Eyeliner problem, Please giv me some advice
TSPrincess90
May 19 2010, 01:08 AM, updated 16y ago

I've tried Bobbi Brown gel liner, Stila Smudge Pot, khol liner, and pencil liner... Sick of all these eyeliners because no matter what, they'lll smudge after an hour or so... How come this happens? I really wonder is it my problem or did I missed something that I'm supposed to apply before the eyeliner... I hope some girls or pros on make up can gimme some advice on this  Thanks!
rebelicious.c
May 19 2010, 01:10 AM
I heard that by using eyelid primer it will help reduces smudging...!! just bought a ELF eyelid primer...will let u know whether it works onot...coz im facing the same thing like u..!!
TSPrincess90
May 19 2010, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(rebelicious.c @ May 19 2010, 01:10 AM) I heard that by using eyelid primer it will help reduces smudging...!! just bought a ELF eyelid primer...will let u know whether it works onot...coz im facing the same thing like u..!! Thank god... I thought something was wrong with my skin:sweat:
azimx7
May 19 2010, 11:09 PM
im azimx7 gf, we share our account..im just want to share my experience..eyeliner is a must for me whenever i go..before this, ive tried alot of pencil eyeliner..nothing suits me best because my eye will smudge..but after ive tried mac liquid eyeliner.. it works best for me! its a waterproof..absolutely wont smudge..
samantha88
May 19 2010, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(azimx7 @ May 19 2010, 11:09 PM) im azimx7 gf, we share our account..im just want to share my experience..eyeliner is a must for me whenever i go..before this, ive tried alot of pencil eyeliner..nothing suits me best because my eye will smudge..but after ive tried mac liquid eyeliner.. it works best for me! its a waterproof..absolutely wont smudge..  but somehow i find, the waterproof eyeliner still smudge when my eye area is kinda oily (oily skin)
Bewitchedkat
May 20 2010, 03:05 AM
You could try using an eyelid primer before applying eyeliner, it helps if you have oily lids. Another alternative is to set your eyeliner with powder/eyeshadow.
~minchinini~
May 20 2010, 10:00 AM
Hello darlings,
Guess I'm kinda outta topic.. Wanna ask which brand suit to draw waterline..?
I tried lotsa brand but all will smdge..
budakjahat
May 20 2010, 10:06 AM
I've tried a lot of different eyeliners, MAC, Bobbi, but funnily, the one that worked best for me was this cheapo RM5 Sinma eyeliner, does not smudge unless I gatal and gosok my eyes.
@lice~~
May 20 2010, 01:17 PM
Well, i dun use eyeliner bcoz i jz dunno how to draw it.. so normally i use eyeshadow as my eyeliner n yes it always smudge.. tat day asked an consultant she said b4 applying eyeshadow i can apply some concealer.. she say maybe my eyes part a bit oily n it smudge.. maybe u can try up tis method..
msbroccoli
May 20 2010, 01:43 PM
I personally prefer Kate gel eyeliner. It works well for me and will not smudge easily.
If you have oily lids, then can use an eyeshadow base before you apply any of your eye makeup. This will not only prevent creasing and smudging throughout the day, but it will also keep colors vibrant.
TSPrincess90
May 20 2010, 11:18 PM

O... So we'll need the base/premier to prevent smudge? I'll try it
oatkrunch
May 21 2010, 01:03 AM
i am using etude house top 10 eye primer and works pretty well. anyway, recently i have came to use maybelline gel liner and it works great! no more smudging for me. i am using it for waterline too and it works as great.
~minchinini~
May 21 2010, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(oatkrunch @ May 21 2010, 01:03 AM) i am using etude house top 10 eye primer and works pretty well. anyway, recently i have came to use maybelline gel liner and it works great! no more smudging for me. i am using it for waterline too and it works as great. Using gel eyeliner to apply waterline..? Recently I came across elf's product. They do have waterproof penliner. Not sure if it works well on waterline. (Its CHEAP) Will update here once I tested out.. xoxo
JJTam
May 22 2010, 05:26 PM

i wanna ask.. how to draw the er.. frame thingy dat frames ur whole eye? i duno wats it called.. its like u line ur whole eye.. oops.. accidentally used my bro's account sorry
This post has been edited by JJTam: May 22 2010, 05:26 PM
TSPrincess90
May 22 2010, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(oatkrunch @ May 21 2010, 01:03 AM) i am using etude house top 10 eye primer and works pretty well. anyway, recently i have came to use maybelline gel liner and it works great! no more smudging for me. i am using it for waterline too and it works as great. Maybelline gel liner? Kinda skeptical though.... Planning to get UDPP... But its pricey... Mayb I should tried Etude House 1 1st.
oatkrunch
May 22 2010, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(Princess90 @ May 22 2010, 10:26 PM) Maybelline gel liner? Kinda skeptical though.... Planning to get UDPP... But its pricey... Mayb I should tried Etude House 1 1st. it works wonder. many ppl have used it and gave good feedback as well.. that's why i bought it and tried it. ^^
TSPrincess90
May 23 2010, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(oatkrunch @ May 22 2010, 11:12 PM) it works wonder. many ppl have used it and gave good feedback as well.. that's why i bought it and tried it. ^^ LOL... I didnt know.. Might try it if the primer does not work
daisical
May 24 2010, 02:04 PM
maybelline is really good. no kidding. should try it.
leephouse
May 25 2010, 03:57 PM
I just bought a new eyeliner pencil, ETUDE, brand from Korea. Its water proof and no more smudge even after whole day long. Its cheap, RM39.90 if no wrong and easy to draw.
There is another gel to keep your eyeshadow n eyeliner stay longer, from the same brand, ask the promoter!
Added on May 25, 2010, 3:58 pmsign up my make-up class and i have more tips for you! PM me if interested.
This post has been edited by leephouse: May 25 2010, 03:58 PM
TianYin86
May 25 2010, 04:14 PM
Etude house proof 10 eyeliner and brow also nice.. its about RM25-RM30 above... i use the brow part for my maybelline mascara...