English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, Post Season Talk / World Cup Talk

zulf_zack
post May 25 2010, 01:02 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(arvil22 @ May 25 2010, 12:52 PM)
just like C.Ronaldo Case
and just like ADE case..he want to transfer a year before to AC milan but Gunner dehied his request..so what happen? he play like 'taik' after that..but its ok bcoz 28M into our pocket doesnt seem a little one..haha
zulf_zack
post May 25 2010, 01:43 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ May 25 2010, 01:18 PM)
I still remember the sinking feeling I had when Thierry Henry finally walked away from us. I thought we'd just die. But then the team evolved and new masters emerged.

I will not have that sinking feeling again when Cesc eventually walks away. We have soldiered on without him before. I know we'll do fine without him and the team will probably evolve some more.  Anyway, I agree with most of you that we may not be strong enough without him. But we will have some serious cash from the transfer. Wenger should know it's time for some serious shopping by then if it really happened.
yeah i agree with u..i he want to walk away, let it be..his heart doesnt belong to us..there is so many player can replace him..i know that AW doesnt buy rapidly like other manager. but think carefully, when he buys, he buys a SUPER PLAYER. that it..in arsene we trust..
zulf_zack
post May 25 2010, 02:00 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(liez @ May 25 2010, 01:50 PM)
I thoguht RM will be dominating next??? Isn't the trend of 2 years a dominating club in La liga?? and this year is the 2nd year Barca got La liga...next should be RM...  hmm.gif
no la..3rd year la..
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 12:59 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ May 26 2010, 12:54 PM)
Van persie lol ...out of 10 shot maybe max 2 goes in...5 hit the post n yet his arsenal best free takerĀ  whistling.gif
he ok lar..he is the best we got..u want to splash money for free kick specialist only? mybe u can suggest AW to buy Ronaldinho or beckham..i kerat my jiaojiao la if he use ur advice..haha.. this season mybe not his best season..best prvious season he gud in free kick n corners...but we dont have a gud header..only gallas and vermaelen..but gallas want to move out..my be we need a physical player like before..so gourcuff the ideal one..

This post has been edited by zulf_zack: May 26 2010, 01:01 PM
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 01:20 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ May 26 2010, 01:13 PM)
Do u know in England vpersie got another nick name? Van the post..not just free kick...all his shot hits the post...n he consistently do that few games in a row.his accuracy have problem
so u suggest we sign another striker or free kick taker? better than have nothing rite..we dont splash crazy money to get a better striker..with his ability to hit post, he manage to get 14 goals and overall 24 including international eventhough we he play tak sampai half of season only....btw we hve chamakh for next season..so dont care whether post hitter or not..he still can score..

This post has been edited by zulf_zack: May 26 2010, 01:31 PM
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 01:39 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(liez @ May 26 2010, 01:37 PM)
If Cesc really leave....THe next era will be Van Persie era...The team will be building on him and Walcott probably.
van persie next captain!
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 01:42 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(JoyLee1055 @ May 26 2010, 01:39 PM)
What about Frank Ribery to replace Cesc Fab?

He is french and a playmaker.

Afterall there is rumours that Ribery wants to leave Bayern Munich.

It will be great to sign him right under MU's nose..................... wub.gif

Gallas may decide to stay on to play with his countryman.

As for the next captain if Cesc leaves, of course Van Persie the man.

Wesley would be a great buy if only he and VP are on good terms.
If Wesley joins, they would be fighting to take free kicks which is happening when they play for their country.
im sorry..but ribery r about to sign new 5 years contract..so no need to look for him...french player? i still vote for gourcuff...
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 01:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ May 26 2010, 01:50 PM)
say no to Wesley, alto he is good, but he is injury prone and 29 this year if not wrong

anyway, it is Franck Ribery, not Frank
yeah..better younger and exp..worth it..
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 01:54 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 26 2010, 01:52 PM)
we dun need anymore midfielders la seriously....even if fab leaves...

nobody is able to replace him..just like there was nobody to replace henry..
im not agree with u..we need a replacement..just like henry leaves? so did we win anything?
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 02:30 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 26 2010, 02:27 PM)
u cannot find another henry/fab la..

everybody has their own playing style..
we r not looking for a same one..looking for someone can lead to greatness like them..dont care what type of player..
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 02:39 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ May 26 2010, 02:36 PM)
Too bad...we usually cannot get this ype of player during the young age!!
there r plenty if AW decide to sell fabregas..one of them is just like im suggesting before..gourcuff...even andy gray and martin tyler suggesting the same one..same age as fabregas..around 20M..
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 02:59 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ May 26 2010, 02:43 PM)
if sell Fab.. buy Gourcuff.. give him max to 25mil.. we still can use the balance to buy Hart...

