11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

HTC Wildfire, Info and unrevoked root on 1st page

harryfoo
post Aug 27 2010, 01:15 PM

2,296 posts

Why after I install Papago X5, when I run it, it says Cannot run map!
harryfoo
post Aug 27 2010, 08:14 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Aug 27 2010, 02:11 PM)
did you downloaded the maps? installing the apps alone won't work. You need to have the maps
I did. I transfer the app and the map file to the phone. After I install the .apk file, when I run it, it prompt error.
harryfoo
post Aug 28 2010, 02:47 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(coltrain @ Aug 28 2010, 03:19 AM)
just want to ask..
where u download papago apk ?
http://androidin.wordpress.com/2010/08/13/...-malaysia-v1-1/
Tell me whether it works on your phone or not.
harryfoo
post Aug 30 2010, 07:55 PM

2,296 posts

If I'm not mistaken, Froyo update for Desire is available now. Wonder Wildfire get Froyo update or not... cry.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 1 2010, 02:32 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(doobydoo @ Aug 31 2010, 05:50 PM)
Aaargh! Forgot to register for additional 1-yr warranty!
According to the dealer I bought from, they said you must register online within a week.
harryfoo
post Sep 1 2010, 07:08 PM

2,296 posts

Any idea of movie formats and best resolution of movies to be convert and view through Wildifire? I did tried to convert into .mp4 and .wmv formats, but the audio doesn't works. hmm.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 1 2010, 08:59 PM

2,296 posts

I found an app which can change the lock screen layout. But when I search at the Market application of my Wildfire, it says doesn't found the app, where else other people on the forum gets it. Any idea how to get it guys? hmm.gif

Here the link to the forum of the app. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=755741
harryfoo
post Sep 2 2010, 02:54 PM

2,296 posts

Hey guys, go ahead and try out this app in your Wildfire. Works great. You won't regret. http://androidin.wordpress.com/2010/08/31/...-2-3/#more-1299 rclxms.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 2 2010, 05:53 PM

2,296 posts

@whitegoh Woah, your profile photo is your Wildfire layout? drool.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 2 2010, 06:01 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 2 2010, 05:58 PM)
hehe.. previously la... now change liao lo... ^^
Now My homepage no widget at all with microsoft logo as the background.. ^^

Added on September 2, 2010, 5:58 pm
hehe.. previously la... now change liao lo... ^^
Now My homepage no widget at all with microsoft logo as the background.. ^^
May I know how you customize it? Using app? Wanted to try different looks on my Wildfire. smile.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 2 2010, 07:14 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 2 2010, 06:56 PM)
I'm using ADW launcher(go setting set, screen preference, desktop column set 5) with the widgets:
- analog clock (1*1)
-power control(4*1)
-search(5*1)
-music(5*2) (meridian player)
the theme i forget liao...  but i remember someone posted the theme in this threat before in front.
u can always try edit on yr own la...
Where to get ADW launcher?
harryfoo
post Sep 2 2010, 08:16 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 2 2010, 07:23 PM)
just go to market and search "adw launcher"
Have to sacrifice a lot of HTC widgets. sweat.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 2 2010, 11:01 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 2 2010, 09:59 PM)
actually there are lots of widgets out there in market
I never use HTC sense since day 2 until now  biggrin.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=761517
here... this link got lots of cool widgets and I really mean it. most of it can be supported. Some can't. So take yr time and choose which widgets u want lo
Thanks! thumbup.gif

Some widgets can't use. cry.gif

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 3 2010, 02:07 AM
harryfoo
post Sep 4 2010, 11:27 PM

2,296 posts

I haven't tried other, but original HTC Sense not that bad.
harryfoo
post Sep 5 2010, 10:08 PM

2,296 posts

Anyone knows when Froyo will be coming to Wildfire? hmm.gif

Added on September 5, 2010, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(Winning11 @ Sep 5 2010, 09:52 PM)
do you accept trade-in? my GF bought W995 last monday, but now wanted to change to wildfire after played my Wildfire.
Switch phone with her then. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 5 2010, 10:09 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 6 2010, 12:03 PM

2,296 posts

Anyone know Low Yat which shop got sell clear Epikcase for Wildfire?
harryfoo
post Sep 6 2010, 08:26 PM

2,296 posts

@michael9413: Mine also black. Black colour not bad also la. Don't like the grey part of the white Wildfire.
harryfoo
post Sep 8 2010, 08:25 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 8 2010, 02:22 PM)
is warranty still going on if receipt lost ?
No idea. Maybe you need to keep the warranty card only. But you required to register online at SiS Malaysia for the extended 1 year warranty in 7 days after you bought the phone.
harryfoo
post Sep 8 2010, 09:12 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 8 2010, 08:35 PM)
registering the extended warranty only need the S/N right ? does it have anything to do with the receipt ?
Yes. You need to photocopy a copy of the receipt and upload it together. But if you didn't do it also okay, you can continue without uploading the receipt. smile.gif

Added on September 8, 2010, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(HIM @ Sep 8 2010, 08:32 PM)
anyone try the software update yet?
Which software update? You mean update to Froyo?

Added on September 8, 2010, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 8 2010, 01:50 PM)
www.mypapago.com
follow this.. u will get yr papago.

Added on September 8, 2010, 1:53 pmbtw, ask yr all opinion. should we install task killer on our phone?

Added on September 8, 2010, 2:12 pmTO THOSE WHO WANT TO BUY WILDFIRE:
Limited number of HTC Wildfire in white just arrived today! Go check it out now before it's too late! =)-HTC Malaysia
wait what??? quick quick go HTC center buy lo!!!!
Argh! Now only white arrive! Anyway, who wanna trade white to black? Haha! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 8 2010, 09:16 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 8 2010, 09:32 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 8 2010, 09:28 PM)
zzzz.... not froyo... we still waiting froyo la... is froyo really coming or not de?
According to some website like gsmarena, froyo is coming to Wildfire and Legend. Hope they're right. hmm.gif

Added on September 8, 2010, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(HIM @ Sep 8 2010, 09:25 PM)
Hmm... Is this official update? Scare my phone crash.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 8 2010, 09:35 PM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:16 AM