shinobi is all talk. the
malaysian team is going to get schooled.
L4D2 Tournament, Malaysian Edition!, (26/6-27/6), 4th Floor Lowyat Plaza
Jun 5 2010, 03:36 AM
29 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
shinobi is all talk. the
malaysian team is going to get schooled. |
Jun 5 2010, 10:32 PM
65 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KL |
can i join? huhu
Jun 6 2010, 03:57 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Question: Is the showroom complete and accessible? Because I have been there twice, and both times, there are nobody there, not even anyone in charge of it, even when the pc's are on. Some people can be seen using them to surf the web, but they dont look like patrons or whatever.
Jun 7 2010, 02:08 AM
360 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Subang / Sungai Buloh |
Hi necrosavant... long time no see
@Zen : Woi PM me lah for in-house.... This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Jun 7 2010, 02:20 AM |
Jun 7 2010, 02:27 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Hi Ni hao ma ?
Jun 7 2010, 02:41 PM
65 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KL |
hen haooooooo
Jun 7 2010, 04:39 PM
hi pantis?
Free again tonite? PLAY WITH US AGAIN ROAR!!! |
Jun 14 2010, 04:39 PM
7 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Registration starts .... NOW~!
Updated OP with the current information. Go get to it people! |
Jun 14 2010, 10:20 PM
registered
Jun 14 2010, 11:33 PM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Guys, may I ask how many teams have registered?
And what config will be used? In the form, it wrote Cevo, Cevo used Confogl, but it was the older version one. Now Confogl updated a lot. New point system too. For example, the ESL confogl, they are using it. confogl v2.16 FINAL. Anyone can tell me? Thanks. |
Jun 15 2010, 01:50 AM
from what i have heard its going to be the old vanilla scoring system but i hope its not true... please please please not true
Jun 15 2010, 10:26 AM
Hmmm, I'll double check on the config.
We might change if there is the need (if you people want). What are the differences between the old and the new one, btw? UPDATE: Ok so I checked up on cofogl 2.1.6 and these are the changes from the vanilla - * Reduced Spawn Timers to 20 seconds * Tank on EVERY map * Tank is frozen and ghosted with fire immunity for 5 seconds * Tank punch-fix (allows the tank to punch survivors off an edge that otherwise would have incapacitated them on the spot) * Witch 75% spawn rate on maps 2-4. Always seated. * Jockey re-leap after incap timer reduced to 15 seconds (from 30) * Special infected 'Ghost-warp' * Infected bots kicking * Finale spawn radius reduced * All T2/3 weapons removed and replaced by T1 weapons (Options to limit T2/3 weapons instead) * Hunting rifles limited with hunting rifle pickups acting as ammo piles when limit is reached * Laser Sights removed * Chainsaw nerfs (Removed as default) * Grenade Launcher removed (can also be nerf'ed instead) * Explosive / Fire ammo removed * Medkits replaced with Pills * Health Cabinets and contents removed * Reduced health items density to 1/6 of default * Defibs removed * Health based survivor bonus dependent on incap count. Current survivor bonus is viewable with !health command. * Reduced throwables density to 1/6 of default * Water slow down * Pause Feature * Kills lobby reservation * Password feature * HUD in spectator mode which shows health and control of a tank when in play Sounds down right nasty (in a good way). I am not sure though if ESL config is following the default confogl config. The one above is the default confogl config. This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Jun 15 2010, 11:40 AM |
Jun 15 2010, 11:38 AM
168 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: MYHC |
i dont care if it t1 or t2...i just want health base score system..not the vanilla score that implemented on cevo.
This post has been edited by kazexx: Jun 15 2010, 11:39 AM |
Jun 15 2010, 11:43 AM
yeah t1 and t2 does not matter...
the points system for vanilla is ridunkulous... Added on June 15, 2010, 11:44 amAND OBVIOUSLY I WANT THE NEW POINTS SYSTEM Added on June 15, 2010, 11:47 am@shah this one * Health based survivor bonus dependent on incap count. Current survivor bonus is viewable with !health command. This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Jun 15 2010, 11:47 AM |
Jun 15 2010, 12:03 PM
Jun 15 2010, 12:22 PM
Guys, for ESL confogl 2.1.6, the scoring system can be viewed here.
http://compl4d2.com/wiki/doku.php?id=confi...th_bonus_system And i think this is really what everyone wants. The ESL scoring system is based on something like L4D1. The vanilla sucks badly IMO. Not to mention confogl solved the "too much medkits around" problem. For those who are unfamiliar, please take note of the spawn radius for finale, it is reduced to the normal spawn radius. And also for jockey, two buffs, lower recharge time, and smoother jocking (when u jock people, in vanilla, sumtimes the survivor can like completely stop you, and force u move back 1 step or 2, with this config, that cannot happen). Well, if you are too used to t2 guns, changing it to t1 does affect a little more or less, but overall, to me, it doesn't really matter. Cause t2 sometimes really imba. Steamboi, if you look closely in the project page of confogl, there are two versions of 2.1.6, one is ESL 2.1.6 final, another is plain 2.1.6. But they are both almost the same. If you ask me, I vote for using ESL 2.1.6. As cevo is using confogl version 2.0.0 i think. Just got the ready up function, and medkits in safe room, outside safe room all pills and different scoring system too (sumthing like vanilla, just buff the numbers from 25 to 100) EDIT to reply steamboi's question: This is not vanilla. this is something new confogl implemented. Revamps the whole scoring system. This post has been edited by darkultima89: Jun 15 2010, 12:23 PM |
Jun 15 2010, 02:00 PM
Checking on the ESL 2.1.6 config, it is almost similar to the confogl 2.1.6 FINAL version.
However, both are not using the 25 pts to 100 pts replacement system for every survivor making it to the safe room. They are using the tweaked health bonus style scoring. I am inclined to keep this setting so that matches are close. At this moment I am just checking out the config files word for word. Haven't tested it in a gameplay environment yet. But all in all, I feel that this ESL config looks more robust. |
Jun 15 2010, 04:38 PM
168 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: MYHC |
health base score system is the fairest score system for l4d2 right now.
Jun 15 2010, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Jun 15 2010, 02:00 PM) Checking on the ESL 2.1.6 config, it is almost similar to the confogl 2.1.6 FINAL version. yes, you are right. a few of the people here also prefer the health scoring system.However, both are not using the 25 pts to 100 pts replacement system for every survivor making it to the safe room. They are using the tweaked health bonus style scoring. I am inclined to keep this setting so that matches are close. At this moment I am just checking out the config files word for word. Haven't tested it in a gameplay environment yet. But all in all, I feel that this ESL config looks more robust. |
Jun 16 2010, 02:15 AM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Dang,it's only a week away? >< Man,I won't able to made it!Oh,wait,perhaps I could....Any space from any team?Anyone? XP
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:10 AM |