9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA AVENUE | AZELIA | ATIVO SUITES, highrise version of Desa Park City?

when2meets2boy
post Oct 22 2021, 02:26 PM

315 posts

Getting on site to look at the progress. Expected VP sometime Q1 2022

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Oct 22 2021, 02:29 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
when2meets2boy
post Oct 22 2021, 02:31 PM

315 posts

Also some teasers of the Annexe that's coming up next...

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Oct 22 2021, 02:32 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
when2meets2boy
post Nov 17 2021, 12:46 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 3 2021, 01:19 PM)
Based on what SA told me, it is not directly connected from Ativo.

Ativo will be connected to a commercial buidling, and the link bridge will be from this commercial building.
Good questions, we've been anticipating this for a while. It will only be built with the next launch which is Ativo Annexe but we'll never know exactly how long that will take

There are detailed technical drawing and announced plans for the pedestrian link to the Damansara Sentral MRT Station, we've seen them too sourced from TA Global themselves... but we'll never know until the chubby lady sings~~~ whistling.gif

Logically, it makes business sense for TA Global to do it, since DA is eligible to get Pembangunan Berorientasikan Transit or TOD status based on that small foothold DA gets to be within 400m radius of the MRT station. But when TA Global choses to activate it for its own marketing/sales benefit (value proposition to prospective buyers), is anybody's guess. They've been shrewd and calculative with their past launches, always pivoting to maximize marketing value by investing in specific things just to boost the valuation and hence sale price (e.g. DA Square) so, maybe they will have to do it to create something for Ativo Annexe

P.S> and you are right, when the pedestrian link is built, it is not necessarily a short walk (est 750 meters) for Ativo Suite residents, but at least it is likely a sheltered walk through an air conditioned community mall

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Nov 17 2021, 12:49 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
when2meets2boy
post Nov 17 2021, 01:03 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(when2meets2boy @ Nov 17 2021, 12:46 AM)
Good questions, we've been anticipating this for a while. It will only be built with the next launch which is Ativo Annexe but we'll never know exactly how long that will take

There are detailed technical drawing and announced plans for the pedestrian link to the Damansara Sentral MRT Station, we've seen them too sourced from TA Global themselves... but we'll never know until the chubby lady sings~~~  whistling.gif

Logically, it makes business sense for TA Global to do it, since DA is eligible to get Pembangunan Berorientasikan Transit or TOD status based on that small foothold DA gets to be within 400m radius of the MRT station. But when TA Global choses to activate it for its own marketing/sales benefit (value proposition to prospective buyers), is anybody's guess. They've been shrewd and calculative with their past launches, always pivoting to maximize marketing value by investing in specific things just to boost the valuation and hence sale price (e.g. DA Square) so, maybe they will have to do it to create something for Ativo Annexe

P.S> and you are right, when the pedestrian link is built, it is not necessarily a short walk (est 750 meters) for Ativo Suite residents, but at least it is likely a sheltered walk through an air conditioned community mall
PS> Almost somewhat reassuring is that TA Global is incessant when they talk about this "proposed pedestrian link" all over the press, marketing material, and even in a letter with the S&P. E.g. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cove...nger-population ---- so if they "chicken out" or "cheap out" the whole world will laugh at them, and then its kiss goodbye to their high-valuations and asking price

And also the scale model for Ativo Annexe with the pedestrian bridge is so detailed that even the roads are actual on scale and aligned with existing roads. So there is a little more hope to place some trust in TA Global laugh.gif

Blue: existing roads. Brown: Existing elevated MRT. Purple: Proposed access roads from DUKE 2 and MRR2 into DA area. Pink: proposed pedestrian bridge linking DA to MRT Station Damansara Sentral

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
when2meets2boy
post Nov 18 2021, 12:18 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Nov 17 2021, 02:10 PM)
I think the design have changed a lot since this planning (Ativo Annexe) years ago.

Why they call this station Sri Damansara Sentral? Will this be the Development focal area in Sri Damansara?
Yeah I had a look at the TA Global's final public financial report (up to 2019 - they've bought back took TA Global private in 2020), the ATIVO ANNEXE was reported to have launch set in end 2019 early 2020 before the pandemic hits. I think whatever latest designs you can find on Annexe would likely be close to the final version with some tweaks

The three stations have been renamed DAMANSARA WEST (near 8Atrium) DAMANSARA CENTRAL (Jalan Dagang) and then DAMASARA EAST (located beside the KTM station). I guess that's the logic
when2meets2boy
post Nov 18 2021, 12:20 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Nov 17 2021, 02:10 PM)
I think the design have changed a lot since this planning (Ativo Annexe) years ago.

