Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic infos

air_mood
post May 21 2010, 12:54 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Woohoo!!! My big ass package from kitbag just arrived. 1 LS home shirt, 1 LS away shirt, 1 Keeper shirt, 1 Au Revoir 7 t-shirt and 1 lotto boot bag via normal shipping. This time around it was quick though. Shipped out on the 10th and got it today.
air_mood
post May 21 2010, 02:57 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(tengyeow @ May 21 2010, 02:13 PM)
u didnt get taxed on all those items? i ordered 5 jerseys from kitbag, arrived last week.. with an additional bill of RM380 (32% import duties) to be paid before i could get the package.. no choice but to pay loee..  cry.gif

My item was only around 49 pounds in total inclusive shipping although the weight was around 1.6kg
air_mood
post May 25 2010, 09:40 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ May 25 2010, 05:33 PM)
ohhhh. alright. thanks jersey gurus!
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ May 25 2010, 05:49 PM)
Shyshh.. don't call me "jersey guru". I'm just a friend who is willing to help.  laugh.gif
Yes madfag. You should know better. Mahaguru, at the very least.

This post has been edited by air_mood: May 25 2010, 09:40 PM
air_mood
post Jun 6 2010, 11:42 PM

4,150 posts

Anyone knows whether Maxi Rodriguez has Rodriguez, M.Rodriguez or Maxi on his shirt for WC2010?? Asking for a friend, not for me.
air_mood
post Jun 11 2010, 12:03 PM

4,150 posts

Well, I understand why some people get fakes. It's a cheap and somewhat OK shirt. And granted when people don't know about where and how to get the shirts fairly cheap, it can sometimes go to ridiculous prices. I mean, some of this sellers, the prices they are selling...wow. Ridiculous.
air_mood
post Jun 11 2010, 12:22 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jun 11 2010, 12:14 PM)
u mean retail right?
quite true actually. retail is 259 everywhere.
no wonder 60 for fake jersey seems like a viable alternative.
Where and how consists of online stores for me. Shirts here are generally normal priced except for clearance although there are cheap shirts I'm told at the ALI Factory outlet for example. Honestly, I've only ever bought one shirt locally, a Portugal shirt on clearance from ALI. All my other shirts, ebay, kitbag and UD.
air_mood
post Jun 11 2010, 05:40 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jun 11 2010, 05:32 PM)
Sorry mate, missed out on your question. I think aw13 has answered it for you.
Another thing that annoys me and could in a way lead to people buying fake jerseys are some people who are selling authentic jerseys but selling them at ridiculous prices. This in a way kills off the interests of some people who are interested to look for genuine stuff..

Well it's ok if you own the item and the item you are selling is valued appropriately. For example, a genuine match worn jersey...of course has a higher price market value. But what makes me disappointed is when there are some people buying something that is sold at a decent price elsewhere and then later sells it off at a stupid ridiculous price (in some cases... profit margin up to 100% or above). It's not against the law but still... it is unethical to me.

It happens everywhere especially in this hobby....
Well the prices for match worn is understandable IMO. The likes of Shakey and aisuzan for example has provided us with an insight into the match worns and the prices. While they might seem ridiculous, it's a collector's world and there's a valid reason why this items are high priced. It's very, very had to obtain.

Have to well agree with you on people buying shirts and patches cheap then selling it off with ridiculous prices. Profit hunters, not collectors these people are. And the likes of these will only deter more people out of the hobby considering the idiotic prices being bandied about especially to those who don't know where to look, or those who are gullible or not well informed enough about these things.

This hobby is without a question somewhat costly and those snakes does nothing but taking advantage of the genuine collectors and deter potential ones.
air_mood
post Jun 11 2010, 06:14 PM

4,150 posts

Well said Wheeljack.
air_mood
post Jun 12 2010, 08:11 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 12 2010, 03:47 AM)
IMO, i have different observation, may be i'm not smart enough. Its sad that people in Malaysia have to buy expensive jerseys if they don't know its cheaper outside. I wonder how much profit margin for Nike and Adidas, etc, that is the key factor that put people off to buy an original jersey in our country's.

Imagine in UK, take factory operator as example, their minimum hourly pay 5 years back was roughly £5.2,  but their brand new jersey during that time only cost about £30, 6 hrs work and you can get an original jersey.

