Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic infos

dragonrock
post May 17 2010, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(habibz84 @ May 17 2010, 12:52 PM)
hi MU guys... so confirm this will be our away kits rite? but how come the fake kit oredi come out? the authentic wan still not? hehehe this pics i got from lelong.com and its FAKE.hehehe

the man utd logo looks bad ...
dragonrock
post May 17 2010, 09:26 PM

okay stop looking at Terry's boner, but look at the bottom of his jersey: TECHFIT but the jersey did not have any powerwebs. hmm.gif
dragonrock
post May 18 2010, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(smudge @ May 18 2010, 02:16 PM)
hey peeps.just wondering.do u guys especially the old time jc-ers  here tongue.gif could like differentiate a replica & a fake kit by just a glimpse. i.e just by passing a person wearing the kit or just from a pic w/o the obvious hints (labels,tags,etc) ? i mean the fake nowadays are getting waaayyyyyyyyy better. for example i just saw the current season's fake man utd kit sold & is almost indistinguishable except of the tags  sweat.gif even down to the v-shaped ventilation panels is brilliantly reproduced. so i was wondering whats the most obvious giveaways to detect fake jerseys nowadays?? i used to look out for the club badge & manufacturers logo & material.so usually i could see whether ppl are wearing fake or replica jerseys.been my hobby whenever i walk around or watching football at mamak  tongue.gif  what say u??
Must not be confused between the kick-off version and the replica, because many take the man utd kick-off version as fake.

To learn to differentiate just by looking, one usually have to own the original first, not just see the jersey at boutiques or ALI.

To me, I will look at the badge first. Sometimes the person walk so fast you also cannot see clearly. 2nd, the colour of the jersey. Even white jerseys have like different tones. 3rd is the material/texture of the jersey, you can see the material of the jersey if you have touched the original one. I have a few other "tricks" but don't know how to explain. sweat.gif

Well I am not a taiko, so maybe jerseyman will know best, but he might not share as there might be fake sellers reading this thread.
dragonrock
post May 18 2010, 09:02 PM

anyone knows when the new Malaysia or Singapore national team kit will be out?
dragonrock
post May 20 2010, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(alsyaz @ May 20 2010, 01:37 AM)
guys, is it just me or africa 3rd jersey is just super awesome?
some say it is nice, some say not nice. just wonder if it will be worn or not.
dragonrock
post May 24 2010, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(jenglots @ May 23 2010, 09:25 PM)
For the new Adidas kits, I realized that there are 2 different tech, techfit and nontechfit (I believed formation).

Consider pic below:-

Robben

Lahm and Muller

*Click link for clearer picture.

Look at the shoulder, for robben, there is somekind black lining, which are a trademark for techfit, while for Lahm and Muller, there is none. The cutting is different as well.

Anyone can confirm this?
You can see on Muller picture, the bottom left of the jersey (where it suppose to say ClimaCool on replica) it says formotion.

But for Chelsea kit, the jersey bottom will put techfit but no webbing.
dragonrock
post May 28 2010, 05:43 PM

http://original-dreamofyours.blogspot.com/

Is this guy selling original stuffs?
dragonrock
post May 30 2010, 03:14 PM

For Korea and Australia, I think this is one of the rare few times that they have embroidered crest. Usually they are PU kind, sometimes the Swoosh also PU. Hopefully from now on, it will all be embroidered. Same goes for other smaller nations.

But I think NZ jersey still PU right? hmm.gif
dragonrock
post May 30 2010, 10:38 PM

Compliments from Spanish newspaper, Marca
dragonrock
post May 31 2010, 01:35 PM

dragonrock
post Jun 1 2010, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(dxjb @ May 31 2010, 11:50 PM)
i think this might be the third shirt too..
coz marseille have somthing simillar
But dont rule out its a Goalkeeper kit
Coz really unusual for a kit to be leaked with  longsleeve and shorts too..
Thin of it..has anyone seen a leaked longsleeve shirt before this?  hmm.gif
it is a formotion kit and replica kits got l/s so why not?

0.0398sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:53 AM