Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic infos

odieseven
post Jun 4 2010, 05:22 PM

76 posts

I've removed paint & marker stain before using Dylon's.
odieseven
post Jun 7 2010, 06:53 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jun 7 2010, 05:38 PM)
oh really.dont tell me u ordered Boys size for ur girlfriend -.-
Why should he not? I really do feel that boys size has a more nicer looking fit than ladies'.
odieseven
post Jun 14 2010, 03:00 PM

76 posts

I learned a lot from this forum & also my-fjc & as a result I'm a more knowledgeable buyer now & no longer be duped into buying something that is not its actual worth.
It's all about ethics...some are ethical but some are not. What's more sad are the ones who claims to be ethical in selling but indeed they are actually plain manipulators. In my experience when I started to buy authentic jerseys, I actually don't know what the acceptable market price of certain jerseys which caused me to buy a jersey which is 2-3 times higher than what it's supposed to be worth.
A question,what do we call people who purposely buys a certain so called 'rare' jersey at RM200 then sells it back right away for RM500? Are they considered as normal retail resellers? I may sound bitter because I was a victim of these unethical sellers. I sold a jersey to a certain forumer for RM150 & in the next week it was already up for sale for RM400! I sold it cheap to help genuine collectors complete their collection but then what happened? Ethical sellers make a bit of profit but unethical ones purposely manipulates people into buying an expensive item and then make two folds profit in the process.
odieseven
post Jun 14 2010, 10:06 PM

76 posts

From jerseys to apples biggrin.gif
odieseven
post Jun 16 2010, 10:04 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Jun 16 2010, 08:24 AM)
Hey guys.. it might offend those taiko...

After read tru all comment from past 2days.. feel that some members are abit...

How he sell those jerseys and at what price is something none of our business.. cos he not getting info from here what?

He took the gamble to buy those shirt and resell at higher price, this involved alot of risk,
Sorry to say that if yourself have the vision this shirt can sell at higher price.. then dun sell la...

why blame people for making profit when people sense the opportunity when are not...
This is a willing to sell willing to buy market... he din force u to sell at this price?..

Only for the badges case from kitbag, i agreed with those taiko.. but not for those jerseys..

Sound those might offended you guys.. but just want to be fair to both parties..
QUOTE(arvil22 @ Jun 16 2010, 09:17 AM)
Carling Cup Final shirt....RM250 the price is ok izzit? i plan to buy from jerseyworld long time ago but just a planing  icon_rolleyes.gif
Last Season Blue Shirt with Berba UCL....RM300  --> i DIY 1 before the shirt i buy RM 169 , nameset Vidic from Ali-BB RM 99 ,WCC RM 15 + UCL Ball RM 50(Bulk From Lit-Ching Bulk Last time)  So Total Is RM 333  icon_rolleyes.gif
06-07 home shirt with Rooney 8 Gold UCL The Shirt Is XL So Is Expensive For 99GBP  (NN RM 90 Can Get , Shirt = No Comment , Starball = Rm14.5GBP Excluding Shipping In Ebay Seller acm1899milan
Treble home Shirt with Beckham PL ---> No Comment
Moscow Final with Ronaldo 7 ----> Saw In Ebay Once 60GBP Including Shipping with Giggs NN
The thing is most of those kits are sold at a very discounted price at kitbag.

I bought the Blue UCL complete with UCL patch & NNs at United Direct for GBP20. Including shipping at that time the total was only RM180.

Treble home shirt, a plain one would normally fetch about RM100 the most on ebay . A Becks nameset would cost about RM100 the most if bought at Wiggy's or Subside. Patch is about RM50.

There are a few sellers out there who are manipulative to make a quick buck. Me and a few of us in here are highlighting that fact to avoid from fellow forumers here being duped by unethical sellers. My final comment is,like what AW13 said, if the buyer themselves wanted to be taken advantage of then what can we do. Some forumers here just wanted to help buyers from being cheated & they are trying to help forumers here to save some money. They can only do what they can to help. But if the buyers don't want to educate themselves with the appropriate knowledge to avoid from being cheated, then tanggung sendiri lah nanti. Sometimes it is hard to advise people because some are stubborn & don't want to take them. They just have to learn it the hard way. Memangla siapa makan cili dia yang terasa pedas.
odieseven
post Jun 16 2010, 10:17 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jun 16 2010, 02:06 AM)
hEY Guys..
Got a question that some of u might be able to answer apart from taking part in the long discussion in the thread
Ok..
I know most of u are familliar with Bangi right?
ALI BANGI N PKNS Bangi..
Well..there was this one shop in Warta/Bintang Bangi that was selling stuff like jerseys, patches, NN's and a lot of other merchandise..
The shop has moved..anyone know where it moved to..?
N i think I know the answer to this one..I think the jerseys werent authentic but what about the NNs and patches?
Thanks..
Have no idea where they moved. But i confirm all sold there are 100% fakes. Now shopping complexes can be summoned if there are fakes found sold in their complexes. So no surprise that they are now gone.
odieseven
post Jun 16 2010, 01:27 PM

76 posts

The screen shot doesn't show anything too. One can easily buy the same item at another store or buy anything from ebay with another account name. The thing is, people can sell or buy whatever they want, but when some people are only circling around a bunch of lies when you expect the truth will surely ruins one's credibility.

But I agree in one thing, it's time to move on. Jersey discussion from now on please!
odieseven
post Jun 16 2010, 01:42 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(December 1n death @ Jun 16 2010, 01:36 PM)
Sori...i NEW here.where can i find WORLDCUP 2010 PATCH..?.Try to find at SUBSIDE or HOB.But the result is hopeless...
It's not available commercially for now.
odieseven
post Jun 16 2010, 03:12 PM

76 posts

There is no more Lextra. The new Sid technology is called senscilia with no plastic coverings. Most probably it is senscilia.

This post has been edited by odieseven: Jun 16 2010, 03:15 PM
odieseven
post Jun 16 2010, 03:14 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(__mill @ Jun 16 2010, 03:12 PM)
guys, may i know where i can find woman size football jersey ? hardly find any in retail shops.. only have those boys size ..
icon_question.gif ? smile.gif
Best bet is at Kitbag. If locally maybe can find a few at Ali or Nike stores. Which team's jersey are you looking for?
odieseven
post Jun 16 2010, 03:27 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(__mill @ Jun 16 2010, 03:17 PM)
odieseven:

looking forward for next Man Utd jersey of course!

er.. south korea jersey .. or portugal.. where do u usually get yours at ?

edit: oh.. u mean must buy online eh? (sorry for the blurryness.. >_<)
Haha...It's ok bro. Ladies jerseys are a bit rare locally. If it's Man Utd's most probably can be found at Nike stores but the stocks are very limited. I doubt there are South Korea's or Portugal's ladies jerseys available. Even Kitbag don't have any. biggrin.gif
odieseven
post Jul 15 2010, 09:37 PM

76 posts

P2R maybe?
odieseven
post Jul 23 2010, 09:30 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Jul 23 2010, 08:48 PM)
guys, need your help, is this shirt ori?

Yes it is...2nd batch if I'm not mistaken
odieseven
post Jul 27 2010, 07:16 PM

76 posts

I feel for one star, they will keep restocking it. It should not be expensive. Unless Spain is coming out with a new jersey this year.
odieseven
post Aug 8 2010, 05:28 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Aug 8 2010, 11:41 AM)
what to do, i am not in malaysia, cant go kl to have printing service like you guys, maybe for this season jersey, i'll get one plain first, then next year summer go back malaysia and print lextra  brows.gif
U can order thru subside if u want sencilia printing.

0.0403sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:21 AM