HTC Wildfire, Info and unrevoked root on 1st page

scoop7
post Jul 19 2010, 12:29 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 18 2010, 12:40 PM)
Already got my WIldfire, Red color
1199 with 8GB.. Screen protector just temporary as it does not fit the whole screen..
post la photo
scoop7
post Jul 23 2010, 11:02 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(LovesReborn @ Jul 23 2010, 10:52 AM)
im struggling with getting a hand on session with wildfire and desire, just wondering is the extra rm1k worth it or not...  hmm.gif
if you have extra rm1k lying around, go get desire. if not, get wildfire tongue.gif
scoop7
post Jul 26 2010, 02:43 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Auwen @ Jul 26 2010, 02:17 PM)
erm...interested looking to my 1st android phone....Erm....can share some experience of this phone (HTC Wildfire)....
As a new beginner....is the phone suitable for it???
just buy it
scoop7
post Aug 3 2010, 11:24 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Aug 3 2010, 04:03 PM)
froyo updates coming soon...waaaa  drool.gif

sauce keychup
Cool!!
scoop7
post Aug 5 2010, 10:14 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 5 2010, 05:13 PM)
haiz, should i forgo my nokia 5800 xm for this?

my major concern is the resolution.

anyway, is the skyfire browser is free for the moment?

can play facebook game via the default browser? because i travels alot.

any one manage to overclock it use setcpu?

how good is the flash capability? flash lite? flash 9?

too much phone in comparison. samsung wave, htc legend, moto milestone? x10?

is there free voice navigation gps? or paid also ok.

there's alot android games but mostly they use high end androids phone to display, how is it compared to wildfire?

how's the camera.. focusing on video recording.

hopefully some one would enlighten me.

thanks, i'll appreciate it alots.
go to a shop test it kaw kaw

it's good buy for the price you pay
scoop7
post Aug 5 2010, 11:19 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Aug 5 2010, 10:41 PM)
i am interested in the htc wildfire, but i cant seem to see ur topic anywhere O.o and also the price. pm me plz, thx
go to the garage sales thread. should be able to get one around 1100 or less

BTW, HTC Aria is no longer limited to At&T. Read here
scoop7
post Aug 11 2010, 11:37 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(bad_heroes86 @ Aug 11 2010, 11:30 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1250594&hl
PM her..lowest price in LYN.. rclxms.gif
red...no white color.. sad.gif
so how much is low?

tell la... lazy to pm her
scoop7
post Aug 12 2010, 01:55 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(bad_heroes86 @ Aug 11 2010, 11:30 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1250594&hl
PM her..lowest price in LYN.. rclxms.gif
red...no white color.. sad.gif
that dealer selling 1075 ori. cheapest meh?
scoop7
post Aug 12 2010, 08:43 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 12 2010, 05:04 PM)
papago ori version need to pay about RM200 if not mistaken... but not sure will it run on wildfire screen resolution...
i read that it works on HTC Tatoo. Tatoo screen resolution same with Wildfire, right? so, it should be ok.
scoop7
post Aug 13 2010, 05:22 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 13 2010, 03:05 PM)
monthly is minimum RM98 la... normal without discount is RM108.. smile.gif
i'm also in dilemma already damn... should i get this 1st for trial...
So, correct me if i'm wrong.
Maxis:
Phone: 699
12mth contract: 1536(3gb package)
Total: 2235

Buy phone fr lowyat
Phone: 1075
12mth (no contract): 1056 (DG30 + unlimited 58)
total: 2131

Cheaper by 104?
scoop7
post Aug 14 2010, 09:02 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 14 2010, 08:03 AM)
I think the maxis deal is worth it if you're already on something like say plus 50 or plus 80, the extra data plan charges of RM 58 (or 48) per month for 12 months is still cheap, slightly pricier than the actual phone.
yes, u r right. but if i just wanna cheap phone, i will not get into the contract with Maxis.
scoop7
post Aug 14 2010, 09:39 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Aug 14 2010, 08:58 PM)
Isn't that Papago won't allow map updates from MFM?
i don't think so. if so, MFM ppl wont be making maps for papago
scoop7
post Aug 16 2010, 11:47 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(doobydoo @ Aug 16 2010, 10:21 AM)
He's the official distributor / seller for HTC in Kuching. They just opened up recently and it appears that the Wildifre is also selling here like hot cakes. Basically sold out their entire stock on Saturday....stocks only arrived last week!
aiyah, reseller said cannot but HTC already announced sometime ago.

Read here

This post has been edited by scoop7: Aug 16 2010, 11:48 AM
scoop7
post Aug 18 2010, 01:29 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Aug 18 2010, 11:27 AM)
I have been using this wildfire for a month now, this is my review against desire (my bf, we bought it the same time)

1) It lags, it really lags. Whenever i open any application, press any button, specially call and sms, it will lag for 2 seconds before opening the main screen and then another 1 seconds before doing the actions i want to so (i set a shortcut in the beginning, the shortcut is to call a certain person or sms a certain person)
2) The screen resolution is a big turn down, seriously. I used to use C905 and come on, this is a real real let down. My wallpaper looks like some pixed picture and i have done all i could to make it took nice.
3) Up till now, there is very little application that wildfire supports. However, it can play quite a number of game and stock version can play 3gp, wmx and avi files.

4) The battery life is just ok-ok. Normal call n sms usage with video player can last up to a 18 hours. Once i left my music player on for the whole night, it still didnt die. On this hand, desire loses since its battery runs out very fast.
5) I am not sure if this internal memory is smaller, so it is hard for me to keep many application on it. Is very much waiting for froyo.

6) It force close if you run a certain application too long.
all and all, this is my first android phone and also my first touch screen phone. I used to use normal phones, so the reaction of those phone are way faster than this. However i am pleased with the versatility of this phone in compared to winmo and iphone.

So, if you are a guy, please, use desire, since you guys are way more hardcore user. I seriously still think this is a ladies phone.
Wildfire was never meant to take on the big boys like Desire or Galaxy S. It is an ENTRY level android phone.

What this review basically compared a perodua viva with BMW 5 series. Of course la big difference!
scoop7
post Aug 19 2010, 11:07 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

can someone with papago install provide a screenshot to show how it looks like on wildfire?
scoop7
post Sep 6 2010, 10:57 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(marvin8788 @ Sep 6 2010, 08:38 PM)
i am wondering where to get a unit of HTC Wildfire.. it's urgent!
how urgent? like you'll die without having it in 2hrs? tongue.gif
scoop7
post Sep 10 2010, 08:28 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(laigeek @ Sep 10 2010, 02:59 AM)
Breaking news!! Silver color for wildfire is spotted..
go here for the pic silver wildfire
scoop7
post Sep 26 2010, 11:07 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Sep 26 2010, 10:58 AM)
any chance to load "Angry Birds" in wildfire?
You can read it here Info

Beta version release in market

0.0222sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:36 PM