CLOSED

refnulf
post Jun 26 2010, 12:21 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

This month spent alot on bluray sad.gif Need to get the Oppo 83 also soon. Dang entertainment!

This post has been edited by refnulf: Jun 26 2010, 12:21 AM
refnulf
post Jun 26 2010, 09:30 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Yeah, seems like a pretty err interesting movie!
refnulf
post Jun 26 2010, 12:43 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

The 2010 remake isn't out yet.

refnulf
post Jun 26 2010, 07:12 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

I don't like the kotak besi to be honest. Prefer the normal cases.

refnulf
post Jun 26 2010, 07:47 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Kotak besi is green meh?

This post has been edited by refnulf: Jun 26 2010, 07:47 PM
refnulf
post Jun 26 2010, 07:57 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Gotcha! Steelbook ftw then!

I still don't like it though. Pretty ugly and case is vulnerable to dents, miscellaneous damage, and hard to replace.

refnulf
post Jun 26 2010, 08:14 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

True, the plastic eco ones are pretty weak. That's why I'm getting some empty Viva-Elite and Vortex cases soon to replace a few cases that were damaged in transit from Amazon.

Prefer the Viva-Elite ones but it's hard to find. Vortex is alot easier to find. Always good to have a few spare cases just in case.

This post has been edited by refnulf: Jun 26 2010, 08:16 PM
refnulf
post Jun 27 2010, 12:01 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 26 2010, 10:59 PM)
Bro, where do you source these brand of casings... online or got sell at our shop?  hmm.gif
Ah, I have an online contact for Viva-Elite, etc but shipping is still expensive sad.gif

No one here brings it in bulk unfortunately. Local bluray casing is crap also.

refnulf
post Jun 27 2010, 02:03 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

I wonder if we're ever going to see older series on bluray because I ain't buyin em unless they're on bluray!

refnulf
post Jun 28 2010, 08:42 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Which is why steelbooks are a huge risk. It's not like you can go and replace the casing that easily. So you either have to send it back, or keep the damaged copy. Unless you can buy it at a shop safely, you won't find me getting steelbooks. Of course, you'll have to rely on our dealers here in LYN for that smile.gif

refnulf
post Jun 29 2010, 10:05 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Is the Back to the Future box set (UK) region free?

Glad it's not a steelbook version.
refnulf
post Jun 29 2010, 11:27 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

The reviews for the Predator bluray isn't very kind. Says Arnold's face looks like wax, and the moustache air brushed, etc.
refnulf
post Jun 29 2010, 11:32 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

I mostly go by those reviews because I can't test the movie out before buying. Some reviews like Big Fish is on the dot, the transfer is not as good as it should be. So I stayed away from it. Same with Chronos, not a good transfer and the reviews are on the dot. Gotta have something to check with or you'll be disappointed once you get the bluray. Plus why pay for bluray if it's just slightly better than dvd?

refnulf
post Jun 29 2010, 12:07 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Definitely check a few sites. All have the same decisions almost.

refnulf
post Jun 29 2010, 12:26 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 29 2010, 12:19 PM)
I am the kind that cannot wait.... must buy when release sad.gif

After purchase, no time to watch in the end left idle in cabinet for months. rclxub.gif
That's why you need to sell it to me at half price.

refnulf
post Jun 30 2010, 10:52 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Check out what the bluray fairy brought me tonight

[attachmentid=1653871]
refnulf
post Jun 30 2010, 11:27 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Not interested, no place to store it. I already have the UE of HP 1 & 2. Just waiting for the rest to be released.

refnulf
post Jul 2 2010, 05:20 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Horrible version of Predator. No wonder the price has dropped considerably.

0.0556sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:43 AM