Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

tykenny
post Jun 7 2010, 09:50 AM

179 posts

will go to Aus on 12 Jun, and plan to bring back from Ipad 3G from there to sell in malaysia,

here my Q :

should i get 10 units of 16gb 3G or 32gb 3G IPAD ? u guys prefer 16 or 32 ? camera connection tools ?

tykenny
post Jun 7 2010, 12:36 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 7 2010, 10:03 AM)
dont get caught by customs
shocking.gif
Custom will tangka meh? How? What to do? Duit kopi?
tykenny
post Jun 7 2010, 02:55 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 7 2010, 12:50 PM)
pay tax la..btw, it all depends on your luck...if u send 10 in a parcel, possibility of kena tax is very high.
i go with family, at least 6 persons of us, i guess i will ask them to carry in as well, so 0 units shouldnt be a problem ....emmm ... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

still dunno wat will happen ... hope everything will b smooth as planned .
tykenny
post Jun 20 2010, 04:58 PM

179 posts

Finally i can join de club! Count me in!! Ipad 32gb wifi user.

At the same time, i got few unita to let go~

P/s: is that any1 jailbreak ipad?? Is it safe?
tykenny
post Jun 28 2010, 05:30 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 12 2010, 12:54 PM)
ic, thanks for the info, then will keep to cloud reader then
btw, is it possible wen brwosing the titles to have the pic of the pdf file there? rather than just bland square box in front?
try app named " xyplayer" . although it can play directly but the video seem a bit lagging . . .

check out the review on this app thr itunes, an update version just out. i tried, the problem still the same sad.gif
tykenny
post Jun 28 2010, 03:08 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jun 12 2010, 12:49 PM)
hi Sifus, is it possible to play RMVB files directly on iPAD wihtout have to convert them to MP4 1st?

Added on June 28, 2010, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(tykenny @ Jun 28 2010, 03:08 PM)
Salah quote

Added on June 28, 2010, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(tykenny @ Jun 28 2010, 05:30 AM)
try app named " xyplayer" . although it can play directly but the video seem a bit lagging . . .

check out the review on this app thr itunes, an update version just out. i tried, the problem still the same  sad.gif

Rx330, this is the question that i would like to quote.

Salah quote.

Hey guys, u all should try "winS HD video convertor world cup version".
It cames with iPad video output setting ready for us.

I convert a 400mb rmvb video to mp4,640x480, 1200kbps, audio-128kbps,44100hz with only 10 minutes..I think is good for me.

Of coz u set it to de max HD format, 720p, 1280x720 also. Took 2 hours for 400mb

This post has been edited by tykenny: Jun 28 2010, 03:18 PM
tykenny
post Jun 29 2010, 11:53 PM

179 posts

hey bro, i hv stock of 5 units IPad 64GB 3G version to bring in, should i ? i hav to confirm before tomorrow 9am.

anyone interested ? deposit is needed and the item will b reaching this weekend.

else i will not re-stock it

KEnny
016-2022408
tykenny
post Jul 4 2010, 05:14 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jul 4 2010, 04:54 PM)
Will yxplayer support .rmvb?
Can. I tried. But still lagging.

for AVI file seem much better compare to RMVB file.

I read this review from web, dunno how to explain, perhaps some other gurus here will do that

tykenny
post Jul 5 2010, 10:55 AM

179 posts

http://9to5mac.com/node/16986

read this, next generation IPAD got camera ~ . . with FLASH light
tykenny
post Jul 16 2010, 05:36 PM

179 posts

For those who jail breaker, latest OS can't update la..

tykenny
post Jul 27 2010, 09:34 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jul 26 2010, 10:19 AM)
will the magnet at the ipad case damage the screen?

eg. Incipio kickstand.
there s still a possibility that it might effect the LCD. So, u better buy others brand of cover like, griffin

0.0205sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:00 PM