4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

zwanvedder
post May 27 2010, 05:22 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(lasersharp @ May 27 2010, 05:13 PM)
All bros with iPad.. am considering getting one.  What's your experience using it - I am looking for casual surfing and reading.

1) do you find the inability to open different web pages in tab problematic?

2) are you able to read PDFs - which i intend to do a lot.
Any form of feedback would be helpful.
just go for it bro...u'll never regret it
zwanvedder
post May 27 2010, 07:08 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

im using cloudreader to read my all my comics...great...
btw just bot Capdase Screen Guard that is anti glare n finger print at Sunway Pyramid - RM78 only....so far im really like it
zwanvedder
post May 28 2010, 12:23 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(syzwn @ May 28 2010, 12:18 AM)
i juz bought an iPad..it was cool man biggrin.gif
Welcome to d club n enjoy... rclxms.gif
zwanvedder
post May 28 2010, 01:06 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(theoutdoorzone @ May 28 2010, 12:43 AM)

Which shop did you buy your screen protector from? Any charges for installation. Tq
Hiro Digital World - Lot F1-40, F Floor Sunway Pyramid... icon_rolleyes.gif free installation charges n quite professional fella
zwanvedder
post May 28 2010, 02:15 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 28 2010, 11:20 AM)
cant wait to read playboy pdf on the ipad
-1 tongue.gif
zwanvedder
post May 28 2010, 05:51 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ May 28 2010, 05:28 PM)
anyone use huawei e5830??

is it the same like this picture
how much u bot it
zwanvedder
post May 28 2010, 09:04 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 28 2010, 08:23 PM)
will definitely get a better speed outside.

this speed test was taken in a confined room

using the telstra network in a suburb area

y dont u install speedtest HD.. tongue.gif
zwanvedder
post May 28 2010, 10:35 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(euphoriaa @ May 28 2010, 10:26 PM)
is ipad officially available now in malaysia? like mac and apple outlets????
nope
zwanvedder
post May 28 2010, 10:54 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

short supply for ipad....appleinsider
zwanvedder
post May 29 2010, 12:59 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(euphoriaa @ May 29 2010, 12:24 AM)
does anyone knows when will ipad be official in malaysia?

and does it matter if we buy it in other country other than malaysia?? like for example iphone we have to buy official unlocked ones.
no one know... smile.gif
zwanvedder
post May 29 2010, 01:17 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 29 2010, 12:47 PM)
Anybody's up for the first gathering for the iPad? I have to distribute the items purchased, so since the whole distribution is like a meetup, then might as well make it like a gathering.

Tomorrow is nice, since it's a weekend. Any takers?
i wish i could smile.gif ..how about my ordered item? tongue.gif can i get it on monday?
zwanvedder
post May 31 2010, 08:20 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ May 31 2010, 06:41 PM)
All the sifu out there how many of u already jail break your ipad? Is that safe or not? Thanks in advance
anythin happen just restore ma... biggrin.gif wat are u afraid of...

Added on May 31, 2010, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 31 2010, 08:09 PM)
the wired mag is demm nice : D
+1

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: May 31 2010, 08:20 PM
zwanvedder
post Jun 1 2010, 10:30 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 1 2010, 10:17 AM)
I just bought Air Video using my Malaysian itunes acc manage to purchase it and download it to my ipad

I can stream .mkv and all sort of files using it will try bluray movie today as i did it last night at 3.00 a.m

You can stream ur files inside ur PC via WiFi . Awesome apps. You can try the free aps but u can't view all files inside ur PC.
used it almost 2weeks...Terbaik...better go fo full version so can view all files shared... rclxms.gif
zwanvedder
post Jun 3 2010, 11:29 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Jun 3 2010, 09:33 AM)
Just wondering for those using ipad 3g, what service provider and plans you are using in malaysia?
only maxis got micro sim for now...
zwanvedder
post Jun 4 2010, 10:35 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

ipad not a phone...sim card for data (internet) purpose only so u can make. a call using skype
zwanvedder
post Jun 4 2010, 02:22 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

@andyz - u should buy camera kit n case oso coz here the price so so xpensive...lucky u great item u have there n u got it so cheap...
zwanvedder
post Jun 4 2010, 04:17 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

@mr hoh - oredi submit for pre order
zwanvedder
post Jun 6 2010, 09:20 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(sorethroat @ Jun 6 2010, 09:15 PM)
After heavy use within a month. My ipad wifi kong already. The signal Is so weak. Before this, i can manage to get signal within 100 m from
my house, now,from 1st floor to 2nd floor seem so hard to get.

The weird thing is, it happen only when i hold the ipad. If put at the surface without holding it, i can get full bar..

For ipad user here.. Your time will come. It just matter of time.

Can Anybody teach me how to make seperate name  for each band for d-link 615.
Where they put the setting. So laZy lah to read manual.
common prob...weak wifi signal...
zwanvedder
post Jun 7 2010, 11:19 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

hey guys...im using this software aiseesoft to convert my hd files...great
i felt my 16GB not gud enuf for me anymore...

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: Jun 7 2010, 11:22 PM
zwanvedder
post Jun 10 2010, 11:39 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

my ipad workin great with mywi...dun have enuf money to buy mifi coz iPhone4 is coming....hehehe
yup backgrounder is a gud app too on ipad, but once upgrade to IOS4, i dun think i need that anymore...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0233sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:35 AM