Why they call this station Sri Damansara Sentral? Will this be the Development focal area in Sri Damansara?
According the the MBPJ draft plans, looks like yes, they're going to spruce up the light industrial, commercial and residential regions in the Sri Damansara are north of Jalan Kuala Selangor/MRR2
when2meets2boy
post Nov 19 2021, 11:32 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Nov 18 2021, 03:48 PM)
^^ Are you from the Developer TAG or a buyer / owner  or agent??
I thought it was obvious from my activity here. I am looking to make this my home, so naturally I collect more info. Looking forward to the Q1 2022 VP, they've been quite forthcoming with some information and also complaints before VP rolleyes.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif because there's more info than normal, the owner's group at Telegram have been quite attentive and vocal, which gets communicated back to TA. Some things got improved, some things are still bugging us. So, we'll wait and see if paying higher than market and being more bullish pays off or not
when2meets2boy
post Nov 19 2021, 11:34 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(when2meets2boy @ Nov 19 2021, 11:32 AM)
I thought it was obvious from my activity here. I am looking to make this my home, so naturally I collect more info. Looking forward to the Q1 2022 VP, they've been quite forthcoming with some information and also complaints before VP  rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif because there's more info than normal, the owner's group at Telegram have been quite attentive and vocal, which gets communicated back to TA. Some things got improved, some things are still bugging us. So, we'll wait and see if paying higher than market and being more bullish pays off or not
But also we've observed that they have a 94-96% sold record, but looks like what's remaining are the big units over 1 milllion

when2meets2boy
post Dec 15 2021, 01:50 PM

315 posts

Almost there, still finishing up, I think VP will be in Q1 2022.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
when2meets2boy
post Feb 14 2022, 04:39 PM

315 posts

Almost there. VP imminent. As owners have been receiving their TNB service connections one after another

Address of Ativo Suites should be Kuala Lumpur (based on the TNB documents):

Unit *-**-*, BLOCK *, ATIVO SUITES,
NO.1 JALAN PJU 9/1,
DAMANSARA AVENUE
52200 KUALA LUMPUR

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Feb 14 2022, 04:40 PM
when2meets2boy
post Feb 15 2022, 05:33 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Battlescar @ Feb 15 2022, 01:38 PM)
Hi everyone, I am a new joiner to the Ativo Suite family. Did a walkaround on Saturday at Ativo Plaza, wasn't too impress with plant/landscaping part. The plants are not exactly flourishing in a healthy way, just normal maintenance. Another observation, the shops there fulfill the needs and business seems slow on a weekend.

Viewing it from Hero market, is my assumption right that there is no perimeter fencing between Ativo Plaza & Suites?
yeah, we have a Telegram group for the Ativo Suites Owner's ..there we've been discussing this and also lodge our complaints and concerns with TA Global. Hope they will look into the plants. They've been actively fixing some of our past complaints about the paint job, cleanliness and the old signs,

I think close to the ATIVO ANNEXE launch, they'll probably double their efforts with the commercial activity. It's likely to be slow due to the lsmall number of residence at the location. Hopefully Ativo Suites will add some addressable market size for the existing tenants there and ONG up the place

Yup, there will be no perimeter fencing, as that level is a public thoroughfare and future elevated walkway connecting the DA North and DA South with commercial lots lining the path

but if you look into the technical drawing in your S&P you will see that access to the residence is controlled via the access points between this is "public" level and the "private" residence level

We reckon there are pros and cons. Cons being it's possible that the level becomes a busy public thoroughfare with tons of strangers, but pros is that for the immediate short term, arivo suite residents have the convenience of easy walk to access, and for years to come, TA Global would have no choice but to spend the effort to maintain this thoroughfare and Ativo Suites as a whole since its central in the DA masterplan and for every new launch, prospective buyers will be referencing Ativo Suites. So there will be extra motivation to keep Ativo Suites always in their mind

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Feb 15 2022, 05:35 PM
when2meets2boy
post Feb 15 2022, 11:19 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Battlescar @ Feb 15 2022, 08:51 PM)
I've sent to Nev and hopefully will be added to the group soon. Good to know that the developer is listening to the buyers and are actively addressing the issues highlighted. It will be good once handover is done, as a team we can go round capturing things that needed fixing.
Hope to see you soon there in the Telegram group. We decided quite early to open up all discussions to all new members, to involve everyone, so you can scroll up the messages to the earliest sizzlest topics. Interesting stuff

Agree that hopefully with the addition of Ativo Suites residence, will make DA a more thriving environment for the shops around there and who knows maybe able to inject some "well-known name" brands into the area. Btw, do we know what are the 5 commercial lots that will be operating in Ativo?

