6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

which is better?, windows vista ultimate or windows 7?

TSdaisuke
post May 17 2010, 09:24 PM, updated 14y ago

452 posts

as per topic,i have windows vista ultimate installed on my lappie,should i change to 7?or keep it as it is.....
noobfc
post May 17 2010, 09:30 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

depends on you, i myself prefer windows 7 over vista, many improvement
honn
post May 17 2010, 09:31 PM

114 posts

window 7 ...more frenly use....more intelligent
T09
post May 17 2010, 09:33 PM

The Kopite
2,186 posts

prefer windows 7 over vista
TSdaisuke
post May 17 2010, 09:36 PM

452 posts

a....but i need to fork out another 300 bucks?and i saw the price of vista ultimate is about 1k?is it true?sakit hati leh
JJunzXian
post May 17 2010, 09:38 PM

22 posts

dude if i choose i will choose 7 cuz vista nid to use a lot of RAM compare to 7 and 7 got a lot of new feature and faster compare to vista

Added on May 17, 2010, 9:38 pmthe $$ used to upgrade to 7 is worth it

This post has been edited by JJunzXian: May 17 2010, 09:38 PM
failed.hashcheck
post May 18 2010, 09:52 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,004 posts

I prefer Vista home premium over win 7.
asstoash
post May 18 2010, 10:18 PM

106 posts

my Vista home premium always fail me while playing left4dead2..thinking of switch to windows7
copperwire93
post May 18 2010, 10:22 PM

574 posts

IMO, I prefer Windows 7 rather than that crappy Vista which is memory hog OS ever. There's a lot of performance improvements and usability. However, as someone intelligent enough think, MS deliberately added some annoyances too. For example, you can't put lyrics on your MP3 like the good ol' XP and Vista with some tricks due to copyright measure.

For gaming, W7 has slight advantages such as performance that is better than it's predecessor, DirectX 11 features, if you got decent hardware. W7 is the best bet.
tanhks
post May 28 2010, 09:41 AM

608 posts

My laptop come with pre-installed Vista but now i have re-formatted re-installed it with Win 7.
The reason i did it is because my Vista was extremely sluggish.
Atfer install Win 7, my laptop still have sluggish problem although not a heavy as Vista.

Later i find out that the sluggish problem was because of avp.exe trojan!
http://process-info.org/avp-exe-7

If i knew earlier that the sluggidh problem was caused by avp.exe trojan, i will not need to waste money to change to Win 7.

This post has been edited by tanhks: Jun 11 2010, 11:40 AM
nikcavalera
post May 29 2010, 01:45 PM

156 posts

win7 ultimate
FarCry3r
post May 29 2010, 05:52 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ May 17 2010, 09:36 PM)
a....but i need to fork out another 300 bucks?and i saw the price of vista ultimate is about 1k?is it true?sakit hati leh
RM300 only gets you Windows 7 Home Premium OEM. Windows 7 Ultimate (retail) cost almost as much as Windows Vista Ultimate (retail) was. Right now, Windows Vista Ultimate (retail) only cost around RM400-RM500. If you're happy or have no problem with your Windows Vista, why need to spend more money to change?
ComposMentis
post Jun 3 2010, 06:53 PM

420 posts

you really ought to upgrade to windows 7

Angel of Deth
post Jun 4 2010, 06:59 PM

1,242 posts

i used windows vista ultimate 32 bit and no sluggish problem ever after updating. And i'm not intending to change to windows 7 just to follow trend. I think Windows 7 is a big rip-off for Windows Vista customer. If a person without no problem in Windows Vista he should never upgrade to Windows 7. Windows 7 got many features? Hence, all the features is available in Windows Vista too.
FarCry3r
post Jun 4 2010, 07:09 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jun 4 2010, 06:59 PM)
i used windows vista ultimate 32 bit and no sluggish problem ever after updating. And i'm not intending to change to windows 7 just to follow trend. I think Windows 7 is a big rip-off for Windows Vista customer. If a person without no problem in Windows Vista he should never upgrade to Windows 7. Windows 7 got many features? Hence, all the features is available in Windows Vista too.
That's very well said, man. thumbup.gif
dhui
post Jun 5 2010, 11:31 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

Window 7 Ultimate thumbup.gif
Angel of Deth
post Jun 6 2010, 11:36 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(asstoash @ May 18 2010, 10:18 PM)
my Vista home premium always fail me while playing left4dead2..thinking of switch to windows7
Which part of it fail you? Your fail experience of certain game doesn't have anything to do with OS. Left4Dead2 doesnt support dx10 and it is very low resource game, even Windows XP also can play it with no problem. If your PC fail to play L4D2 that mean you must have very ancient rig. I really hate this kind of arguement, no fact just ranting.
mfa_145
post Jun 7 2010, 08:45 PM

145 posts

windows 7 far better than vista.
Kiemi
post Jun 12 2010, 05:06 AM

835 posts

Currently, i use vista home premium.. It doesn't take lot of mem actually.. mine about 1.13Gb something with some engineering software installed (background proc running)..

I used 7 once.. and the performance improve lil bit.. but the startup, mem usage and what so ever, same as my old vista..

all can say, all windows versions are same.. there are cons and pros.. but i'm satisfied with my vista smile.gif
tanhks
post Jun 13 2010, 11:34 PM

608 posts

I have two harddisk for my HP laptop, one installed with Vista another installed with Win 7.
when i want to change operating system (from vista to win 7 and vice versa)
i just need (1) shut down the laptop (2) open the back cover and swap the harddisk and re-start the system again.

now i feel that the Vista is faster and smoother than Win 7.
(1) My Vista was just installed last week and it is protected by hardware firewall all the time.
(2) My Win 7 was installed a month ago, when connect to internet most time i just use HSDPA modem without hardware firewall.

wondering is it because my Win 7 is infected with malware/trojan that causing it slower and less smoother than Vista.

This post has been edited by tanhks: Jun 13 2010, 11:38 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 07:01 PM