22 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

CLOSED

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 7 2010, 06:47 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Astroranagun @ Jun 7 2010, 04:24 AM)
online? cause i cant find forest gump in my Wally-land....  sad.gif

btw since you guys post the US BD deal then how come nobody posted the deal about 3 for $30 from Walmart, $15 deal of hurt locker, 2012, zombieland, D9 from BB, and Life BBC $30 from B&N?  whistling.gif
Posted i think , sometime ago. Check back..i guess its there..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 7 2010, 09:01 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 7 2010, 08:13 AM)
laugh.gif    laugh.gif  it also means cannot play in region C. Anyone got any region C bluray players here?  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
Region C players? Never heard of it, all i know is RA , RB..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 7 2010, 12:54 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 7 2010, 11:35 AM)
hmm.gif
where you watch SPR on cinema?
i thought malaysia takda..
Saving Private Ryan wasn't screened in MYS?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 7 2010, 06:52 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 7 2010, 04:41 PM)
Goldbox BD means crappy old titles to me. whistling.gif
Exactly, nothing interest so far the offers..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 7 2010, 07:26 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Magadheera Blu-ray Review [Credit to Sandeep]

Magadheera, a contemporary masterpiece film from Telugu-speaking India

I don't understand what's going on with the Telugu-speaking Indian film industry - how in the hell did they pull off the creation of MAGADHEERA? I'm confused...

MAGADHEERA is a phenomenal piece of Indian entertainment. This 165-minute romantic action movie masala film is just perfect. It's not a great film, but it is a perfect Bollywood or Tollywood or Indian Hollywood film. MAGADHEERA can practically be paired up with JODHAA AKBAR (India's most recent Bollywood masterpiece) in which that film is a very serious historical epic filmed like a Ridley Scott film, while MAGADHEERA is a historical/contemporary action masala epic filmed like a James Cameron film (True Lies mode).

MAGADHEERA is a bit like a cross between PRINCE OF PERSIA, Darren Aronofsky's THE FOUNTAIN and Zach Snyder's 300. It's a reincarnation story for 4 characters - the hero, the girl, the villain, and a dictator. They all had died 400 years ago but they come back into the present time to finish unfinished business with love, revenge, and the gods. Since this is a Bollywood film, the story is very simple and the characters are pretty 2-dimensional but we all know that's how Bollywood films are. Furthermore, this is a long movie that moves along fast with not one piece of filler.

What's even more amazing is that this film is perfectly filmed. Where did they find all this Indian crew to make such a professionally filmed and edited film? It's totally shocking. This is right up there as one of the best filmed Bollywood movies. Concerning the action scenes, these have the best choreographed action scenes out of any Bollywood film yet - everything is smooth and doesn't seem wire-worky. The action choreography in this film was done by Bollywood's action master - Peter Hein. This is his best work to date.

MAGADHEERA is full of action scenes that also are very original. There are a few which may have been inspired by 300, but overall, this movie is not stealing or borrowing from any other movie - it's a true original work. The fight scenes are well-filmed and the actors seem like they knew what they were doing. The action is full-blown R-rated - with blood, decapitations, body parts getting chopped off, etc. It's just great! And the CGI special effects are excellent - probably the best I've seen in Bollywood.

T & A, yes there is! What I like about Tamil and Telugu films is that they don't praise flat-chested actresses as they do in Hollywood and Hindi-speaking Bollywood. Big breasted actresses are in this film. Period. Let me give you an example. There's a musical number in which the Megan Fox (or Carmen Elektra) of Telugu cinema runs in boob-jiggling slo-mo and also does some anime-style boob thrust which turns the dudes to stone. Let's see Medusa do that! Great stuff.

The acting is good in this film as well - all very theatrical and Bollywoodish, but good for what it is. The main actor - Ram Charan Teja - is like the Colin Farrell of India, a totally convincing tough and likable Indian actor (almost as good as Hrithik Roshan). He is a truly good leading man in India, especially when all the other ones in Bollywood are flamboyant tools. The main actress - Kajal Agarwal - is like the Blake Lively of India. And the spear-throwing master villain is pretty scary, creepy, and tough.

I would also like to add that the musical numbers and musical score is excellent and intense as well.

This blu-ray by SRI BALAJI VIDEO is one of the best blu-rays i've ever seen. The video quality is excellent and has a crisp three-dimensionality to it. The Dolby Digital 5.1 Uncompressed Telugu audio is very nice and active as well. The English subtitles have some mistakes here and there, but overall generally better than most Bollywood movies released on DVD. There are no extras on the blu-ray, if you want the extras badly then you can buy the $8 DVD which only has a 40-minute non-English subtitled Making of the Film. I would also like to add that the Sri Balaji logo pops up in the bottom right corner during song scenes, but if you are used to Bollywood movies on DVD, you know the drill - it's not a big deal, but it would be nice if that tradition stopped already.

MAGADHEERA is the first great film of India of 2010. It's total escapism and I didn't want it to end. The simple but creative Indian mythological story, beautiful cinematography, amazing choreographed scenes, impressive special effects, and good-looking actors make this a perfect Indian film to be showcased on Blu-ray.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 01:49 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 8 2010, 12:44 AM)
So it starts at 7am Wednesday morning, init? Have to note this down... thanks bro
Not gonna sleep yet are you?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 12:10 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 8 2010, 11:38 AM)
leave that to u.. tongue.gif
bro sky FAQ seem like no news...and he already missing  whistling.gif
Not an easiest task on earth to do, i've only gone through v2 now. Still got long way before i add some other questions & answer.

