75 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA AVENUE | AZELIA | ATIVO SUITES, highrise version of Desa Park City?

BukitKing222
post Mar 3 2022, 06:06 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(when2meets2boy @ Mar 1 2022, 04:02 AM)
VP around the corner, delayed by MCO, but probably in a couple of weeks or in April for some, VP in batches. Sneak peek on the progress on site, courtesy of our curious, gung ho and resourceful owner's members at Telegram who just can't wait. .

Ativo Suites TA Global work still not done yet, but the final touches are being added day by day, and I hope it's going to be pretty sweet. Already pleasantly surprised that we can spot hints of the elements of interior design details found in the marketing material artists impressions bring present in the actual sneak peak leaks the members are sharing... Haha

We have a group with growing number of members. Join in the buzz, borak, and b**tc***g we are having over there wink.gif we are even sharing best deals, shops and sales around for designer furniture like the beds mattresses sofas water purifiers and coffee machines, those that aren't already in the furnished list provided
Wah Will they cover that Emergency Staircase on the side??

Or just left it open like that? seems dangerous.
when2meets2boy
post Mar 6 2022, 02:15 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 3 2022, 06:06 PM)
Wah Will they cover that Emergency Staircase on the side??

Or just left it open like that? seems dangerous.
Haha, good eyes. Attention to detail laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Yup, most of us in the Telegram is wondering as well confused.gif . At closeup of the emergency stairwell under constructions, we have reasons to think its not completed yet. From the photo, we can see core metal safety fittings have been put up. But we also see the external gondola lines to these metal fittings. Some of us reckon it could for fitting another outer layer of glass or a layer of bricks or a external metal cover. Hopefully hmm.gif

But we don't know yet. Block A is the final block constructed, so maybe still not the final look.

Some clues is the aircon ledge (to the left of the emergency stairwell) is still in the process of being covered up with a metal fascade
The other end of the Block A, there is also another emergency stairwell, and that one is finished differently (fascade), so its anybody's guess at the moment. Its hard to take photos of the other end as it is from the LDP angle and Ativo Suites is sited on a higher hill above the highway

P.S> from our observations thus far, what TA Global do with the overall building and fascade is very faithful to the scale model in the Showroom Gallery (see photos) (and less faithful to the marketing artist impressions in the marketing material online that came later) .

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 7 2022, 01:34 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
BukitKing222
post Mar 6 2022, 04:29 PM

352 posts

I think this is more or less final. Don't think they will add another layer of metal safety fitting. By right, they should paint the side wall / staircase in dark grey color paint, at least it will look less obvious from exterior).

So it will be slight different from the scale model (which has a thicker & fully covered metal fitting sheet).

This post has been edited by BukitKing222: Mar 6 2022, 04:47 PM
LanaDelRay
post Mar 7 2022, 12:20 AM

hi everyone, can i join the Telegram group, my ID is @kerokeroaj. thank you!
when2meets2boy
post Mar 7 2022, 12:55 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 6 2022, 04:29 PM)
I think this is more or less final. Don't think they will add another layer of metal safety fitting. By right, they should paint the side wall / staircase in dark grey color paint, at least it will look less obvious from exterior).

So it will be slight different from the scale model (which has a thicker & fully covered metal fitting sheet).

Yeah it could be final, some of us think so too, because the current metal design do look designed and intricate. Likely going for a Brutalist industrial feel. Maybe the scale model is just a representation of this result. Block A and Block B have their own design elements, so we couldn't reference Block B.

On the other end of Block A (see pic, block on the right, mesh like grey column from top to bottom ) we seem to have another emergency stairwell with a similar design, but its too far away to get a good look. That said the current conversation is trending towards how the "open air" metal mesh will perform during the rain biggrin.gif

P.S> I also went back to have a look at the technical drawings of Block A available from the showroom (see pic below). There are three emergency stairwells, one in the middle, and the other two on each end of Block A. If you look closely, the central stairwell takes a pretty conventional build, and the thick lines drawn indicated the walled up stairwell, while on both ends, it is thin lines, probably indicating the metal mesh. The last photo shows the central stairwell (walled up with dark grey perforated brick façade). I'll probably use this stairwell if there is rain brows.gif

Nonetheless, We've thrown the question to the project team for clarity, should be getting some feedback in a few days. Otherwise we'll have to wait for actual VP nod.gif

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 7 2022, 01:25 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
BukitKing222
post Mar 7 2022, 11:37 AM

352 posts

Yup you pointed out the rain water. Can't imagine after the heavy rain, the emergency stairwell will be so slippery and proned to algae growth.