How about in Malaysia? How much a factory operator earn per day? RM 20? Do your maths to get an original shirt. Sorry to say, those big time manufacturer, retailer is the one who acting like vampire, what is the manufacturing cost of a piece of jersey? Why they move their factory to place like China, Thailand, etc but not UK, Germany, US, etc. Hopefully they earn small small profit enough since they are big enough, don't be too greedy, let people in Malaysia have chance to own original stuff within our budget.

Its shame that some people saying white but doing black, which is unethical. I wonder how much the retailer here earn for every one piece of jersey or NNs sold? My guess is nearly 100% since they are big enough, may be some of the senior here can give some idea smile.gif smile.gif
How much is your profit margin from shoppingmall2u??
air_mood
post Jun 13 2010, 02:13 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 13 2010, 05:16 AM)
Sorry to say, comparing with manufacturer to justify the profit earn and no hard work done? My english has made people misunderstood again. The manufacturer example is taking into consideration why the cost of a jersey in M'sia cost RM 259, a WCC patch cost RM80, while we don't have enough purchasing power comparing with those develope countries. This is the main factor which deter people from buying authentic product IMO. They(manufacturer) deserved to earn the money for their effort, but in how many folds they have got by setting up their factory in China, etc, how much the operator earn per day? The actual comparison is with those who operate in M'sia market but still selling at exorbitant price even a particular item isn't rare at all. There is a group of seller's who are really generous enough to offer good price because they already made promise to try to keep the price lower, but is for certain items only, if not, this is a kind of unethical practice and can't sleep well at night. Sadly for Subside's, Wiggy's, Kitbag's, they have to classify as not kind of generous seller's for some of their stuffs on sale although they do have good deals as well.

Between, if my information is correct, there will be new starball for the new season smile.gif smile.gif
What does world economics has to do with sellers selling their jersey at exorbitant prices?? Yes, a jersey is sold for 40-50 pounds or so in the UK which if converted to Malaysian ringgit comes to about RM200 or so then plus the shipping cost and taxes, 259 sounds about right. If a jersey is sold for 50 pounds in the UK, you cant expect it to be sold for 50 ringgit here. Where's the economic balance then?? Yes, a person in UK can work for a few hours and get one jersey. They can also maybe work for a few days and buy a PS3 while we have to work for maybe a week or so for one jersey and maybe half a month's salary for one PS3 but again that's world economics.

The issue most people have with now is sellers buying things for clearly cheap prices, then slapping a hefty price tag on it for reselling purposes. How do subside and the likes can be classify as non generous sellers because if you got the Sports Direct actual stores, Lilywhites or JJB and the likes, the prices are the same, i.e. maybe some profit after the item are being sold to them. It's stupid for a business not to make any profit at all and is understandable for them to make some profit but it is those clearly too much profit making that is an issue with many of us. Buying patches from subside and kitbag then trying to sell it off 2,3 fold. Buying namesets from wiggy then trying to sell it off 2.3 fold. And the cheek of this people hiding behind the "I'm a jersey collector too" tag while his main intentions are only to rip people off especially those who are not so well informed in this hobby.
air_mood
post Jun 14 2010, 09:21 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 13 2010, 11:19 PM)
That is a big disappointment, sold an DIY stuff but claimed it as original, anyway, if you are happy to apply it, there isn't any problem smile.gif

The 3rd kit look stunning, nice new kit thumbup.gif

Haha, better leave it, back to topic, glad that here is lyn, no scary manipulating smile.gif  smile.gif

i quite enjoy match between south africa and mexico, you attack me, i attack you thumbup.gif
What's this scary manipulating bullcrap ehh?? I'll tell you one thing that is not on my-fjc though. No overpriced selling on my-fjc. No collectors trying to rip other collectors off.
air_mood
post Jun 14 2010, 03:56 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(odieseven @ Jun 14 2010, 03:00 PM)
I learned a lot from this forum & also my-fjc & as a result I'm a more knowledgeable buyer now & no longer be duped into buying something that is not its actual worth.
It's all about ethics...some are ethical but some are not. What's more sad are the ones who claims to be ethical in selling but indeed they are actually plain manipulators. In my experience when I started to buy authentic jerseys, I actually don't know what the acceptable market price of certain jerseys which caused me to buy a jersey which is 2-3 times higher than what it's supposed to be worth.
A question,what do we call people who purposely buys a certain so called 'rare' jersey at RM200 then sells it back right away for RM500? Are they considered as normal retail resellers? I may sound bitter because I was a victim of these unethical sellers. I sold a jersey to a certain forumer for RM150 & in the next week it was already up for sale for RM400! I sold it cheap to help genuine collectors complete their collection but then what happened? Ethical sellers make a bit of profit but unethical ones purposely manipulates people into buying an expensive item and then make two folds profit in the process.
The only valid categories for those are...profit hunters.

