Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

alfredtwl
post Jun 21 2010, 02:43 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 21 2010, 02:14 PM)
i wonder how much the price in malaysia.. soon we can see ipad everywhere
the previous page mentioned wifi 16GB around RM2K ... ?? if possible, i want wifi + 3G 64GB leh .... tongue.gif
alfredtwl
post Jun 21 2010, 10:08 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 21 2010, 08:04 PM)
Unconfirmed sources from maxis 3G 64gb retail rm2848
btw so many rich member here ..... tongue.gif , actually the price acceptable lah ..... RM2848 for 3G + 64GB, but i think 32GB already enough for me ..... nod.gif
alfredtwl
post Jul 21 2010, 09:06 AM

2,013 posts

still consider want buy or not, just worry don know how to use .....
alfredtwl
post Jul 21 2010, 10:26 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 21 2010, 09:20 AM)
My guide here. http://leemn.wordpress.com/2010/07/07/ipad...-video-formats/

Added on July 21, 2010, 9:25 am
Don't worry. Am sure many bros here will help out. Just ask. We learn from each other asking questions, some might sound silly , but what the heck - that's how we improve. I have been slowly compiling issues and how to overcome some of the iPad limitations in my blog. Will point out to you any solution when you need it
thx bro.... nod.gif , appreciated it .... notworthy.gif and one more question, is it need to buy camera connection kits to transfer movie / music / photo from PC to ipad ?? or just use itunes software ?? thx for reply ....

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Jul 21 2010, 10:29 AM
alfredtwl
post Jul 21 2010, 12:41 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 21 2010, 12:24 PM)
You can use iTunes in your PC or your MAC to transfer photos, videos, movies, audio etc to your iPAD but these must be in Apple accepted formats. The camera connection kit transfer only photos and videos through the ipad dock connector - is more convenient. I don't have it,  so do not know how fast is transfer rate. But I do see many guys using it in this forum
so just using USB cable to transfer right ?? i mean USB cable that in box .... hmm.gif
alfredtwl
post Jul 21 2010, 01:53 PM

2,013 posts

thx for helped !! just heard that maxis will bring in ipad and iphone 4 end of this month ?? is it true ?? drool.gif
alfredtwl
post Jul 29 2010, 12:52 PM

2,013 posts

silly question : can buy ipad at singapore apple store ?? or online store ??
alfredtwl
post Aug 3 2010, 08:37 AM

2,013 posts

just bought ipad .... how to transfer photo to ipad ?? thx for reply ....
alfredtwl
post Aug 3 2010, 11:57 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 3 2010, 10:55 AM)
Connect ipad to PC/Mac. Open  iTunes. In iPAD you will notice there is a tab "Photos" - you can sync all photos or selected albums. Before this, you need to use iPhoto to import your photos over first

Or you can use file transfer method ; guide here

OR you can transfer it over the air/cloud using Dropbox : you need to open a Dropbox account first ( is free ). Google Dropbox to find out how

OR buy the camera connection kit - insert your SD card into this CCK and plugin CCK to iPad

If only few photos , you can email to yourself. Open Mail on iPad to retrieve photos
thx for reply bro .... already solved .... notworthy.gif

0.0434sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:09 AM