QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jun 11 2010, 10:56 PM)
yes you can but it will charge slower compared to the ipad charger due to different power outputHardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad
Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad
Jun 11 2010, 11:11 PM
1,138 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Jun 13 2010, 11:14 PM
anyone bought quickoffice for ipad? it's out since 10th and is priced at 9.99 for limited time.
Jun 15 2010, 03:53 PM
Jun 19 2010, 12:08 AM
Jul 1 2010, 10:01 PM
Jul 2 2010, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Jerm_vii @ Jul 2 2010, 04:00 PM) Hi everyone, You can get a mifi device like the d-link or huwei ones and use them as a wifi router with your broadband sim card. Or just get a 3G iPad if you canForgive me if this has been answered already but I just cannot look through 81 pages in this thread. Qns: I have a maxis USB broadband, say if I have an iPad (don't own one...yet), can that USB broadband work on it? Thanks! |
Jul 16 2010, 02:39 AM
guys iPad iOS 3.2.1 is out.
changes : - Improved Wi-Fi connectivity - Fixed an issue that could prevent copy and paste of single-page PDF attachments in Mail - Addressed an issue that could cause video playback to freeze - Improved reliability of video-out when using iPad Dock Connector to VGA Adapter - Added Bing as an option for Safari's search field source |
Jul 16 2010, 12:24 PM
here is the official link to download the iOS 3.2.1
iOS 3.2.1 download you can of course download it from iTunes as well. |
Jul 16 2010, 01:17 PM
Jul 20 2010, 12:31 AM
hi guys.
as usual i will be selling ipads from SG. but specially for those who want it this monday,only for personal use, not reselling, i can get them from SG for u all, but just add a little handling charges for me. this will be on non-profit basis, a community service by me to help you guys who cant get them from SG. and as always with every apple release if there shortage, i will only give priorities to those who seal deal earlier. This post has been edited by ksc_3688: Jul 20 2010, 12:37 AM |
Jul 20 2010, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 20 2010, 11:17 AM) Yeah I would recommend that you all fly down to Singapore, have fun at the casino, win the cash for your iPad and get the GST claims doubt there would be huge crowd coz the iPad has been available in Singapore since april. grey market of course.But I think there will be a huge crowd there lor to get the iPad wouldnt it? |
Jul 21 2010, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(nmrahim @ Jul 21 2010, 09:07 AM) It happened to me twice, 1st during the first time I run ibooks after synced my ebooks, 2nd after I update to 3.2.1. Re-sync with itunes did not help. What I did was under ibooks I went to 'store' then went back to 'library' and all my ebooks and pdfs were there again. p/s if not successful try buy free ebook from store (but of course you won't be able to download it because malaysian account is not allowed yet) then go back to library. Need to stay at least 2 days in SG bro to claim gstAdded on July 21, 2010, 9:12 am Or buy Firefly RM0 ticket to S'pore, no need to go out from the airport coz there is an apple reseller at Changi Terminal 3 according to the Sg Apple website. Don't know whether we can do pre-booking or not. |
Jul 21 2010, 11:53 AM
just spoke to Epicenter(apple authorized reseller) in SG. they said that they will be getting limited stock this weekend and might restrict to 1 unit per customer.
i am trying my best to get few units for those who have PMed me. according to the person they will be selling both the wifi and 3G models. |
Jul 22 2010, 11:35 AM
to all those who have PM-ed me regarding the ipad Tumpang from SG, UGPM.
and those who are still interested PM me and i will be closing the 'bulk' at 5pm as i need to make reservation in SG with exact number of units. This post has been edited by ksc_3688: Jul 22 2010, 03:54 PM |
Jul 24 2010, 03:13 PM
Those on my tumpang list, congrats! All units secured. Will update u guys on collection once I'm back to Malaysia tonight.
Jul 26 2010, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(.M6 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:32 AM) Guys, I apologize if this question is asked before. I did a search but I couldn't find any answer. No tax if as computers are not taxable in Malaysia. If you just bringing 1 unit, open in and for sure wont kena taxI'm flying back from Hong Kong next week, will I be taxed for handcarry Ipad back from Hong Kong? |
Jul 26 2010, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 26 2010, 11:53 AM) @N0eL, Well said! Both the iPad and the iPhone 4 are worth every single penny! Hmm... The few people U should be looking out for would be:- 1) StringfellowLYN 2) ksc_3688 3) beavis68 But they're ALL gonna tell U it's still worth getting the iPhone 4 I can swear by anyone for this. Seriously. |
Aug 8 2010, 10:55 PM
Guys check this out.
http://www.airstash.com/ Poisoning stuff. Those who got lack of space in their iPad should definately get this. |
Aug 9 2010, 12:36 AM
| Change to: | 0.0562sec