Any other projects that TA failed to deliver on promises? Curious. I see TA as cash rich, cautious, and intending to push big into property, judging by their refocus back into Malaysia, the listing of their property arm, and their announcement of the intention to build a new 'disruptive' hotel brand and concept, and their property arm CEO. All happened in 2017-now, which matches the timing of the reimagining and revision of the Damansara Avenue master plan
Yeah, I heard about Damansara Avenue has been 9 years coming. But then again I think it's because of MRT2. TA is smart to see the opportunity. They revised the whole DA concept, rebranded it DA, even revised ATIVO in the process, so their intention is clear.
It'll be a misopportunity if TA don't develop DA in the next 10 years, DA being in the midpoint of KL and PJ and the north and Genting, with MRT2 coming online in 2021, with the Empire City having gone South, the Empire brand being soiled, the Harbour Valley joint ventures (....), the Damansara Perdana area being unsustainable (accessibility and traffic Vs ppl density), and even the potential buy back and dismantling of the LDP toll in the years to come, only a fool will miss the opportunity. There really isn't any competitors nearby with the same USP.
The only issue with DA is the existing Sri Damansara exit point which will not sustain even more traffic. Hence, it's logical for TA to provide DA with more access points in some point of their development of DA in order to kill that notion of bad traffic. I also forsee only good things to come as future generations of Malaysians to embrace public transport. (already the indicators are there in consumer research)
My five cents. Fingers crossed. I am thinking of buying for own stay. So I'm optimistic and bullish.
ultimately you are potential buyer, and not developer.
cash rich doesnt mean they are really to burn the cash.
another shopping mall in this mall crowded LDP? Empire City said everything will be finished by end 2020 leh......
name me one place where MRT already bought up the place to boom.