iPhone Case,BatteryPack,Screen Protector Thread v3, Recommendation, Discussion etc

SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 18 2010, 06:11 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 18 2010, 05:43 PM)
personally think alumacase looks better than the vapour, its thinner as well and its been tested to have minimal impact on signal strength.

its not out yet their official site is still under construction but they do have their facebook up.

http://www.facebook.com/alumacase?flyingsp...hettimonster=ts
looks almost the same... how's the pricing like?

I think a case is just a case... why spend 100+ when you can spend a 20+ one. As long as you like the looks of it... you're still getting the same function.
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 18 2010, 06:24 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I don't mind paying for quality as long as justified...
but chances are if you drop the phone also still kena... regardless of what case you use.
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 19 2010, 10:25 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Sep 18 2010, 11:31 PM)
What case that i can buy that looks like the apple bumper?
I see lots either have a protective back or slide in.
definitely prefer the protective back slide in types... almost full protection.
Guys... if ur using casing and u recommend. can post some photos up?
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 19 2010, 10:30 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

[message deleted] - accidental double post

Added on September 19, 2010, 10:31 am
QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 19 2010, 10:30 AM)
Can somebody introduce the Best Screen Protected ?
Because i see from china forum, the ZAGG invisibleSHIELD when apply on iphone need use their water..
same question...
Something good and CHEAP.
I think those RM100+ screen protector is not justified at all!

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Sep 19 2010, 10:31 AM
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 19 2010, 10:45 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

It's just a piece of plastic ... 100+ ? not likely.
I used a Rm10 screen protector on a 3rd gen ipod since December last year until now OK. it does it's job by preventing the screen from being scratched.
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 19 2010, 02:31 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Sep 19 2010, 11:31 AM)
Guys, I have 2 Vapor cases on the way right now. I ordered 1 silver/blue and 1 graphite/graphite. I also have 1 carbon fibre backplate that comes with the Vapor. I will be selling all of them as soon as they arrive (should be any day now -- shipping was on the 9th of Sept). If you're interested in reserving one, let me know. smile.gif
It's not a carbon fibre backplate... it's a sticker/vinyl.
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 19 2010, 09:29 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Nice bamboo case... how much did u pay for those? is there a shop or can u only get it via shipping?
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 20 2010, 12:09 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Looking forward to those pictures.
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 20 2010, 10:25 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I like the whole-silver for the Vapor Element case...
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 20 2010, 11:21 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 20 2010, 11:00 PM)
I am dilemma with Exogear Ecolife battery pack VS Vapor case. Anyone got advice?
Looks - Vapor
Usability - Exogear
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 22 2010, 12:25 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

i'm so torn on which casing to get for the iPhone4... it's almost like buying a car.
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 22 2010, 01:51 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Guys...
have been looking around for iphone4 casing online for hours and i decided i like the looks and functions of Otterbox Commuter Series for iPhone 4...

Questions is where can I find one in Msia that is priced reasonably? retail price is 35USD (RM108). Don't mind paying but not syok when someone sells it for Rm160 (!!)

Pls help let me know where to get...

Added on September 22, 2010, 1:52 am
QUOTE(mamet @ Sep 22 2010, 12:36 AM)
yeah me too ..
diff case got diff case .. wait it rhymes tongue.gif

Added on September 22, 2010, 12:53 amany recommendation for cases below rm80 ??
Get one here...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1532942

Price is quite reasonable...

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Sep 22 2010, 01:52 AM
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 22 2010, 10:09 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Vapor is for looks only... functionality not very good in terms of protection.
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 22 2010, 01:52 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(edahani @ Sep 22 2010, 12:37 PM)
guys, anyone knows where can I get this case: SGP iPhone 4 Leather Case Valencia Swarovski Series (Pink)

please?
Think you can get from here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1517122/+0

Added on September 22, 2010, 1:53 pmGuys... where to get Otterbox Commuter Case for iPHone 4??

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Sep 22 2010, 01:53 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 23 2010, 05:20 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Not too keen on Silicon cases.. dirt and dust sticks onto the silicon... very messy and dirty later on.
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 29 2010, 11:48 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

One of the most important parts of a case that it doesn't hinder your photographs... because I got a case and during night shots.. the LED light bounces off the case and reflects it back into the lens.. resulting in washed out shots that are super bright and can't see anything at all.

Just a thought.. so when buying a case.. make sure the back camera opening is big so that the light doesn't bounce back...

I'm still looking for a case for the iPhone 4 that is both good looking and gives adequate protection
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 30 2010, 10:26 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Anywhere to get SGP ultra thin cases? 20usd only but where to find in malaysia where it doesn't cost a bomb
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 1 2010, 10:07 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

i really need someone to confirm this... anyone using SGP ultra thin? can use with iPhone 4 dock?
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 4 2010, 09:57 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(icedlink @ Oct 4 2010, 05:33 PM)
Btw anyone of you know where to order SGP cases ? I dun seem to find the ones i want at the shops.

just wana know I just RMA my IP4 due to antenna problems
and i got my self a FCC ID- BCG-E2380B,
previously was CC ID- BCG-E2380A.
I think this person has reasonable pricing:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1254477

but nothing beats ordering from the online store...
I have not tried it but the online price is definitely cheaper
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 12 2010, 01:43 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Hey guys! SGP Ultra Thin Matte Series now available for iPhone 4..
Pls help give your opinion.. choosing between
- Smooth Black
- Satin Silver.

Black looks nice and safe and I feel comfortable with it... but it can look boring.
Satin Silver gives it a nice accent but going out of the norm..

Which would you get? Which is nicer??

0.0463sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:38 PM