Last I hear TA Global still picking tenants that is suitable by their standards, whatever that means

I am keen to see Annexe launching and what it brings since TA has no prior experience in managing mall other than hotels and with them taken private, they control their product launches and will not be subjected to the public investors pressure.

They have limited experience managing malls, but the ones they do is passable, like Ativo Plaza and the DA Square. Not A star but still decent tenants. Probably the addressable market is the missing sauce in this regards. They do have quite a lot of experience managing exotic resorts and high end boutique hotels, so maybe thry can bring in some of that flair for differentiation of Ativo Annexe from the other community malls nearby, hopefully 😅🤔😏

That could either mean, taking their time to time the market (this is something most pundits and purchasers know, can be a pain for some, a annoyance for others, for me I guess we can only be bullish about the future since we're in it already, for one, it's a home, not an investment to flip, so I have time to wait for the masterplan 😅😂😅😂 and coming out with value driven product and the downside is we may need to wait a little longer to enjoy our fruits. Good or bad, nobody knows  smile.gif
This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Feb 15 2022, 11:28 PM
when2meets2boy
post Mar 1 2022, 03:28 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Feb 28 2022, 02:25 AM)
Interested in getting a unit. any agents here to PM details on available units?
Get to the TA global showroom..or check your PM. I'll introduce you to the rep from TA global that served me, nice chap. And I can also help you with introducer "discounts"
when2meets2boy
post Mar 1 2022, 04:02 AM

315 posts

VP around the corner, delayed by MCO, but probably in a couple of weeks or in April for some, VP in batches. Sneak peek on the progress on site, courtesy of our curious, gung ho and resourceful owner's members at Telegram who just can't wait. .

Ativo Suites TA Global work still not done yet, but the final touches are being added day by day, and I hope it's going to be pretty sweet. Already pleasantly surprised that we can spot hints of the elements of interior design details found in the marketing material artists impressions bring present in the actual sneak peak leaks the members are sharing... Haha

We have a group with growing number of members. Join in the buzz, borak, and b**tc***g we are having over there wink.gif we are even sharing best deals, shops and sales around for designer furniture like the beds mattresses sofas water purifiers and coffee machines, those that aren't already in the furnished list provided

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 1 2022, 04:12 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
when2meets2boy
post Mar 6 2022, 02:15 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 3 2022, 06:06 PM)
Wah Will they cover that Emergency Staircase on the side??

Or just left it open like that? seems dangerous.
Haha, good eyes. Attention to detail laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Yup, most of us in the Telegram is wondering as well confused.gif . At closeup of the emergency stairwell under constructions, we have reasons to think its not completed yet. From the photo, we can see core metal safety fittings have been put up. But we also see the external gondola lines to these metal fittings. Some of us reckon it could for fitting another outer layer of glass or a layer of bricks or a external metal cover. Hopefully hmm.gif

But we don't know yet. Block A is the final block constructed, so maybe still not the final look.

Some clues is the aircon ledge (to the left of the emergency stairwell) is still in the process of being covered up with a metal fascade
The other end of the Block A, there is also another emergency stairwell, and that one is finished differently (fascade), so its anybody's guess at the moment. Its hard to take photos of the other end as it is from the LDP angle and Ativo Suites is sited on a higher hill above the highway

P.S> from our observations thus far, what TA Global do with the overall building and fascade is very faithful to the scale model in the Showroom Gallery (see photos) (and less faithful to the marketing artist impressions in the marketing material online that came later) .

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 7 2022, 01:34 AM

when2meets2boy
post Mar 7 2022, 12:55 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 6 2022, 04:29 PM)
I think this is more or less final. Don't think they will add another layer of metal safety fitting. By right, they should paint the side wall / staircase in dark grey color paint, at least it will look less obvious from exterior).

So it will be slight different from the scale model (which has a thicker & fully covered metal fitting sheet).

Yeah it could be final, some of us think so too, because the current metal design do look designed and intricate. Likely going for a Brutalist industrial feel. Maybe the scale model is just a representation of this result. Block A and Block B have their own design elements, so we couldn't reference Block B.