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 8 2010, 11:39 AM)
i dunno how to do FAQ-type thing, suggest people to do it can lar...  blush.gif
bro sKy gone to South Africa redi... his thing starting this Friday maa...  laugh.gif
brows.gif yep, will be busy with World Cup 2010. Can't live without football !

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jun 8 2010, 11:22 AM)
Received today from sKyWiR3pT3lTd
My Preity Zinta  wub.gif
Always pleasure doing business with you bro. And maskedchan, not going green or something, they just want to make it look nice and neat.
T-Series got no brain

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jun 8 2010, 12:14 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 01:05 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 8 2010, 12:44 PM)
I think it boils down to cost too. By doing the slipcase shorter, the studio able to show the silver hot-stamping bluray logo (on the plastic case) without having to print one on its slipcase  whistling.gif
That's the idea..or they are just brainless bunch of idiots.
I dont see the issue coming up with full slipcase instead 3 1/4.

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 8 2010, 01:04 PM)
Oops..

My bad.. yup .. Preity is one of de  gals in d fantasy dance no..
I meant Veer Zaara.. More of her there..

D
Some great tracks in this flick though..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jun 8 2010, 01:09 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 01:11 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 8 2010, 01:05 PM)
Hmmnn..

Sum b'wd cases dont hv de silver accents .. jus plain ol blu box only.. blush.gif

Added on June 8, 2010, 1:08 pm
Haha..

I dnt tink its such a big deal.. I knw I dont base my bd acqusitions based on slp cvrs..
Of course, but for the whopping amount charged for a single disc, i dont see anything stopping the distributing companies to have full slipcase.
Utter utter stingy!
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 03:40 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 8 2010, 03:28 PM)
Haha..

If its d original Region A tag.. then I dnt mind.. tat means it shld hv d name of d ttl in black, rite?

Prblm is aftr u tear off.. fixin it bck onto mine might incur sum prblms..  tongue.gif kekeke
D
The issue with bollywood blu-rays is that, they sometimes have no clue whether to make a slipcase for a selected titles or just leave it as it is.
Like Jodha Akbar, Ghajini, Dil Chahta Hai, Sarkar Raj, ( [hopefully KKKG] has full slipcase) , has been presented in slipcase.

I feel that its unnecessary to come up with slipcase for these titles. Instead, just design a better cover art, so that they dont have compromise on spending on slipcases.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 03:59 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jun 8 2010, 03:50 PM)
Oso received today from hye:
Perh, bro..big time U2 fan eh? Any metal , grunge , rock concerts you have on BD?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 04:13 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Blu-ray.com Expands into Home Theater and PS3

The Blu-ray.com team is happy to announce the largest update in the site's history. Among many things, we're expanding our focus to cover a wider range of topics, including Home Theater and PS3 Games. While the staff would like to think that they know a thing or two about Blu-ray and home theater, it's only a drop in the ocean compared to the collective knowledge of our now over 100,000 members from all around the world.

This is why we've decided that the best way to capture all of this knowledge is to open up our databases and allow our members to add new movies, games and HT gear, as well as update existing entries using our custom built wiki-system

Read More
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 04:32 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Submitted FAQ to bro kianwee..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 05:28 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jun 8 2010, 04:49 PM)
Metallica, Michael Buble, Celine Dion, Shakira and others.  cool.gif
Metallica not a metal band anymore bro, ever since Black album, they turned into commercial rock band.

I guess Ozy's BD, Meat Loaf, Iron Maiden still the best bet to get. Flight666

To kianwee,

Bro, please bold up the questions..the question and answer looks similar, must isolate the questions in bold.

Also, i did not mention where to get the Bollywood blu-ray movies cause , over the web, not all titles are cheap, only 10% of the titles are cheap and the rest are whopping high cost.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jun 8 2010, 05:32 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 06:00 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 8 2010, 05:45 PM)
hey, why dont we show our blu-ray collection here... whether on the shelf, cabinet, table, drawer, boxes whatever... it's been quite sometime since the last time. Let's start wif the exception of me hahaha...  whistling.gif
Good idea..bro low is the hero la then..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 06:12 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jun 8 2010, 06:08 PM)
Fuyoh....Denon 3310 only $649 at Amazon drool.gif
Thats around RM2135 w/o shipping. Wat could be the drawback of this order, if it doesn't arrive [assuming lerh]
Will them item arrive safely in your opinion?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 06:22 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 8 2010, 06:20 PM)
u nothing to show?
dun joking...
i been to ur mansion when i work for u...
so huge..u should show it  whistling.gif
hand carry  laugh.gif
Must ask jazzman to carry from US tongue.gif

Bro kianwee, i would appreciate your effort , if you could bold the question on FAQ ? blush.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jun 8 2010, 06:23 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 09:40 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jun 8 2010, 09:28 PM)
I dont have cabinet. tongue.gif  I put them different places. tongue.gif
I saw your collections in blu-ray.com dy. Huge also yeah..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 09:59 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 8 2010, 09:56 PM)
take few pictures...we dont mind to view more than one pictures
My collection is little as well. My wish list is big though.. drool.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 8 2010, 09:59 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Anyone has football highlights or matches on blu-ray?

22 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0575sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:07 AM