Gourcuff to Arsenal?... French?... Chamakh here liao...  good...
yeah!! i agree!! true fan of arsenal..just like to c an improve arsenal..
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 03:33 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ May 26 2010, 03:22 PM)
really.. if 50mil for

option 1 - Fabregas
option 2 - Gourcuff for 25mil and Hart for max 18mil... top up abit for a defender..

i would prefer the 2nd one lor.. dun need to dig big hole in wallet.. and 1 stone killed 3 birdsss...

and lesson should be learned.. dun buy anything from Barca liao.. (previously want Bojan as part exchange.. later Bojan become next Fab.. then how?.. every transfer window we fight with them like that again huh?.)
my opinion..better go for r.green..much better than hart...how much we like a younger one, we need an experience one..18M for hart not worth it..better go for frey if that sum...for 6-8M go for green..
and then we can snatch up a wc CB..mybe cost us 15-20M..better reserve it for CB than buy hart..

This post has been edited by zulf_zack: May 26 2010, 03:34 PM
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 03:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ May 26 2010, 03:46 PM)
both green and hart are very capable gk.i don't mind if they bought either of them.or both.

let say if(or rather,when) fabregas goes to catalan,wenger can put rvp to his shoes.with bendtner/chamakh in the front i don't have doubt about arsenal offensive prowess
but green cheap one..so better choice
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 04:27 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ May 26 2010, 04:23 PM)
if Fab really wanna leave, then we should keep Fran....
and he prolly got the chance to as a bench, pecking order after rosicky/denilson/diaby/nasri/walcott/ramsey
guess he will get the chance, but now Fran dah cabut........

if i have the 50m, then i will spend 25m for Gourcoff then another 25m for Buffon
we dont really need to spend that much for buffon..green cheaper n reliable..we can reserve some money on CB that we need so much..Mertesacker will cost us about 17-20M..if AW want to spend that much on buffon, better he spend on Lloris..thats why AW is our manager..not u..hahaha

This post has been edited by zulf_zack: May 26 2010, 04:28 PM
zulf_zack
post May 26 2010, 05:09 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ May 26 2010, 04:53 PM)
i dun think we need another CB, Johan/Sol/William/Mikael/Nordveit should have enough for whole campaign, i don't think lighting will hit the same place twice as for Johan out of another whole season....

a good GK much important than a good CB, look at how important of Edwin Van de Saar to MU during absent of Rio/Nemanja

when CB make mistake it still have a GK to cover him but a GK cannot make any mistake. i believe Green will make more mistake than Buffon. this y i rather spend money on GK than a good CB further more we have enough CB
u must be joking..sol, gallas, silvestre going out coz contract expiring n arsenal not renewing gallas bcos his demand and 30years old policy..u kno rite? AW already said that he need def reinforcement..johan? norveit? haha..mybe in football manager they can be gud..in reality? not yet..the only cb from last season will be available next season is verminator, johan and maybe sol..so do u still think that we dont need CB???? u must be joking..
zulf_zack
post May 27 2010, 01:04 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(taingonghai @ May 27 2010, 12:40 AM)
I say to hell with Arsenal and Arsene in particular being a nice guy. Time to tap players just like everyone else is doing. We're just losing out by being nice. If Cesc leaves, good luck to him in Barca, thanks for everything and good riddance.
Just raid Bordeaux again for Gourcuff.Hell, I'll even go to pray everyday just to get him. He's bloody good plus his link up play with Chamakh is excellent. Get the french connection back in the team again with Clichy,sagna,nasri,diaby and yoann. get Pape Diakhate, Metrsacker, Rob Green and another combative midfielder. The team will never look better and we'll be raiding for the BPL top spot next season.
As good as Cesc is, this is just plain disruptive to the team, his whole transfer fiasco. Especially after just recently signing a new long term contract, I can't help but feel he's a minor Judas anyway in his conduct this time. And no man is bigger than the club, he can more talented than he already is, but surely this "one man show" idealogy is getting old. He can't win us titles single handedly.
We can be stronger with the transfer funds we earn from his sale. Provided Wenger will ACTUALLY buy. I'll be damned if he promotes Denilson to starting 11. For sure then I'll join the doom mongers and call for his head!  laugh.gif
AGREEEEE!!!!
zulf_zack
post Jun 3 2010, 05:58 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jun 3 2010, 05:43 PM)
aiyaa.. joe cole? are u sure?
finger crossed.
jangan bagi harapan palsu. nanti kecewa.haha
boleh jadi. byk link ckp die mybe pilih arsenal. dulu wenger snggup je kasi gaji mahal kt sol campbell sbb free transfer.
so smua tu possible.

This post has been edited by zulf_zack: Jun 3 2010, 05:59 PM

0.0450sec    0.91    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:51 AM