CLOSED

baowen
post May 19 2010, 01:25 PM

1,048 posts

any of you buy the blu-ray from amazon ?
first time buying from there, didn't know how does it work.

It will take 2~3 week for them to ship it to you right?

due to the exchange rate to sterling pound right now ( RM4.7 = $1 )
It is very very cheap to get any blu-ray from amazon.co.uk

being poison right now, too many blu-ray in my list need to buy, hopefully some sifu did purchase from amazon before share the experience with me.

total waiting time ( how many day after ordered ), item condition, and blah blah. hope can get better picture before do mass order also hope sterling pound below RM5 before i complete my order tongue.gif
baowen
post May 19 2010, 02:19 PM

1,048 posts

just a question, the blu-ray dvd we bought from amazon.co.uk, it is a region free or region A dvd ?
baowen
post May 19 2010, 05:23 PM

1,048 posts

what bank is that ? why charge 30cent more :S
baowen
post May 21 2010, 01:26 PM

1,048 posts

wow, i place my order on 18 May and expected to be arrived at June 9, Lol

almost 4 week haha, how come you only take less than one week time?
baowen
post May 21 2010, 03:58 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ May 21 2010, 03:55 PM)
'Placin ur ordr' or 'items hv shpd' on tat date? Only items tat hv shpd can consider wif et of delivery.. If placin ur ordr n amz has no stock.. u wil hv to wait n ur cc wil not be billed yet.. sumtimes they can take a mth to get d stock.. meantime u wait - of cos u hv d option to cancel d order..

Cheers
D
as i said, i placed the order and in amazon show dispatced. i checked my cc, already being bill on 18/may/2010.
i cannot cancel this item as the option is not there after 1 day.
so i believe the Dispatched was referring to "Shipping" via royal mail.
baowen
post May 24 2010, 05:15 PM

1,048 posts

amazon uk is killing my pocket,
arrgggg any cure for poison sad.gif

baowen
post May 25 2010, 05:16 PM

1,048 posts

amazon information always not accurate lol, better check on other website.
baowen
post May 25 2010, 05:25 PM

1,048 posts

welcome to "boleh" land.
baowen
post May 26 2010, 04:40 PM

1,048 posts

do you guy buy those old movie title which is just release for blu-ray version, worth to buy and keep it? ( although you have see the movie before ) like those movie release on 1990's or early of 2000's (which blu-ray or HD-DVD not implement yet ), how they did the provide awesome PQ and AQ ? is it just up scaling or re-encode the movie by H.264 or something?

My bottom line, it is worth to buy and keep it. ( if yes, then will cost me a bomb to buy all of them from amazon >.<" )

baowen
post May 26 2010, 04:51 PM

1,048 posts

you being poison biggrin.gif

do any of you guy using the priority express delivery ? seems like extra 28pound.
baowen
post May 28 2010, 09:10 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jimmy1234 @ May 27 2010, 04:21 PM)
Mate, very nice titles you bought.
Can I know when you receive your parcel and also when was it sent out from UK ?
I have a bad feeling my package from UK has gone missing .....
Dispatched out on 13 May and now still no sign of it  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Mine dispatched on 18May, got it yesterday and finish watch it biggrin.gif
the parcel is nice, at least the BD Plastics case didn't break off.

going to do big bulk order for all the title i wish to have it rclxm9.gif but it cost a boom sad.gif
baowen
post May 28 2010, 10:32 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ May 28 2010, 09:29 AM)
Not a big bulk. as per member here mentioned before, try to limit the value per order below RM500 including the delivery charges. Else you might be taxed by the ketam but that's purely depend on luck
thanks for the sharing,
anyone here order bulk or more than RM1k before and get tax by the ketam?
if yes, how much will be tax?

baowen
post May 28 2010, 11:24 AM

1,048 posts

hmm kianwee,
i saw u have open a thread for bulk order BD/PS3 game from amazon.
did you being tax before?
or did you break down not more than RM500 worth of item?
baowen
post May 28 2010, 01:28 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(IpohBoY @ May 28 2010, 12:45 PM)
Guys, I wanna ask if I have a blu-ray file into a USB drive (Pendrive or ext HDD) and plug it into my blu-ray player, can it be run from there?
it's depend on your player support encode those movie file or not.
baowen
post May 28 2010, 03:11 PM

1,048 posts

so mean what ? either get tax or not, it depend on the ketam mode ??
baowen
post May 31 2010, 05:10 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 31 2010, 02:19 PM)
tongue.gif  Today, Let talking about promotion in Amazon Japan.  I guess, probably very very few, will interested... tongue.gif

Here is list of BDs that got discount of up to 40% ( doh.gif ):

1. List of BDs got discount of up to 40%

2. BDs stock clearance...
expensive from japan amazon.
still UK amazon the cheapest right now ( with the current 4.7~4.8 exchange rate biggrin.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif )
baowen
post Jun 3 2010, 11:10 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 3 2010, 10:57 AM)
time to change to using priority shipping bro..
u not peasant also..u big taukeh..
i am sure another 30usd not a problem for u.. whistling.gif

3 for 30usd
3 for 45usd

enjoy shopping
how to ship to malaysia ? haha
baowen
post Jun 4 2010, 10:51 AM

1,048 posts

u r still in bolehland tongue.gif