11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

HTC Wildfire, Info and unrevoked root on 1st page

harryfoo
post Sep 18 2010, 06:19 PM

2,296 posts

Had anyone tried the Launcher Pro on the list? If you do please tell me whether it is the plus version or not.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 18 2010, 06:19 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 18 2010, 07:30 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(andydavids @ Sep 18 2010, 07:17 PM)
do you all face any problem when wanna receive files via bluetooth??
May I know what problem you having with bluetooth? So that I can help you here.
harryfoo
post Sep 18 2010, 08:27 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(tomcatf14 @ Sep 18 2010, 07:59 PM)
New White Wildfire reporting in. Just got in 24 hours ago from Maxis KLCC smile.gif

I need some advise, how to you guys transfer contacts, sms, calendars and etc. from a PPC to the Wildfire? I have tried "Sprite Migrate" but there are errors. Maybe the version is incorrect or something else..anybody has recommendation?

2nd, how do I view the list of tasks that is running and kill it. I have 10 x fb apps running at the same time and don't know how to terminate it.

3rd, what IM client that you guys use? I need an IM client that can integrate MSN, Skype, YM, Gtalk. Can the IM client stay online all the time eventhough I put my phone on standby?
About the contact thingy, I forgotten how to do it. Maybe someone else could help him up?

You can install this app call Advanced Task Manager or Advanced Task Killer. Search these apps at Market.

I'm using MSN Droid. Or you can use Meebo IM, Nimbuzz (include Facebook, Twitter, Skype etc.) and eBuddy. You also can search these at Market.

Yes, these apps will keep running in online mode when you're phone is standby mode. As long as there's internet connection.

Enjoy your new Wildfire. rclxms.gif

harryfoo
post Sep 18 2010, 08:29 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 18 2010, 08:27 PM)
wow... use my phone 3 weeks liao.. nvr know what is that  blush.gif
I know that buy I didn't use it. laugh.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 18 2010, 08:35 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(tomcatf14 @ Sep 18 2010, 08:32 PM)
Thanks for the advise, will try it out.

Btw, I was looking for pouch at Lowyat this noon but could not find a suitable one. The condom type make is making the power button so hard to press. The drop in type is too mafan especially when want to answer call, need to take out to answer. The open type is too thick and defeat my purpose to get the Wildfire. I guess I need to use it RAW.

The only thing that i've bought is the screen protector which cost RM20. (RM39 in HTC KLCC).
I get mine FOC. brows.gif

Added on September 18, 2010, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 18 2010, 08:29 PM)
come on~ 77 wildfire user registered here. where are you all??
come! share some good apps or anything..
anyone manage to find swype that is functional and is not trial version?
Why don't you use SlideIT? They both do the same thing?

Personally I don't use them. Just type the word out.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 18 2010, 08:45 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 18 2010, 08:48 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(andydavids @ Sep 18 2010, 08:45 PM)
unable to finish receiving files from other phone... hang half way and disconnected...

and, did you guys test playing any videos?? i try mp4 files which is around 70mb++, the whole video hang and only got sound...try with meridian and rockplayer too... any help??  sad.gif
Hmm... Last time I did send some mp3 file from my old SE phone to Wildfire. It was successful. Let me try again now.
harryfoo
post Sep 18 2010, 08:55 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(andydavids @ Sep 18 2010, 08:52 PM)
the video is 720 x 480... i think must be the resolution then...

btw, any help with bluetooth?
I just sent a file from my SE to my Wildfire. And it's successful. How come your one doesn't work? blink.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 18 2010, 08:58 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(andydavids @ Sep 18 2010, 08:56 PM)
no idea too..
try to send from SE satio to wildfire...half way hang and disconnected..

have to try other phone and see..
Hmm... Did you change the bluetooth setting on your Wildfire?

You got Satio? The 12 MP camera that one?
harryfoo
post Sep 18 2010, 09:02 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Sep 18 2010, 08:59 PM)
Hi guys just got my white Wildfire, so far so good. Baby's charging now so can't play with it yet. (: managed to go into a shop which just got its stock an hour ago, lol!
Wow. Gratz! How much you bought?

