Phoenix, u unlucky I sold off my RE4 Wii long time ago already.
Games [BETA] Rent or Buy?, Wii and DS
May 20 2010, 09:40 AM
48 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Phoenix, u unlucky I sold off my RE4 Wii long time ago already.
May 20 2010, 09:44 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
I think I can find it for him, but I know he wants to buy it lah.
May 20 2010, 11:32 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
mayo..ya i know...so very few ppl carry that title...T_T
yesterday while i was waiting for string at klcc...THE PRICES of games I saw there was like..WOW @_@ (most shops that doesn't know the existence of LYN always put that kind of a price ---- kyo, i think first u have to campaign for unmodded Wii..the rest will be a bit easy. Perhaps an affordable bundle price for hot titles that separately caters the ONLINE core gamer and the casual gamer Example: Bundle wii with MH Bundle wii with Mario Kart (Steering n all) Bundle wii with Tatsunoko VS Capcom Bundle wii with Rock Band / Guitar Hero Bundle wii with errr what's the name of that fruit collecting, house building, community etc (really forgot man You could also opt for wii wifi setup service for noobies if they want to after they purchase with a fee of RM5 or perhaps free (not everyone knows how to setup their wifi for wii) Once ppl got a taste of online with ease with an unmodded wii, probably the rest of racuning to buy other ori games is easier. |
May 20 2010, 11:45 AM
Perhaps my current bundles are more targetted to the casual gamers (School Holiday, Active Sports, Mario Bundles). But I agree that I don't have any core gamer games in tact and in stock. Though I want to keep stock of those games, I don't like to see my CC bill pile up. So, it'll be like a risky thing to go for.
May 20 2010, 12:55 PM
like i said..target the casual but also with ONLINE bait
mario, sports or other offline thingy can only last when ppl is around them coming for party or visit (how long is that?)...online...as long as u racun them in here with weekly online matches the rent can be extended too if they are addicted to it..or perhaps even just sell it to them. |
May 20 2010, 02:55 PM
Yup. The rental is rental. but if you want to buy, I won't stop. That option is always open. But provided I have a good amount of copies for that lah. hehe.
May 20 2010, 11:17 PM
39 posts Joined: May 2005 |
DS:
Yu Gi Oh 2010(Played 2xx hour) Love Plus Super Robot Taisen series Kyokugen Daisshutsu 9 Jikan 9 Jin 9 no Tobira (Epic) Wii: Xenoblade (Coming soon next month) The Last Story (Coming soon) Tales of Graces Biohazard Umbrella Chronicles Biohazard Dark Side Chronicles This post has been edited by alphasp: May 20 2010, 11:19 PM |
May 23 2010, 12:57 AM
No More Heroes 2: Desperate Struggle: Rent. Unless you want to keep it as a collection. It should take you a good 3 weeks to complete the game.
Red Steel 2: Rent. Unless you want to keep it also. Length is similar to NMH 2. New Super Mario Bros Wii: KEEP. It will give you around 2 months to complete it. Super Mario Galaxy 1 / 2: Unless you dislike 3D Platformers, KEEP THE GAME. Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom: You'll find ENDLESS joy playing this if you love fighting games, but good rental for completing its core arcade mode and some party fun games for a good weekend. The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess: KEEP. That is if you love Link and his adventures. He should take you a little over 4 weeks. Metroid Prime Trilogy: KEEP if you LOVE shooters. This is perfect rendition of the use of Wii remotes. Length is a good 1 and a half to 2 months (since its 3 games in 1). MadWorld: RENT. Length is less than a week. Great game, but WAY TOO SHORT. The Conduit: RENT if you just want story. If there's MP, then I'll let you decide if there's anyone online. Length is 2 weeks. Muramasa: The Demon Blade: KEEP. 2D action platformer that you should revisit from time to time. But length is around 3 weeks. Monster Hunter 3: Unless you hate 3rd person action adventures, KEEP IT. Length, INFINITE??? Ghost Squad: RENT for great weekend party fun with others. But still its a great KEEPER title if you love to play shooters cooperatively. Length, is, urh, 1 day. The House of the Dead 2 & 3 Return: RENT for great weekend party fun with others. Length is also 1 day. The House of the Dead: Overkill: RENT for Story and great parties. This game's story can take u long for completion purposes. Give a little over 1 week for story completion. And everything else 2. Just Dance: RENT for parties. KEEP for Family fun. heck. even I would love to keep it. If there's anymore, let me know. PS: length is based on 2 hours per day of gameplay. Completion is based on completing EVERYTHING in the game. Not just story completion. |
May 25 2010, 03:06 PM
Dead Space: extraction... rent. long-ish but really no replay value (at least to me)
May 25 2010, 04:30 PM
May 25 2010, 04:39 PM
Have all the girls screaming when the mosnters come out. What fun!
May 25 2010, 04:43 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Zelda twilight princess
Wii nothing else on Wii interest me i got Ps3, ps2, psp, DS |
May 25 2010, 04:48 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,326 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
dono lah, i never fancy renting. been there done that. basically i am still renting if i buy and sell d game later. buy price - sell price = total rent price. i did d math, and conclude buy and sell is overal cheaper then rent
May 25 2010, 05:09 PM
Of course. It just depends on how hungry you are for games that would make you ask if you want to buy or rent. For me, even I'm a buyer.
May 25 2010, 05:24 PM
960 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Miri..... |
Did Phoenix want RE4? I think I have that. Cant really remember. Personally I like the option of renting and in the end buying concept.
May 25 2010, 05:28 PM
I prefer offering a "rent and then buy concept". But you'll have to cover me in certain ways too. I can give out rentals forever, but i prefer educating people to say "hey, its ur 5 month already, why not buy the game that you're holding? It's gonna take u RM 30 only."
May 25 2010, 05:38 PM
960 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Miri..... |
Renting is a good idea. Cause people like me. I havent actually finished most of the games I bought. Only finished SMG. And thats just the main story.
May 26 2010, 01:50 PM
May 27 2010, 12:50 PM
Ahoy people! Since I'm headed to Singapore on Saturday, here's what I might pick up.
-Red Steel 2 with M+ -No More Heroes 2: Desperate Struggle -Tatsunoko vs Capcom -Muramasa -Just Dance -The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess -Trauma Team -Prince of Persia: Forgotten Sands (With bonus PoP classic game) -Call of Duty Modern Warfare: Reflex Now, I may be picking up all of that, but I won't pick a lot of it. Just a few copies (to start off my rental). Please help me out by: -Indicating your interest to buy/rent some of these games. -Let me know the games you want from Singapore (which I could get cheaper). |
May 28 2010, 05:21 AM
how come RE4 wii is not on the list?
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
5 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:39 AM |