CLOSED

Lone*Wolf
post May 17 2010, 07:50 PM

1,442 posts

wow, versi 7! already catch up on Windows ...

got people hijack thread and turn into pasar meh?
Lone*Wolf
post May 17 2010, 07:56 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 17 2010, 07:52 PM)
Fuuyoh MIA for so long.... mana pegi?
scared kena marah by TS so went to Garage Sales ... laugh.gif
Lone*Wolf
post May 17 2010, 08:05 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ May 17 2010, 07:58 PM)
wow! V7 edi.. although i never post here. this is my one stop information regarding bluray.. hoho! smile.gif
So how many BDs you kena poisoned here, Santa C.? tongue.gif
Lone*Wolf
post May 18 2010, 03:24 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ May 18 2010, 02:43 PM)
Wow, one day didn't visit... now into V7 oredi wor....  rclxms.gif

BTW, I read somewhere that SPR audio-sync issue is obvious on non-PS3 bd players... but not sure how true this is...  hmm.gif
I understand that all not players are affected, only a handful of brands and models only. Anyway, good to see that they still want to get their products perfect, consumer power is strong in US, if only we consumers in Malaysia has such influence.
Lone*Wolf
post May 19 2010, 12:26 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 19 2010, 10:24 AM)
V7 congrats..

What's up with the =D ? Jellyfish?

Hopefully rx330 doesn't see that, I know he will interpret it wrongly. whistling.gif

Now that you mentioned it, thanks for the 'heads-up' .... laugh.gif
Lone*Wolf
post May 19 2010, 08:01 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ May 19 2010, 07:27 PM)
i juz bought the dark knight and the movie display always change to full and zoom setting itself...it doesn't stay long on 1 setting,frequently changing,is it normal?do i need to set anything particular to solve this?and btw 1st time buying a blu-ray disc~
wait till you see ROTF.
Lone*Wolf
post May 22 2010, 02:24 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ May 22 2010, 12:07 PM)
I totally agree with the poster of the question as I've pointed out the same thing before in my earlier post. Why such major release under the so-called Sapphire Series banner can screw-up on not one.... but two major title releases!?! I'm still bewildered why their QC dept are still around...  rclxub.gif I'm just dissappointed because it happened on two of my all time favourite movies... doh.gif
Coz like you said it, its just a Sapphire Series. Wait for Diamond Series then sure the QC better.
Lone*Wolf
post May 25 2010, 03:17 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 25 2010, 02:33 PM)
minority report UK also sucks..  whistling.gif
What wrong with Minority Report UK?
Lone*Wolf
post May 25 2010, 03:35 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 25 2010, 03:23 PM)
bitrate lower and casing problem tongue.gif
haiya... why brits stuff always low audio koli wan......
Lone*Wolf
post May 25 2010, 04:23 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 25 2010, 04:10 PM)
SV, EV will still survive regardless pirated is there or not..
look on the DVD era...pirated is the mainstream but SV, EV still there...not yet bankrupt..
Dun forget, besides competing against the black market, video retailers also have to compete with the grey markets ... wink.gif

But i guess they have themselves to blame, during the DVD era, their DVD quality is, err.. worse than pasar malam's, and the really good quality ones are over-priced imports. Same with BDs, again, either overpriced or inferior quality. Think of it, u think people here like to sweat everyday hoping for their Amazon parcels to come in one piece if they can get similiar products round the corner?
Lone*Wolf
post May 28 2010, 02:26 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ May 28 2010, 11:24 AM)
hmm kianwee,
i saw u have open a thread for bulk order BD/PS3 game from amazon.
did you being tax before?
or did you break down not more than RM500 worth of item?
dun play, this kianwee guy very smart alec wan, got lobang here and lobang there.

last i heard he open world cup gambling syndicate offering RM12K booty.
Lone*Wolf
post May 29 2010, 12:15 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 28 2010, 11:21 PM)
But you need a step down transformer to get it to work in Malaysia.

Added on May 28, 2010, 11:22 pmuser posted image

This movie any good?
See the cover also know is 'good' la...

P/S - I initially read the tagline as 'A new samurai is porn' ... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Lone*Wolf: May 29 2010, 12:23 PM
Lone*Wolf
post May 29 2010, 12:21 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ May 29 2010, 11:34 AM)
yes, samsung..just checking any forum member watching samsung 3d tv with the 3d player..how is the experience?
Have experienced the Samsung 3D package with Monsters vs Aliens and the result is amazing. The best 3D experience for the home thus far.

BUT, I say not to jump into that as yet. Wait till more titles are available. And the players get cheaper...

3D is an acquired taste, even with the new polarised technology, so I suggest you test test a bit first.
Lone*Wolf
post May 29 2010, 06:35 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 29 2010, 02:03 PM)
For Fans of Lost:

Lost: The Complete Collection [Blu-ray] $194.99

This title will be released on August 24, 2010.

fuuuulamak... kianwee, i want this one instead ... notworthy.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Jun 2 2010, 01:29 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 2 2010, 01:19 PM)
Hmmmnn..

Tat bad ah.. I  hope not..
I actually like Jude Law [Downeys ok la but sumtimes he talks too much..]

DVC is gud wat.. d story is veri intrstng.. I wouldnt say A n D is better.. they both can stand on its own.. in fact they arent related at all unless u count de main character la..
As a fan of RDJ, I am relunctant but will still say that he might not be the perfect Sherlock Holmes. He is too eccentric and goofy for that character. Well, I guess they need to 're-style' Sherlock for the new millenium?

BTW, i tot the AQ of SH is more than decent to say the least? Booming basses?
Lone*Wolf
post Jun 4 2010, 04:47 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 4 2010, 12:14 PM)
They charge shipping & handling per title. Even if you order 6 titles at one go, they'll ship 6 different parcels. So in other words, you can buy one title (when the price really cheap2) and don't have to worry about adding other titles to worth your shipping fee.  thumbup.gif

But they no longer ship to M'sia since 3rd quarter of 2008. Now I heard you can check-out Tower's order thru Amazon.com but not sure how it works. Last time Tower.com bluray always $1 cheaper than Amazon, now dunno la...
Tower Records in Malaysia still around? Last I know a lot of its Malaysian outlets tutup kedai ...
Lone*Wolf
post Jun 4 2010, 05:49 PM

1,442 posts

Yup, the first one was at KL Plaza, blardy huge (at that time), sells books too! And that time I went BDs wasnt invented yet.... Always go there curi listen to all their demo CDs....

Dun think they there now, tot i saw their smaller outlets somewhere .... hmm.gif

Anyway, my point is, since they are an American franchise chain, wonder if they sell BDs, how much and more importantly, whether they are US versions instead of the local/HK/Asian tekan ones.
Lone*Wolf
post Jun 4 2010, 06:37 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jun 4 2010, 05:30 PM)
Tower Records in Gurney Plaza Penang did sell BDs...but tutup kedai already. biggrin.gif
Elite Chew, what version BDs? They take direct from their US shops?
Lone*Wolf
post Jun 4 2010, 06:39 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 4 2010, 06:11 PM)
The small ones are in KL Plaza still, corner lot, not a big outlet. I saw last sometime last year.
come to think of it, isnt their original place now taken over by some big apparel retailer? ah, i might be wrong, long time never step into KLP dy ..
Lone*Wolf
post Jun 9 2010, 08:01 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jun 9 2010, 07:53 PM)
In the end, nobody want to buy from Amazon.de.  cry.gif  I can't tumpang.  cry.gif
u got legion flee player dy meh?

0.0611sec    0.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:09 AM