iPhone Case,BatteryPack,Screen Protector Thread v3, Recommendation, Discussion etc

bearbearhong
post Jun 7 2010, 12:16 PM

1,441 posts

any 1 tried case-mate casing before?

Added on June 7, 2010, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(yusvogue @ Jun 3 2010, 10:45 AM)
I just bought these from rainyrin  rclxms.gif Just loving it! The whole collections are so cute adorable! Just cant wait to have it in my hands soon!!  icon_idea.gif 

[attachmentid=1607658][attachmentid=1607659][attachmentid=1607660][attachmentid=1607661]
how's the case? appreciate you can give some feedback, if it is good, may get 1 for my wife

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Jun 7 2010, 12:17 PM
bearbearhong
post Sep 6 2010, 12:58 PM

1,441 posts

hi all, time for iphone 4's cases, but hv to budget a bit after purchasing the iphone 4 from singapore sweat.gif

speck candyshell for iphone 4 sold in LYN for RM40, fake?

bearbearhong
post Sep 6 2010, 04:32 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 6 2010, 12:59 PM)
Can buy iphone 4 but yet still have to set budget on accessories... *ahem*
so? buying anything everything also hv to allocate a budget, i dun like to buy MIC silicon case, i prefer original good quality cases which can cost more then RM100+, and a vapor element case cost more then RM300+, buying for 2 iphone 4 somemore sweat.gif

Added on September 6, 2010, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(JasonSky @ Sep 6 2010, 04:30 PM)
Mainly the packaging - cheap replicas will not bother copying the packaging.
bro, if u do notice, some sold in garage sales hv very "decent" packaging, just like ori, but less then RM50, possible?

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Sep 6 2010, 04:33 PM
bearbearhong
post Sep 6 2010, 11:00 PM

1,441 posts

would like to share with u guys, i bought a cygnett snap duo in lucky plaza, the sp and back protector quality not so good, it cant stick accordingly...so, i jes used it temp..

tot of getting SGP protector, any1 using it?
bearbearhong
post Sep 7 2010, 12:01 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(euzen @ Sep 3 2010, 02:56 PM)
Guys,

Here's another 50% DISCOUNT COUPON from www.theluckylabs.com biggrin.gif

ad64a0d325

It’s valid until 10 September. I've plan to put an order tonight
thanks for the sharing, will check it later... thumbup.gif
bearbearhong
post Sep 8 2010, 03:30 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Sep 7 2010, 11:39 AM)
Wow you were right! You are referring to these sellers right:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1386054

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1532942

However this seller has the courtesy to inform that his are fake:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1552248

Whats confusing is all the packaging looks the same  rclxub.gif

I guess the safest bet would be to get them from reputable sellers.
hahaha..my wife got a speck case from one of the seller, cheap, and pretty nice quality..but the colors more suitable for ladies... I hv got a melkco leather case at the moment, not planning to invest much, ordered a SGP sp with oil resistent features (cant recall the name) from Ebay, price much cheaper then all other brands...

Added on September 8, 2010, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Sep 8 2010, 01:40 AM)
can any1 suggest me which screen protector for iphone is good? (anti fingerprint type)
i used SGP anti finger print for my 3gs, find that it is better then all other brands

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Sep 8 2010, 03:31 PM
bearbearhong
post Sep 8 2010, 05:35 PM

1,441 posts

guys...this is nice...incase monochrome slider case!
bearbearhong
post Sep 9 2010, 12:18 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Sep 9 2010, 10:42 AM)
Check out the Garage Sales got one seller selling imitation Speck cases but finally decided to withdraw so his rep will not be effected.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1552248

So it proves to show fake Specks do exist in the market!
haha...my wife bought 1 from him .. blush.gif

nice color and better quality then those "no brand" iphone 4 cases...
bearbearhong
post Sep 21 2010, 02:32 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Sep 21 2010, 01:01 PM)
Check this one out: http://store.petapixel.com/products/Leica-...e-iPhone-4.html
Leica Look-Alike Skin for the iPhone 4 for USD13 + USD3 (international shipping)
it is just a skin, doesnt worth that price, imho...
bearbearhong
post Sep 30 2010, 11:27 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(satinblack @ Sep 30 2010, 11:24 AM)
Off topic a bit:

Anyone interested for a black/black vapor case ? Letting go a used one, still prefer my exolife battery case
good price?

Added on September 30, 2010, 11:28 am
QUOTE(triple02 @ Sep 30 2010, 12:03 AM)
you'd have to go to www.elementcase.com to get yourself registered to be in the pre-order list first
I have registered early Sept, no email from element yet doh.gif

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Sep 30 2010, 11:28 AM
bearbearhong
post Oct 22 2010, 09:56 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Oct 22 2010, 07:44 AM)
In the begining, im planning to get the vapor case, but after reading some feedback ive mix feeling especially regarding the signal strength; and end up getting the bumper, which much cheaper and a ready stock. The vapor really have some aesthetic and elegant look tho.
same here, registered early sept, now getting impatient and the passion for vapor almost subsides already.

seeing some forumer selling used vapor case (after a mere usage of few weeks) in garage sales, was thinking does it really that great or because of it "pre-order" strategy made it so "wanable".

using my cheap case bought from HK, pretty reliable and swap with melkco leather case and bumper case occasionally...
bearbearhong
post Oct 25 2010, 09:11 AM

1,441 posts

My wife is using powersupport crystal sp, didn't like it. It is thinner then most of branded sp.

I am using sgp oil resistant sp for my iPhone , it doesn't really resist oil, I would say probably about 10% resistent then normal sp.

May change to sgp anti finger print sp soon, but have to compromise on the screen clarity...

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Oct 25 2010, 09:13 AM
bearbearhong
post Nov 4 2010, 06:09 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ Nov 4 2010, 04:51 PM)
where to get? maxis center?
bearbearhong
post Nov 12 2010, 02:41 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 11 2010, 10:31 PM)
having seen it in person, both are crystal clear. visual quality i would give both 10/10. Power Support SP is very good. if i didn't want the oleophobic coating i will definitely choose Power Support crystal clear. cause its cheaper smile.gif you will not go wrong with Power Support. only reason I opt for SGP is for the oleophobic coating.

to be very honest, i wouldn't go for Power Support's Anti Glare or SGP's Anti Fingerprint over their crystal clear counterparts.. its not worth degrading the beautiful retina display (my personal opinion.) that being said, both PS & SGP's matte SPs are way better than the rest of the competition. in most cases people can live with a matte SP..but the moment they place their iphone 4 with matte SP next to a naked iphone 4..they will see that it is indeed blurred. defeats the purpose of the retina and the high resolution.. IMHO.
I am here to share my bad experience with powrsupport crystal film.

After less then 2 months usage, these r the dissatisfaction, I have peeled it off!

1. It is so thin
2. I am not heavy user to my iPhone, yet, d sp have developed scratches/ hairlines
3. To my surprise, there was a dust slipped beneath d sp...
I am just frustrated, spent a premium price for such low quality item.

0.0434sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:22 AM