I've never had experiences with these selling stuff to be honest. I've quite a number of multiple copies of shirts. No intention to sell them though as it is for personal collections only although I did let a friend have one of my WCC patch for RM10 before. Bought it at my-fjc for RM13 or so. It's just RM3 though so no big deal.
air_mood
post Jun 14 2010, 06:17 PM

4,150 posts

I think Aaron summed it up pretty well. There's a lot of guides on how and where to get shirts in here.

But if people still choose not to heed the warnings and be ripped off, well feel free to do so, just don't come complaining after. There's a rough guide on how much a shirt should cost. Just because it's somewhat rare doesn't mean it has to be expensive. I've found some very rare shirts i.e. the Newton Heath one, 1 star, 2 star and very reasonable price. Plenty of sellers taking advantage of this "rare" tag to sell it off at ridiculous prices. Hell, some sellers even try to sell somewhat very common jerseys that can be found in abundance on ebay and the liked at crazy prices.

But like Aaron said, up to the buyer ehh?? Should he choose to be ripped off and still buy them, well nothing much else could be said. Just remember, there's plenty of snakes out there eh.
air_mood
post Jun 14 2010, 09:12 PM

4,150 posts

Seriously...wow...just wow.
air_mood
post Jun 15 2010, 03:48 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(redyap @ Jun 15 2010, 11:39 AM)
More more PI kit come out....

http://www.mudah.my/Genuine+Manchester+Uni...sue-6353311.htm

But, the price change frequently from RM400 to RM360 then what is the next?? up or down??

http://www.mudah.my/Manchester+United+Home...+XL-6353304.htm
This one also same.... from RM750 to RM710.... woo, cool man..

The seller is so good & kind to reduce the price but not increase the price..

Pongkes, good news for you,  there is PI, seriously is PI.. come on, be victim for one time!!
700?? Fecking hell. What a ripoff.
air_mood
post Jun 15 2010, 03:53 PM

4,150 posts

Nor am I but is it any coincidence that these kits suddenly appear after the same exact kits were cleared from ebay for around 40 pounds in this past month or so???

Seriously, bloody hell. What a ripoff.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Jun 15 2010, 03:56 PM
air_mood
post Jun 15 2010, 04:05 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jun 15 2010, 04:01 PM)
From aussie ma, never really looked into Mudah before...
lazy la, whats the point? personally, i rather go all the way...instead of RM700, pay GBP700, get a Man Utd match worn shirt. Even though both the prices are exorbitant, At least the price is justifiable, and the profit goes to people who are well respected in the field. People like Shakey Shakeshaft and Caine Pickering.
I'd keep that 700 hundred in a fixed deposit account, gain interest then used that money to go to Manchester and watch United themselves at Old Trafford. Much better than being ripped off.
air_mood
post Jun 15 2010, 05:40 PM

4,150 posts

He's not lying you know. He would offer them cheap if he could you know. Just check all the other bargains on offer.

Roma Final kit...RM380
Moscow Final with Ronaldo 7....RM590
Carling Cup Final shirt....RM250
Last Season Blue Shirt with Berba UCL....RM300
06-07 home shirt with Rooney 8 Gold UCL??? Now at the super duper promotion price.....GBP99.90
Treble home Shirt with Beckham PL?? Even a better bargain..GBP104.90

Must........resist.....bargains.......

Must.......not.......buy..........

This post has been edited by air_mood: Jun 15 2010, 05:41 PM
air_mood
post Jun 16 2010, 08:58 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 15 2010, 09:21 PM)
I think i am stupid to keep on argue, i don't know what is his intention, 

i bought a Moscow Final with G11 at the so called "collector's" forum for RM550, you want to know who? i can let you know if you want,

weston is selling the Roma Final at USD114.62 not included shipping

some seller's in LYN is selling the UCL NNs for RM89 per set, store in BB is selling the 40th anniversary kit for RM199

A 06/07 BNWT kit was sold at RM259 in M'sia, just take RM89 enough for the UCL NNs, same as the one sold by respected seller's in LYN, Starball RM 50 enough la. My maths is not good, may be total is about RM398, may be £1=RM4.6, convert to £ may be is roughly £86, i don't know someone intelligent enough to know eBay charge fees at about 8% based on final sales price, £0.3 something for listing price, PayPal charge about 4% based on total amount paid. Sum it out, my maths isn't really good la, let you all calculate

Some respected seller's in LYN selling B7 NNs at RM100 each set, a BNWT Treble kit is selling at about £60 included shipping in a place call subsides but without size, a pair of EPL 98/99 champions patch cost about RM70 from the same respected seller. Take £1=RM4.6 enough la, i think the calculator wouln't lie to me, right? It gives me about £96, sorry, need to double check again, change another calculator to press again.

