119 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

iPhone Case,BatteryPack,Screen Protector Thread v3, Recommendation, Discussion etc

JasonSky
post Oct 22 2010, 11:47 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Oct 22 2010, 11:08 AM)
huhuhu.. but i realize most of the signal drops happen with AT&T...
Have to agree as we hardly see any Vapor users here in Msia complaining.

Anyhow i placed an order for the Alumacases while waiting donkey years for the vapor. Will do a review here to see if the problems exists like in the States.
detectivedonuts
post Oct 22 2010, 11:54 AM

301 posts

same here, i got no signal drop with my vapor...
JasonSky
post Oct 22 2010, 12:59 PM

Spectre
757 posts

Received my order from Lucky Labs:

Teksure Skin & Spectra Wrap

Review:
Teksure Skin - I believe its the same 3M carbon material that Suk and a few others in GS are selling.
Spectra Wrap - I installed the Black Matte version and liking it a lot. However I don't think the material will last long but only time will tell.

Price:

Teksure Skin is priced at USD9.99 per pcs, Spectra Wrap is USD9.99 for 3 pcs and Shipping was USD2.99 (Stamp Snail Mail). However I managed to get a 50% discount coupon so I pretty much paid USD17.97 inc shipping for one Teksure Skin and 2 sets of Spectra Wrap. IMO I am happy with their products smile.gif

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Oct 22 2010, 01:04 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 22 2010, 02:06 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Oct 22 2010, 12:59 PM)

Review:
Teksure Skin - I believe its the same 3M carbon material that Suk and a few others in GS are selling.
Spectra Wrap - I installed the Black Matte version and liking it a lot. However I don't think the material will last long but only time will tell.

Price:

Teksure Skin is priced at USD9.99 per pcs, Spectra Wrap is USD9.99 for 3 pcs and Shipping was USD2.99 (Stamp Snail Mail). However I managed to get a 50% discount coupon so I pretty much paid USD17.97 inc shipping for one Teksure Skin and 2 sets of Spectra Wrap. IMO I am happy with their products smile.gif
Nice.. I've seen some on Youtube that Glows in the Dark
ashleighhhh
post Oct 22 2010, 02:17 PM

51 posts

Guys, was just wondering if any of you facing reception problems using the Sgb neo hybrid ex?
blacksunday
post Oct 22 2010, 02:32 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Oct 22 2010, 10:36 AM)
im using PS anti glare .... no pixelated vids or pix ... im not sure why ur sp has that though ... cant imagine how it'll look like actually smile.gif
well as you know matte isnt exactly plain surface..if you actually examine clearly the surface has some i dunno wat you call it, teeny weenie micro dots.....so once when light reflects back to it causing a reflection....that's where the pix n vids pixelize....or maybe im using a chiplak SP....dude....mine recommending yours...which model from PS....n how much...
keenie
post Oct 22 2010, 02:39 PM

64 posts

Hello there,

I had an incident like this. I bought a car charger from Maxis where it fits 3GS. Not saying it wont work for my ip4.
But the problem is, when my phone is on with bumper, i have to stretch the bumper in order to plug the cable to my phone.
But then when i use the original cable, no problem at all, no stretching is needed.

And im wondering over here whether this case happens to vapor users or not.
Only original cabel fits the vapor? Any1 pls?

Thanks. GOOD DAY.
tarvalslain87
post Oct 22 2010, 02:48 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

The bumper is already known if you read the reviews that it can only perfectly fit the original USB cable charger... Either you have to live with the charger or iirc there is another product which extends the port out.. Cant remember what is the name of the product...
detectivedonuts
post Oct 22 2010, 02:49 PM

301 posts

Review:

Price:

dude, that look so nice. hmm, definitely will check out the website...
JasonSky
post Oct 22 2010, 02:52 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Oct 22 2010, 02:32 PM)
well as you know matte isnt exactly plain surface..if you actually examine clearly the surface has some i dunno wat you call it, teeny weenie micro dots.....so once when light reflects back to it causing a reflection....that's where the pix n vids pixelize....or maybe im using a chiplak SP....dude....mine recommending yours...which model from PS....n how much...
PS has two types of SP - Crystal and Anti-Glare (Matte). You can get them here by searching the GS.

Not too sure if PS released Private SP yet though

QUOTE(keenie @ Oct 22 2010, 02:39 PM)
Hello there,

I had an incident like this. I bought a car charger from Maxis where it fits 3GS. Not saying it wont work for my ip4.
But the problem is, when my phone is on with bumper, i have to stretch the bumper in order to plug the cable to my phone.
But then when i use the original cable, no problem at all, no stretching is needed.

And im wondering over here whether this case happens to vapor users or not.
Only original cabel fits the vapor? Any1 pls?

Thanks. GOOD DAY.
I saw a few vids on YouTube and only the current USB cables can fit into the Vapor the older cables with the bigger/longer head will not fit.

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Oct 26 2010, 05:42 PM
keenie
post Oct 22 2010, 03:00 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Oct 22 2010, 03:52 PM)
I saw a few vids on YouTube and only the current USB cables can fit into the Vapor the older 3GS cable with the bigger head will not fit.

Hey there,

Thanks a lot for the info, help a lot.
Appreciate it.