On the other end of Block A (see pic, block on the right, mesh like grey column from top to bottom ) we seem to have another emergency stairwell with a similar design, but its too far away to get a good look. That said the current conversation is trending towards how the "open air" metal mesh will perform during the rain biggrin.gif

P.S> I also went back to have a look at the technical drawings of Block A available from the showroom (see pic below). There are three emergency stairwells, one in the middle, and the other two on each end of Block A. If you look closely, the central stairwell takes a pretty conventional build, and the thick lines drawn indicated the walled up stairwell, while on both ends, it is thin lines, probably indicating the metal mesh. The last photo shows the central stairwell (walled up with dark grey perforated brick façade). I'll probably use this stairwell if there is rain brows.gif

Nonetheless, We've thrown the question to the project team for clarity, should be getting some feedback in a few days. Otherwise we'll have to wait for actual VP nod.gif

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 7 2022, 01:25 AM

when2meets2boy
post Mar 7 2022, 12:57 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 7 2022, 11:37 AM)
Yup you pointed out the rain water. Can't imagine after the heavy rain, the emergency stairwell will be so slippery and proned to algae growth.

Using the thin metal mesh covering instead of a proper cover seems like a downgrade and cost-cutting exercise.
nod.gif could be a design miscalculation haha. The designer chose an unconventional designs and the trendy Brutalist design language to make the fascade interesting (at least compared to cookie cutter designs and conventional condos). Example, Block A fascade has accents and design elements different from Block B , playing with shapes, materials and outlines to make things interesting, but maybe the stairwell became an unintended result . Form over function maybe? whistling.gif

hmm.gif
At close up, subjectively, the metal mesh arrangement quite chic in design, and looks good. But viewing from far it looks like exposed stairwell. You gave a good idea to remedy by shifting the contrast using a darker shade for the backwalls instead of white. Not sure how feasible is that, don't want the stairwell to become too dark for users, I guess its now up to the project audit team to determine this.

Heavy rain could hmm.gif become an issue. Silver lining, not many people use the emergency stairs, I'm concerned about maintenance though, like you posited, the things like mould and rust and debris (resulting from water + mould + detritus + dust), we just have to see whats the final outcome during VP and observe how it reacts to heavy rain rclxub.gif praying to lucky gods rclxm9.gif HUAT HUAT HUAT

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 7 2022, 12:58 PM
when2meets2boy
post Mar 7 2022, 04:12 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 7 2022, 03:07 PM)
As a purchaser, i think you guys should voice it out to the project team to fix it before VP. Else it will be too late to make changes. Sometimes the developer need to be pressured to make things right. Using the thin metal mesh will poise danger to its residents. Who know this thing is easily teared or torned. They should use a thicker cover to protect its residents and from the rain pour and UV sun light.
And the purchasers are not paying cheap on this project. By paying such a premium psf price, the developer should at least deliver with good quality product.

I'm looking this closely because I'm thinking to get their Alix project in MK. But by looking this cost cutting design makes me think twice.
Good points here. hmm.gif Will have to get back to the community and get their views on this. and take a vote on how to respond sweat.gif
when2meets2boy
post Mar 7 2022, 04:14 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 7 2022, 03:07 PM)
As a purchaser, i think you guys should voice it out to the project team to fix it before VP. Else it will be too late to make changes. Sometimes the developer need to be pressured to make things right. Using the thin metal mesh will poise danger to its residents. Who know this thing is easily teared or torned. They should use a thicker cover to protect its residents and from the rain pour and UV sun light.
And the purchasers are not paying cheap on this project. By paying such a premium psf price, the developer should at least deliver with good quality product.

I'm looking this closely because I'm thinking to get their Alix project in MK. But by looking this cost cutting design makes me think twice.
You reckon its a re-fit from the original plan? a cost-cutting measure? Or an overlooked consequence of the design element
when2meets2boy
post Mar 8 2022, 11:56 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 7 2022, 04:44 PM)
At lease the scale model has shown that's the case, right?

Now they are just changing it to a different design. In the market, a lot of developers are doing something like that. So this is not something new.
That's true. And the Ativo Suites community basically can't wait for the VP to come sooner.

The project being so close to Ativo Plaza and public eyes means that we've been able sample unfinished product from a short distance. We also have plenty to reference from, with the full scale models and all. Could be a headache for TA Global when an incomplete part rile up the buyers, but I would say TA can use the opportunity to learn about owner's response before VP and rectify things if possible

Also, with more time for the buyers to consider and witness the work in progress, some of use owners may even warm up to the more evocative design choices in time

TA thus far has been pretty responsive certain concerns we brought to their attention. and have rectifications or improvements ....which gets some goodwill from owner's community.

As for the stairwell, hopefully functionally, it doesn't become a problem. At the mo, the issue isn't a main concern, and the community pretty much thinks more observation is needed on the stairwell post VP.

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 9 2022, 01:19 AM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0699sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:36 AM