May 15 2010, 05:44 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
436 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
well..i think u have same thinking as my fren..
seriously.. this is a mistake from seller and distributor.. for example, pda gadget..dey dn onli distribute SG set..they also distribute set from UK or other country... don't worry,the set gt no prob if made from china=) for eg..u will c nike which made in malaysia in UK... this is because having a factory in industry country eg china/malaysia/indonesia, is cheaper for the rent or land.. don't wry..he nt trying to con ur money..jz tat he mistake or wad.. pda gadget is the nicest pda ap company..so u wnt have to wry ur set if come from Pda gadget.. mind tell ur set distribute by who??ur warranty by who=) easier for us to help u out.. |
May 15 2010, 06:52 PM
13,313 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(Theyrenn @ May 15 2010, 05:31 PM) Hi guys I have some enquiries regarding Motorola milestone, most of the fon now assemble in china lah... no worry... I went to a shop today and i found out the phone, motorola milestone, he's offering is assembled in China *as written on the box* but the manual is written in Spanish or some other language which is obviously is not in english. He told me it's a Singapore set ( which is distributed by Starhub ) but when i turn on the phone it does not have the service provider logo ; Starhub. So is this guy actually try to con my money? I don't wanna buy a phone which is made in other country, as i know i will find more problems when updating them in future. This is a android 2.1 tho. Thanks guy, i really appreciate to have some discussion here. THANKSS!! =) the set u saw is EURO set, not sg set... ap now all in 2.1 d... nothing to worry so much about the firmware.. |
May 15 2010, 07:08 PM
673 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
May 15 2010, 07:55 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Nowadays most electrical stuffs are made in China. Apple whose quality requirements is strictest all their Macs also make in China.
May 15 2010, 11:24 PM
9 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(cleave @ May 15 2010, 07:08 PM) Yeah but the manual's in spanish, kinda weird huh? =/ |
May 16 2010, 12:05 AM
177 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: kuala terengganu to kuala lumpur |
no worries dude..mine also the same as you. manuals in a european language...
there's no problem with that. as long it have pda gadgets warranty card in the box then it should be fine. the seller telling me that i have to download the manuals from motorola website LOL. |
May 16 2010, 12:09 AM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
If its a singapore set its normal to be assembled in china (assembled in PRC, by motorola) but the manual should be in english. Maybe its an AP set in singapore? The best way would be to buy from seller here, at least u can be sure if its ori set or not.
May 16 2010, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(zuddean @ May 16 2010, 12:05 AM) no worries dude..mine also the same as you. manuals in a european language... hahaha. exactly the seller told me the same thing too. anyway, thanks man =)there's no problem with that. as long it have pda gadgets warranty card in the box then it should be fine. the seller telling me that i have to download the manuals from motorola website LOL. Added on May 16, 2010, 12:11 am QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 16 2010, 12:09 AM) If its a singapore set its normal to be assembled in china (assembled in PRC, by motorola) but the manual should be in english. Maybe its an AP set in singapore? The best way would be to buy from seller here, at least u can be sure if its ori set or not. yeah exactly, the manual supposed to be in english. or chinese. but its in spanish. hahaha = . =Added on May 16, 2010, 12:15 am QUOTE(kyleee @ May 15 2010, 05:44 PM) well..i think u have same thinking as my fren.. yeah its by pda gadget warranty. im just worried of the future updates. sometimes europe sets can update =/seriously.. this is a mistake from seller and distributor.. for example, pda gadget..dey dn onli distribute SG set..they also distribute set from UK or other country... don't worry,the set gt no prob if made from china=) for eg..u will c nike which made in malaysia in UK... this is because having a factory in industry country eg china/malaysia/indonesia, is cheaper for the rent or land.. don't wry..he nt trying to con ur money..jz tat he mistake or wad.. pda gadget is the nicest pda ap company..so u wnt have to wry ur set if come from Pda gadget.. mind tell ur set distribute by who??ur warranty by who=) easier for us to help u out.. This post has been edited by Theyrenn: May 16 2010, 12:15 AM |
May 16 2010, 05:04 PM
1,566 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
Gadgets are made in bulk and they are cheapest made in China. The manual has nothing to do with the gadget. If you get the same phone from Malaysia, if the guide is written in Malay, the gadget will still be made in China.
Oh, and I wouldn't be surprised if that Spanish Manual was also printed in China |
May 16 2010, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(shahz @ May 16 2010, 05:04 PM) Gadgets are made in bulk and they are cheapest made in China. The manual has nothing to do with the gadget. If you get the same phone from Malaysia, if the guide is written in Malay, the gadget will still be made in China. Hey, i just made some say in Subang Parade today, and i found out that Motorola's distributor "Brightstar' is no longer going to distribute Motorola Milestone. How true is that? =/Oh, and I wouldn't be surprised if that Spanish Manual was also printed in China |
May 16 2010, 10:49 PM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Sweet talking from ap distributor perhaps?
But if ori milestone sales not so good, then it might be true after all. |
May 16 2010, 11:43 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
QUOTE(Theyrenn @ May 16 2010, 09:24 PM) Hey, i just made some say in Subang Parade today, and i found out that Motorola's distributor "Brightstar' is no longer going to distribute Motorola Milestone. How true is that? =/ lolYou know what I heard from LY plaza? "Milestone dont have AP set one. Only got ORI set" I was like WTF? |
May 17 2010, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 16 2010, 11:43 PM) lol exactly la bro. that's why i dont know either TT i went to subang parade they say no ap set. i was like o.oYou know what I heard from LY plaza? "Milestone dont have AP set one. Only got ORI set" I was like WTF? Added on May 17, 2010, 4:40 pm QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 16 2010, 10:49 PM) Sweet talking from ap distributor perhaps? yeah it must be. he promised me a singapore set and he wanted to give me a serbian motorola milestone . so i was alil angry. but how's the performance of milestone so far? uhh any major breakdown ? im still thinking whether i shud get it or not.. hahaBut if ori milestone sales not so good, then it might be true after all. This post has been edited by Theyrenn: May 17 2010, 04:40 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:35 AM |