Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V9, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

dvlzplayground
post May 15 2010, 02:25 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(02286 @ May 15 2010, 01:12 PM)
share we combine uv + cpl .. or one of them enough? tq...
only one is enough. a useful combination is cpl + gnd
dvlzplayground
post May 16 2010, 09:52 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ May 16 2010, 02:01 AM)
I prefer to have some real fact advise rather than trying out.... I saw frm some article ppl use the Nissin to light subject from the back instead to let the Subject has a more 3D effect.
lighting the subject from the back is to make the 'outline' of the hair to glow...there's a specific name for this i forgot tongue.gif but it's not the most important one lar, illuminating the front is still more important. u need at least 3 flashes to pull this off nicely. 1 for one side of the face, 1 more lower power for another side of the face (lower power so got shadows, but not too dark), and the last one to light up the hair outline

for only 1 flashgun setup juz use diffuser n bounce shud be ok smile.gif juz dun simply snap3 that's all

QUOTE(dantwt @ May 16 2010, 03:55 AM)
No one knows the value of this lens? Or at least some comments on this?
dunno the value but shudn't be more than 700 i think. better get the 18-105, got VR
dvlzplayground
post May 24 2010, 12:24 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 23 2010, 11:52 PM)
that the thing..if 1 pic is able to cr8 such a HDR,then no ppl will walk about bracketing and nikon wont have that feature on the new cam the produce...anyways,i dint say tat 1 pic cant produce HDR,just that for those who are lazy,they will prefer take 1 pic and let pc do the rest...
u can see how 1 pic HDR vs 3 pic got huge difference biggrin.gif 1 pic is useful when got movement
dvlzplayground
post May 24 2010, 09:40 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

faint use timer next time. pressing the shutter button induces shake too. n yes, since u're using a tripod, u can use smaller aperture

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: May 24 2010, 09:41 PM

0.0422sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:08 AM