You do the maths, i think i fail my maths since primary school until tertiary eduction. Luckily i still able to complete my study but not flying colour la

Peace Peace Peace smile.gif  smile.gif

May be i am lying all the way

Forgot though, i am able to sell my 09-10 BPL Champions patch for RM45 included shipping, i think is a ripped off

Nike world cup NNs for RM80-90 only included shipping depends on how many digits, i think is a ripped off as well

I don't know what is the intention of someone keep on highlighting something which he/she thought is expensive and accused people all the way but never mentioned item's that i sell in very good price. I let rational LYN member to decide, if you feel some of my item's is expensive, i am sorry, that is the best i can give, you have the choice to choose not to buy from me. If you feel some of my item's is what you expected and cheap, i am really happy to help you. If you don't like my item's, fair, its your choice, i didn't force you to buy from me, you can buy from elsewhere if you find it cheaper, but please don't trying to accuse people without proper thinking. I will stop here, thank you

Peace Peace Peace
Yes, because you clearly can't use another ID to buy the shirts and then selll them using shoppingmall2u so as to disassociate the buying and selling so potential buyers won't know you're ripping them off when they check your history. The oldest trick in the book.

Ahhhhh, so now the infamous lit_ching business plan comes out.

1. Buy item
2. Check price of item at similar sites, is possibly the highest one.
3. Sell item at the price or thereabouts.

So a shirt could basically be bought for 20 pounds on kitbag but since Weston in Singapore, Onionbag in USA or Mbutulikesfootball in Nigeria is selling the shirt for 100 pounds, I can sell the shirt for GBP100 pounds too!!

I could go on and on about those PI kits that pro and schmeichel mentioned, not to mention a certain subside bulk made in my-fjc getting those CL patches before you got shafted. Of course, coincidentally CL patches started to appear in his sales about a week or so after this particular bulk. The patches was bought for around GBP3, not yet deducting VAT but I'm sure it was just mere coincidence though. Clearly nothing but a coincidence. There's plenty of coincidence so far and pretty sure this one is just the same. He must have bought the patches near Timbuktu or something and the seller must have sold them to him for RM60-70 or so therefore he is only selling them cheap, as he usually does.

It's nice to see though that for one, you're acknowledging the fact that you're selling your shirts at very high prices and trying to defend them. And I for one thank you for the pleasure for being afforded the opportunity to expose you for the big ripoff you are ehh?? You might still able to con people on ebay on mudah but plenty here are taking notice. So kudos.

air_mood
post Jun 16 2010, 09:50 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(arvil22 @ Jun 16 2010, 09:17 AM)
Carling Cup Final shirt....RM250 the price is ok izzit? i plan to buy from jerseyworld long time ago but just a planing  icon_rolleyes.gif
Last Season Blue Shirt with Berba UCL....RM300  --> i DIY 1 before the shirt i buy RM 169 , nameset Vidic from Ali-BB RM 99 ,WCC RM 15 + UCL Ball RM 50(Bulk From Lit-Ching Bulk Last time)  So Total Is RM 333  icon_rolleyes.gif
06-07 home shirt with Rooney 8 Gold UCL The Shirt Is XL So Is Expensive For 99GBP  (NN RM 90 Can Get , Shirt = No Comment , Starball = Rm14.5GBP Excluding Shipping In Ebay Seller acm1899milan
Treble home Shirt with Beckham PL ---> No Comment
Moscow Final with Ronaldo 7 ----> Saw In Ebay Once 60GBP Including Shipping with Giggs NN
Blue UCL shirt was on promo for basically almost the whole of last season since it was a one season jersey. At one point, it reached to around just 15 pounds for the whole set. Besides, I seriously doubt that he got it from ALI.

Carling Cup Final?? On offer in UD up to last month if I'm not mistaken. Was considering getting it but since Carling is a beer brand, I thought against it.

Moscow Final?? Well it was on offer on kitbag but I doubt that's the one he got. Anyways, it was being sold for around 40 pounds or so, not yet deducting VAT. Towards the end it was on clearance for 20 pounds if I'm not mistaken because I recall plenty of people here getting it.

0.0403sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:48 AM