CLOSED

hezda
post Jun 13 2010, 09:12 PM

402 posts

GUys.... I need an answer... I wanted to buy UK "Life" Blu-Ray but it only runs in 50Hz. Can our Asian PS3 and TV able to display 50Hz? Thanks!
hezda
post Jun 14 2010, 09:25 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jun 14 2010, 08:19 AM)
M'sia TV is always on 50Hz like EU country....but most TV now are worldwide compatible for 50/60Hz as long as your player can play it. Asian PS3 should be 50Hz.

also,
watched "War of The World" last night....demn nice LFE, not loud but lots of "massage chair" action during the laser beam and tripod scene...thumbup.gif
definitely reference AQ for LFE action, PQ is 3.5/5, can see a lil grain here & there and the director intentionally sephia colour mode and soft images.
thanks for your reply. I waited whole night for an answer... Lol... In the end I took my chances and placed order edy. I've read somewhere only jap and us ps3 are not able to play 50hz content.
hezda
post Jun 14 2010, 07:13 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jun 14 2010, 03:13 PM)
If send to East Malaysia, more than 1 month if using standard shipping.
No lah.... I'm from Kuching have bought more than 30 times from Play-Asia. Most of the time like 70% will come in 2 weeks the 25% in 3 weeks and I have only 2 shipments came in after a month. Tahan by custom? 2 times only... and never kena tax.
hezda
post Jun 15 2010, 10:05 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jun 14 2010, 07:36 PM)
So far, I know Amazon UK got but only 227 min. Amazon.de got 2 versions, standard version got  234 min (Extended Edition) and Jubiläums Edition  got 2 BD discs (Extended Edition and Director's Cut).  German version is region B locked.  UK version not sure.
Must be Hong Kong movies fan.  brows.gif  I only dealt with Playasia twice and Yesasia 3 to 4 times.
Haha... No la, only 2 times are movies. The rest are all games n accessories.

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 14 2010, 09:07 PM)
buy game more i believe
lol... You r right. Movies sold at PA are pretty expensive.

0.0473sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:46 AM