Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

leongtat
post Jun 6 2010, 01:38 PM

950 posts

My Bro just help me to buy a iPad 32GB Wifi only from US.... Looking forward to get it on July.....Yeah!!!
leongtat
post Jun 7 2010, 11:45 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Jun 7 2010, 09:43 PM)
My new haul for today  brows.gif Crumpler bag for my ipad

Here is how it looks inside

All I can say, I am happy. It can fit my ipad, 2 mags,my phone and a notebook(writing book) to go around  rclxms.gif
wat are the ipad case that you are using there?
leongtat
post Jun 12 2010, 01:29 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jun 12 2010, 12:49 PM)
hi Sifus, is it possible to play RMVB files directly on iPAD wihtout have to convert them to MP4 1st?
Yes you can.... but only using air video to stream it from your pc... You can watch almost anything if you use air video....
leongtat
post Jun 25 2010, 04:03 PM

950 posts

@podrunner: post your accessories info over to ipad accesories section...that would be nice!

Added on June 25, 2010, 4:26 pmNot sure someone posted it before or not. But for those who want to transfer photo from a flash pendrive... do it this way...

This post has been edited by leongtat: Jun 25 2010, 04:26 PM
leongtat
post Jun 27 2010, 03:27 AM

950 posts

kae_ae you are such a good drawer... keep it coming... really awesome...
leongtat
post Jun 28 2010, 10:26 AM

950 posts

QUOTE(kae_ae @ Jun 28 2010, 09:53 AM)
Hey terapox, this one i did with pogo tongue.gif

Omg... you are such a .... are you a designer or what??? You can draw really well...
leongtat
post Jul 7 2010, 10:44 AM

950 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 7 2010, 01:07 AM)
Urgh! It is still the ugly-ass 5 blinking lights old MiFi model, not the secret device I previewed on the first iPad Gathering. The Huawei device I brought has LCD screen on it, and smaller than that E5832. What is going on with Maxis? Why are they sticking with his age-old model? shakehead.gif
This one?

This is cool man....

Key features:

One button start-up
Advanced OLED screen
Browser based dashboard
Charge whilst in use

This post has been edited by leongtat: Jul 7 2010, 10:47 AM
leongtat
post Jul 18 2010, 07:55 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(faried_u17 @ Jul 18 2010, 07:53 PM)
Anyone selling 2nd hand mifi here?
New set is too pricey tho  sweat.gif

Pm me if any,anyone .tq
Errr... i have bought one from eBay... rm400++ Huawei e585.... waiting for it to deliver to me...
leongtat
post Aug 3 2010, 11:52 PM

950 posts

upgraded to 3.2.1... i got affected by the wifi issue...seems to fix after the upgrade....
leongtat
post Aug 5 2010, 05:53 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 5 2010, 11:07 AM)
I don't see these battery values in my SBsettings - can't find it in options too ? Did you notice after JB, the battery utlisation is greater, I guessestimate about 5 %

Added on August 5, 2010, 11:10 am
You are right not all Maxis staff knows. Last June at my place, 3 out of the 4 counter staff don't even know Maxis has a micro-sim card !!! Amazing unbelievable but true. It reflects badly on Maxis as obviously the staffs are not being train in the new offerings. Maybe Maxis think in a small town like mine, not necessary to have their staffs be train in the newer tech ?

Added on August 5, 2010, 11:13 am
Yes , it is great providing a new experience. Only major disadvantage you need be online to use it. It'd be great if one can save the earlier downloads and read it offline
Agree.... battery consumption is greater compare to previous version...
leongtat
post Aug 7 2010, 09:54 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 7 2010, 06:57 PM)
get this mifi if you lazy to cut. can connect up to 10 devices. the SGD$200 (RM460) difference between iPad wifi+3G Vs wifi only model is almost enough to buy the mifi device.
I'm getting it on next Monday without the 3 symbol. Woohoo....

leongtat
post Aug 9 2010, 06:22 PM

950 posts

Finally got my MiFi OLED....wooohooo...

0.0202sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:42 AM