Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic infos

GaryTan
post Jul 1 2010, 03:24 AM

Hi guys, got myself the african unity kit. I have ironed on the cameroon lion badge, just wondering if I ever want to remove the badge can it be done? I've read that ironing the badge inside out does the trick, but would it leave a 'mark'?

This post has been edited by GaryTan: Jul 1 2010, 03:24 AM
GaryTan
post Jul 2 2010, 03:29 AM

has anyone tried the new real madrid home kit? the S size looks much smaller.
GaryTan
post Jul 2 2010, 06:02 PM

Hi, I would really appreciate if someone would shed some light on this issue.
I have an African Unity Kit and have ironed on the Cameroon badge, what would be the best method to remove it without leaving any glue residue?
Would ironing the shirt inside out with a rag over the badge do the trick?
GaryTan
post Jul 3 2010, 05:28 AM

Guys, how was the 15% discount activated? I only received an email with a GBP5 pounds discount with purchase of GBP30 and above.
GaryTan
post Jul 4 2010, 12:56 AM

thanks!!!narutokun83

This post has been edited by GaryTan: Jul 4 2010, 06:19 AM
GaryTan
post Jul 6 2010, 02:33 AM

Hi, usually how long does standard delivery from kitbag take from the day the item is shipped? Also, if the item is lost, kitbag won't be responsible right?
GaryTan
post Jul 7 2010, 05:04 AM

Hi guys,just saw the new inter milan away kit at weston. However,it doesnt come together with the Italian badge, is this normal?

GaryTan
post Jul 12 2010, 04:46 PM

Has anyone by chance seen the Spain Goalkeeper jersey for sale?It looks really good.
GaryTan
post Jul 19 2010, 09:26 PM

Hi guys, i found a link for north korea jerseys.
Apparently the seller is the distributor for Legea kits in USA.
I've requested for him to ship to Singapore but he would only entertain if I get at least 5 orders :/
The website is http://www.soccersuperstarstore.com/, anyone can tell if its authentic?
GaryTan
post Jul 20 2010, 12:38 PM

Hi, I was the one who posted regarding the N korea jerseys. It looks authentic as the entire website sells Legea products. Is anyone up for it?
Weston is also selling it for $99 but it seems different from the one which the players were wearing at the WC. The Legea is at the centre of the jersey. Link: http://weston.com.sg/mercantor_browse.acv?...otpics=16&mict=

This post has been edited by GaryTan: Jul 20 2010, 12:41 PM
GaryTan
post Jul 20 2010, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jul 20 2010, 02:23 PM)
kitbag don't offer N.Korea kits do they ?
Nope, subside does though. Around 65 pounds :|
GaryTan
post Jul 20 2010, 04:32 PM

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jul 20 2010, 04:28 PM)
IMHO weston have a competetive price (I've never bought from them)..maybe kitbag have more selection and variety..as i'm near, maybe should give them a visit...

just for a comparison

http://www.weston.com.sg/mercantor_browse.acv?class=EPL
Arsenal Away SGD89..it's about RM209 after conversion (now it's RM2.35/dollar)

http://www.kitbag.com/stores/kitbag/produc...?selectorid=237
Arsenal away GBP44.99...it's about RM220 after converstion (I believe it's RM5/pound?)

just my 2 cents

thanks smile.gif
Actually Weston is only selling for SGD80 for the arsenal kit if you get direct from the store.
Some of their jerseys are really more expensive e.g. the African nations unity kit is going for $99 while kitbag is having promotions for it...roughly SGD$60, so it depends...
I got the Barcelona away pink kit for SGD49 last sun, they are having sales for past season kits.
GaryTan
post Jul 20 2010, 04:45 PM

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jul 20 2010, 04:40 PM)
waa 80sing? quite cheap...will surely pay em a visit...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

yes, i saw a few shops in peninsula (level 2 and level B1) sells past season JC quite cheap...some even sells for SGD39.90 last time i visit...  drool.gif  drool.gif
Yeah, but in weston i suggest u get from the chinese spiked hair guy, he offered me the barca kit for $49 while another lady offered $59 yawn.gif
GaryTan
post Jul 20 2010, 04:56 PM

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jul 20 2010, 04:49 PM)
aah..noted...thanks for the heads up...

anyway bro...i guess u're a sporean? any other place in SG to look for JC?
Yup, singaporean. IMO after scouting for jerseys in SG for so many years, Weston still has the best competitive price.