Added on September 18, 2010, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(andydavids @ Sep 18 2010, 09:00 PM)
what settings that i need to change??

satio is not mine..belong to my gf..
No, I mean did you messed up the setting of your phone? Because by default setting, it will work perfectly.

I see. How's it camera? 12 MP on mobile phone. drool.gif

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 18 2010, 09:04 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 18 2010, 09:33 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(andydavids @ Sep 18 2010, 09:24 PM)
tested with another SE phone...everything OK...!! haha..

Added on September 18, 2010, 9:25 pm

haha...sometimes lazy to convert to mp4...
i'll try meridian and see...
Great. rclxms.gif

Added on September 18, 2010, 9:37 pmEh guys, any software that can take screen shot of our phone? Then send it to our PC?

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 18 2010, 09:37 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 18 2010, 09:46 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 18 2010, 09:44 PM)
So far those apps need to root yr phone.. haven't came across any way to do this without rooting doh.gif
Yea. But root will void your phone's warranty right?
harryfoo
post Sep 18 2010, 09:55 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 18 2010, 09:48 PM)
yup
So, no point rooting also. Waste 2 year warranty. cry.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 19 2010, 01:16 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 19 2010, 01:07 AM)
wow.. yr gf honest with u lo.. rclxms.gif
most of the time, iphone user will say "cheh, nothing special about it"... sweat.gif
haha...
who care what they said?? as long we enjoy thumbup.gif
They nevah knew it until they try to use it. drool.gif Android ROCKS!
harryfoo
post Sep 19 2010, 01:29 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(anarchy04 @ Sep 19 2010, 01:25 AM)
thats very true..some of my frens when they see my phone they like "wtf htc, not popular at all"..even i said android they also blur..
Lol... Those that catch up with gadgets trend should know what's Android. Maybe Android is still new. Yea, HTC is not so popular, but it cost more than those Nokia and SE mid range phone. nod.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 19 2010, 01:37 AM

2,296 posts

HTC Desire vs Apple 3Gs? By specs Desire win in all aspect. And Desire is slightly cheaper than 3Gs. Look who's talking...

@whitegoh: Lol... Same here.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 19 2010, 01:40 AM
harryfoo
post Sep 19 2010, 12:54 PM

2,296 posts

Sadly can't take screen shot of our phone, if not we can share our custom widgets layout here. nod.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 19 2010, 01:17 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 19 2010, 01:03 PM)
same la.. use macro mode... smile.gif at least we still can see clearly that is the point...

Aria is expensive, about RM1500 already... for me it is not worth leh... only 256k color, same ram and rom available, then slightly better processor...
Yea. Might as well save a bit more for Desire. smile.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 19 2010, 04:57 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 19 2010, 04:28 PM)
hi, anyone thought of changing our back cover with other color??
i mean like if is black wildfire, the back color change it to white one..
haha... anyone want to try?
Then the back of your phone will be white + grey and the front of your phone black. Would it be odd? blink.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 19 2010, 05:42 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 19 2010, 05:31 PM)
aiya... galaxy tab also front black, back is white la.. i think should look fine ^^
Lol... I think original back cover should be quite expensive.
harryfoo
post Sep 19 2010, 07:40 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 19 2010, 07:31 PM)
lets ask then we will see... if really can get around RM100 might consider... now wanna get a bigger capacity micro sd... hopefully can find 8GB and above, and the class rating at least class 6... if cannot find then might consider normal 16gb ones... any one know where to get class 10 8GB, around Rm100...
BTW Iphone also like that... front black but rear white... smile.gif
Just hope that Froyo comes ASAP. So that those apps can install at SD card. Then we can have lots of lots of apps! thumbup.gif

RM100 quite expensive already, might as well save it for getting a new phone in the future. nod.gif

Added on September 19, 2010, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(marvin8788 @ Sep 19 2010, 06:53 PM)
hey, what is the GPS status for ?

Added on September 19, 2010, 6:54 pmany other websites to download apk files ??

thanks for the recommendation yea smile.gif
Go ahead and try it out.

You can go to this website. http://www.bestandroidappsreview.com/ or http://androidin.wordpress.com/ .

Added on September 19, 2010, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(hideto83 @ Sep 19 2010, 07:17 PM)
reporting in with a new white wildfire ^^
Gratz and welcome! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 19 2010, 07:44 PM

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:20 PM