GOOD day.
zXJaMeSXz
post Oct 22 2010, 03:28 PM

670 posts

Just received my case from xavinlyn...
user posted imageuser posted image

I really like this case, it is not as bulky as I expected it to be and it feels nice to hold it biggrin.gif...

But the bottom part seems to not fit, might cause by my carbon fibre sticker...

Btw, has any one used the switch easy anti-static SP? How is it?
babana
post Oct 22 2010, 03:31 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Oct 21 2010, 02:13 AM)
i think i need to find a bumper. so hard to find a good bumper. my bezel there got some slight bump -__-"

have you guys using this casing call speck? is it any good?
am using speck's fitted case for my iphone 4 (currently retailing in epicentre pyramid for RM109). fits snugly and the side has somewhat a nice rubbery feel to it (unlike those hard plastic type ones). back's kinda cool as its made of fabric but the downside is that the fabric has a tendency to fray over time.

as for the other speck cases such as pixelskin, geometric and candyshell, i'm not sure...prolly other forumners using it could give their comments smile.gif

This post has been edited by babana: Oct 22 2010, 03:31 PM
LordSparda
post Oct 22 2010, 04:15 PM

136 posts

New iphone user here. I'm looking for a case with good protection from drops, and is covered on the back. I've already got a sp on the front. What brand do you all recommend that is readily available here in KL?

charissp
post Oct 22 2010, 04:26 PM

Hello , I want to know how much is PowerSupport Screen Protector for Crystal Clear and also SGP Oleophobic SP ??? Where can I purchase them ?
chinook
post Oct 22 2010, 04:43 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Oct 22 2010, 03:28 PM)
Just received my case from xavinlyn...

I really like this case, it is not as bulky as I expected it to be and it feels nice to hold it biggrin.gif...

But the bottom part seems to not fit, might cause by my carbon fibre sticker...

Btw, has any one used the switch easy anti-static SP? How is it?
Your case is fine, bro. I have the same one in black. The bottom part is a little loose as well. All TPU/Silicone cases have this issue. It's even more apparent in cases like the Capdase Soft Jacket. About the screen shield, I damaged mine (put them aside on my bed while installing the case, and squashed them by accident) so I can't really comment. Judging by the looks, I'd say they are the same as any other clear SP.

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Oct 22 2010, 02:32 PM)
Do you guys really think that expensive SPs are so much better than the cheap ones?
From experience, I'd say they are just about the same. I've seen SGP, Power Support (clear and matte) SPs and I really do think that they're pretty much the same as the normal 15 ringgit ones. The only difference I've noticed thus far is perhaps the added thickness of the branded ones but heck, paying RM90 for a piece of plastic ain't my thing. Branded or not, they still won't withstand scratches by sand/stone/steel. Btw, the matte SPs naturally gives the screen a 'pixelated' tint, doesn't matter branded or ciplak. Some people hate the effect, some don't even notice it. Personally, I'd buy clear ones any day.
nles
post Oct 22 2010, 05:31 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Oct 22 2010, 04:43 PM)
Your case is fine, bro. I have the same one in black. The bottom part is a little loose as well. All TPU/Silicone cases have this issue. It's even more apparent in cases like the Capdase Soft Jacket. About the screen shield, I damaged mine (put them aside on my bed while installing the case, and squashed them by accident) so I can't really comment. Judging by the looks, I'd say they are the same as any other clear SP.
I have the rebel too, the only complain is that you can lay flat on table thus not comfortable to type when lay on surface

QUOTE(chinook @ Oct 22 2010, 04:43 PM)
Do you guys really think that expensive SPs are so much better than the cheap ones?
From experience, I'd say they are just about the same. I've seen SGP, Power Support (clear and matte) SPs and I really do think that they're pretty much the same as the normal 15 ringgit ones. The only difference I've noticed thus far is perhaps the added thickness of the branded ones but heck, paying RM90 for a piece of plastic ain't my thing. Branded or not, they still won't withstand scratches by sand/stone/steel. Btw, the matte SPs naturally gives the screen a 'pixelated' tint, doesn't matter branded or ciplak. Some people hate the effect, some don't even notice it. Personally, I'd buy clear ones any day.
I like the clear look, but finger print magnet. Matte or anti-glare seems to glide easier than clear

zXJaMeSXz
post Oct 22 2010, 05:36 PM

670 posts

Tried the switch easy protector... It has huge rainbow effect... I think i'm better off with no screen protector.. Lol
ch1ck3n
post Oct 22 2010, 06:37 PM

1,437 posts

Paired up with my Waterfield Suede Jacket from triple02 bulk:
user posted image[/spoiler]

Review:

Price:

hey bro, loving the lucky labs. found out it it also a method to solve vapor's reception problem.
no harm to try =P

is your discount coupon still usable?
i am interested in getting the spectra wrap.

also would like to ask for the teksure skin, have u seen the sgp skin guard?
how does it compare to it if i may i ask.

many thanks in advance =)

cheers!
enriquelee
post Oct 22 2010, 06:45 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

I've put on PowerSupport Screen Protector - Crystal Clear, found it tends to collect dirt at the sides. Some more i am using a fliper type casing.

119 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:28 PM