The weston at queenstown has a wider range. Theres another store at Queenstown, pretty near to weston which offers reasonable price as well.

Added on July 20, 2010, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(GaryTan @ Jul 20 2010, 04:56 PM)
Yup, singaporean. IMO after scouting for jerseys in SG for so many years, Weston still has the best competitive price.

The weston at queenstown has a wider range. Theres another store at Queenstown, pretty near to weston which offers reasonable price as well.
There are forum sellers in hardwarezone and vr forum selling kits for SGD$70-$75 too...but waiting time is longer haha.

This post has been edited by GaryTan: Jul 20 2010, 05:00 PM
GaryTan
post Jul 20 2010, 05:11 PM

Yeah weston at queensway. But no difference if you are looking for the current season jerseys. Peninsula branch is more convenient IMO

Added on July 20, 2010, 5:14 pm
QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jul 20 2010, 05:10 PM)
weston at queensway? here i come... eheheheh

back in 95 (i think), bought a blackburn home kit from sg...but can't recall where...plaza singapura or queensway...maybe lah... really can't remember
back then football kits are only RM140-150 after conversion...huhuhuh

Added on July 20, 2010, 5:10 pm

good deal bro  thumbup.gif
Agreed, Kitbag is really worthwhile esp during promotion periods. Got the ivory coast jersey with drogba printing for SGD $80 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by GaryTan: Jul 20 2010, 05:14 PM
GaryTan
post Jul 20 2010, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(arvil22 @ Jul 20 2010, 05:14 PM)
malaysia huh? few days back i go Nike Shop In Pavillion ask them when the new barcelona home kit will release they give me 1 very good answer : DUNNO , maybe few week , then i ask few week is when ? They answer : few week lo , we also DUNNO
I was at berjaya times square and there was this store selling jerseys...forgot the name, not the one hidden in the corner.
Pretty expensive...and it seems to be the case in malaysia right?
Taiwan and HK has even cheaper jerseys...

This post has been edited by GaryTan: Jul 20 2010, 05:19 PM
GaryTan
post Jul 20 2010, 05:28 PM

oh yes,was told that spain GK jersey will be arriving end of next month at weston for those interested!
GaryTan
post Jul 20 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(arvil22 @ Jul 20 2010, 05:29 PM)
1 star ? San Iker NNs Available?
Not sure regarding the star, if no star more rare rite haha...
Will ask them and update!

GaryTan
post Jul 20 2010, 05:42 PM

we are slaves to an expensive hobby...
GaryTan
post Jul 20 2010, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(kikurazz @ Jul 20 2010, 06:54 PM)
gary how about Premier Football @ Orchard & Vivo? I've just asked my sister to get Arsenal's 09/10 3rd kit there + lextra NN for about SGD100. Quite a bargain IMHO coz quite hard to find that kit except if buy on Arsenal online store
Personally i dont really like Premier football as their prices are usually more expensive than peninsula. I would expect their rental to be a killer itself hence the higher prices.
But peninsula and premier football are both having the $49 promo for past season jerseys so there shouldnt be much of a difference.

Added on July 20, 2010, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(jenglots @ Jul 20 2010, 07:45 PM)
For a normal price jersey, Queensway and Peninsula Plaza sell cheaper. PF sell it for $100 while Weston and La Vanita sell it for $80. However, Premier Football do offer a great discount for past season jerseys. But you need to thoroughly check the jersey coz last time, they offer a Chelsea Jersey with NN but when I closely inspect, I found out there is a stain mark of peeled NN at the back of the jersey. This is PF Orchard BTW.
yeah you really need to thoroughly inspect especially when they don't have new pieces. Its also important to check the new piece that they give u before printing. My new inter away kit was a little defective. Printing not done very well, the tiny Inter logo at the back is slightly crooked as well :/
I've noticed plenty of jerseys at weston queensway having stains as well, usually the sales items. But its normal especially when so many people have tried or touched it smile.gif

This post has been edited by GaryTan: Jul 20 2010, 09:03 PM

0.0456sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:20 PM