Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

nokia2003
post May 30 2010, 06:57 PM

5,786 posts

thanks guy!

i bought two actually (terlalu kiasu)

so let's see if it arrives in melbourne or KL first! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
nokia2003
post May 30 2010, 07:09 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 30 2010, 07:02 PM)

The only reason why I dont see this a good option as a case are the 4 corner straps. Jiggle jiggle, the weight of the iPad may snap the straps. Other than that, it's decent.
i'm getting as an extra, just in case i have a birthday party/event to attend in the future...

so if that bloke/gal has an iPad, i can menghadiahkan dia satu iPad casing yang mewah and i still don't appear like a cheapskate!

ahem, so are you inviting to your upcoming birthday; i'm home during the month of december whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 30 2010, 07:10 PM
nokia2003
post May 31 2010, 11:39 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 31 2010, 10:20 AM)
wah... the camera konekion kit selling here is exhorbitant....
any one got extra sets to spare?
the kit is selling in australia for AUD39/piece. current prevailing exchange rate is approximately 2.85

and as usual, i'm alright if anyone is requesting for it, and i'll post it over to malaysia.

however i cannot be held liable if the items get lost in transit et cetera, as the way i see this, is a community service afterall.

perhaps you guys wanna bulk it up to save on postage costs?

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 31 2010, 11:41 AM
nokia2003
post May 31 2010, 11:45 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 31 2010, 11:42 AM)
hello wabbit biggrin.gif
thanks for the service, im interested, but problem is, im from jaybee as u know it
if bulk, most buyers sure in kl, will it be troublesome?

thanks tnsai, does the encoding take ages? dem kaw slow...
oh yeah. in your case, i would prefer to mail it to singapore (safer and less dodgy!)

suits yourself rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 12:02 AM

5,786 posts

i got a lemon! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on June 1, 2010, 12:10 am10 minutes to complete downloading the firmware for restoration...

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 1 2010, 12:10 AM
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 12:24 AM

5,786 posts

restoring now.

pictures of a lemon...

Added on June 1, 2010, 12:25 am4 days old! 4 days old!

and it hasn't even left my room since i got it last friday!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 1 2010, 12:25 AM
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 12:33 AM

5,786 posts

okay confirmed hardware problem.

restoring it doesn't help at all
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 12:35 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:34 AM)
Oh my god what is that? Did u jailbreak it ?
i NEVER jailbreak my iPhone and iPad. period
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 12:38 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:36 AM)
That u mean have to send bck to US?
nope. i'm in australia and will be heading to the apple store itself tomorrow
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 07:42 AM

5,786 posts

just got back from the apple store chadstone and they insisted that I make an appointment, despite pleading my case.

they just said, "go back to DSE for an exchange/refund".

looks like I have to get to the CBD later.

a waste of my time for my bad luck

nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 08:46 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jun 1 2010, 07:52 AM)
Send in faulty unit also kena make appointment...yucks! Hey your iPad any abnormal symptoms before this eh? Please share as I will be asking friend to get one from AUS Apple Store soon and needs his help to check it out thoroughly smile.gif
if there is a dedicated apple store, you will have to make an appointment to see a genius bar personnel.

I'm just plain unlucky (I'm on course again to set a new record)
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 11:04 AM

5,786 posts

alright guys.

I'm iPad-less now and 900-ish dollars richer!
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 11:36 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 1 2010, 11:24 AM)
@nokia2003,
So it's a temporary refund or you've decided to save the $? tongue.gif
well even if I wanted a unit, DSE cannot give me one

refund or store credit is the only solution.

and it's all sold out throughout CBD as well

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 1 2010, 11:37 AM
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 12:06 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 1 2010, 11:41 AM)
how come? unsure.gif you send back for warranty? wink.gif
scroll back a few posts, and look for the pictures that i have posted.

very long story, i was in DSE for almost an hour.

because it's a DOA, there was a bit of pushing responsibility from apple to DSE and vice versa.

finally, apple just gave in and generated the code for DSE.

DSE ran out of stock and cannot tell me a specific time for the next shipment, so i would prefer to take the refund.
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 12:07 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 1 2010, 11:45 AM)
lucky not very itchy yet to get one & you got the prob  wink.gif hmm 64 gb wifi too!? sad.gif
i'm just the unlucky one. really.

the WiFi variant should still be available.

if you get from myer (and myerone card member), for every 1000 spent, you will receive a 20 gift card.

something to ponder upon.
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 12:26 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 1 2010, 11:45 AM)
lucky not very itchy yet to get one & you got the prob  wink.gif hmm 64 gb wifi too!? sad.gif
apple store chadstone still has them.

i just rang them up earlier
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2010, 12:47 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jun 1 2010, 12:07 PM)
cry.gif All sold out means ALL and not even 64GB 3G available? BTW, DSE and CBD tu apa? Haha!
DSE = D!ck Smith Electronic

CBD = Central Business Distract or the city centre
nokia2003
post Jun 2 2010, 10:28 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(mAxPC @ Jun 2 2010, 09:15 PM)
In theory, iTunes allows you to authorize up to 5 computers, so if they use the same logins they should get access to those apps as well, with the exception of those that recognize device ID, like Beejive does.
erm, FYI for my single beejive purchase, it is currently being used in 2 iPhone 3GS and an iPod touch

oh wait and my ex-iPad too

so that's 4 devices?

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 3 2010, 09:34 AM
nokia2003
post Jun 2 2010, 10:55 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(mAxPC @ Jun 2 2010, 10:39 PM)
Not sure, when my cousin tried to sync beejive to his iPhone it gave an error message. Maybe an older version bug?
can't be.

i have been on beejive since erm for as long as i can remember (way before the introduction of push capabilities)

so i'm quite sure that i have covered numerous versions of the beejive update.
nokia2003
post Jun 3 2010, 11:42 AM

5,786 posts

guys, post your reviews over here

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0538sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:40 AM