PM)
can i ask something to all the people who using maxis..
every week i go to my fren house to use his maxis bb..he use maxis bb rm48 plan n he staying in ukay perdana..when his bb has reached volume quota maxis will reduce the speed..during tat time if u want to open facebook need 5 minute to loading each page..but tat does'nt really bother me..wat make really confuse even maxis reduce the speed i still can play dota online without any lag..so how come i can play dota online smoothly but to browsing webpage are so slow..weird n make me confusing icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif

p/s : i plan to subcribe to maxis bb becoz i use internet only to play game
wow bro !!
what a nice info here
im planning to get maxis bb too
but i wonder about the bandwidth limit

i will use my maxis bb to dota and surfing
so maybe you can answer my question..

1. how much bandwidth will be used for one hour dota?

2. is it ok if i go for the cheapest which is rm48 for 1.5gb??

THANX IN ADVANCE BRO !! icon_rolleyes.gif
xparoniax
post Sep 7 2010, 03:11 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Lifeis@mess @ Sep 7 2010, 03:38 PM)
1. i dun know how much bandwith will be used 4 one hour...but using my fren mxs bb rm 48 i play dota without no lag..but u still cant be a host..from my previous post u can know how confused when i playing game got no lag but need 5 min 2 browse 1 page only after they reduce the speed..wat i know maybe becoz even they lower the dl speed, mxs bb ping is still low..for example last 2 month i make a speed test when mxs has reduce the speed until 128kb/s but the ping is just below 100..

2. for your second questions i cant answer it becoz if u dissastisfied with it sure u will blame me..how if u just give a try..
how much time u spend to play dota in one day and how many days will the 1.5gb bandwidth settle down??

just average it..dont need to be super detail..
xparoniax
post Sep 7 2010, 03:58 PM

73 posts

walao..
for a full day dota??
then it can last for 3 days only??!!

waa..still need to go for screamyx..

xparoniax
post Sep 8 2010, 09:10 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ngcmn @ Sep 7 2010, 08:35 PM)
wah.. then i currently hav the 1.5GB package at 48... can i upgrade it to the RAYA offer??
what is raya offer?

dont see any offer on maxis website unless the lenovo
xparoniax
post Sep 8 2010, 09:21 AM

73 posts

OMG..

i hate screamyx
xparoniax
post Sep 8 2010, 12:13 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 8 2010, 11:56 AM)
I found this Raya offer at Maxis dealer in Carrefour Subang Jaya.
You can call them to find out more.  The number is 03-5633 0808.
call them already

rm 38 for 3gb is for postpaid user
xparoniax
post Oct 18 2010, 12:32 PM

73 posts

anyone from sungai tangkas kajang using maxis bb?

or bandar baru bangi area?

planing to subscribe maxis bb...

maxis do have 1 week for trial right??

0.0362sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:49 PM