Using the thin metal mesh covering instead of a proper cover seems like a downgrade and cost-cutting exercise.
when2meets2boy
post Mar 7 2022, 12:57 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 7 2022, 11:37 AM)
Yup you pointed out the rain water. Can't imagine after the heavy rain, the emergency stairwell will be so slippery and proned to algae growth.

Using the thin metal mesh covering instead of a proper cover seems like a downgrade and cost-cutting exercise.
nod.gif could be a design miscalculation haha. The designer chose an unconventional designs and the trendy Brutalist design language to make the fascade interesting (at least compared to cookie cutter designs and conventional condos). Example, Block A fascade has accents and design elements different from Block B , playing with shapes, materials and outlines to make things interesting, but maybe the stairwell became an unintended result . Form over function maybe? whistling.gif

hmm.gif
At close up, subjectively, the metal mesh arrangement quite chic in design, and looks good. But viewing from far it looks like exposed stairwell. You gave a good idea to remedy by shifting the contrast using a darker shade for the backwalls instead of white. Not sure how feasible is that, don't want the stairwell to become too dark for users, I guess its now up to the project audit team to determine this.

Heavy rain could hmm.gif become an issue. Silver lining, not many people use the emergency stairs, I'm concerned about maintenance though, like you posited, the things like mould and rust and debris (resulting from water + mould + detritus + dust), we just have to see whats the final outcome during VP and observe how it reacts to heavy rain rclxub.gif praying to lucky gods rclxm9.gif HUAT HUAT HUAT

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 7 2022, 12:58 PM
BukitKing222
post Mar 7 2022, 03:07 PM

352 posts

As a purchaser, i think you guys should voice it out to the project team to fix it before VP. Else it will be too late to make changes. Sometimes the developer need to be pressured to make things right. Using the thin metal mesh will poise danger to its residents. Who know this thing is easily teared or torned. They should use a thicker cover to protect its residents and from the rain pour and UV sun light.

And the purchasers are not paying cheap on this project. By paying such a premium psf price, the developer should at least deliver with good quality product.

I'm looking this closely because I'm thinking to get their Alix project in MK. But by looking this cost cutting design makes me think twice.

This post has been edited by BukitKing222: Mar 7 2022, 03:22 PM
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 7 2022, 03:38 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 7 2022, 03:07 PM)
As a purchaser, i think you guys should voice it out to the project team to fix it before VP. Else it will be too late to make changes. Sometimes the developer need to be pressured to make things right. Using the thin metal mesh will poise danger to its residents. Who know this thing is easily teared or torned. They should use a thicker cover to protect its residents and from the rain pour and UV sun light.
And the purchasers are not paying cheap on this project. By paying such a premium psf price, the developer should at least deliver with good quality product.

I'm looking this closely because I'm thinking to get their Alix project in MK. But by looking this cost cutting design makes me think twice.
worst case scenario, the Dev. will throw the blame onto the contractor/installer for doing a lousy job, as far as Dev. is concerned - that is "premium" material - who are we to say otherwise, are we steel/metal specialist? laugh.gif also probably sack the QAQC fella who 'approved' it, kambing korban masak kari boleh makan with roti at ativo nasi kandar laugh.gif
when2meets2boy
post Mar 7 2022, 04:12 PM

315 posts

Good points here. hmm.gif Will have to get back to the community and get their views on this. and take a vote on how to respond sweat.gif
when2meets2boy
post Mar 7 2022, 04:14 PM

315 posts

You reckon its a re-fit from the original plan? a cost-cutting measure? Or an overlooked consequence of the design element
BukitKing222
post Mar 7 2022, 04:44 PM

352 posts

At lease the scale model has shown that's the case, right?

Now they are just changing it to a different design. In the market, a lot of developers are doing something like that. So this is not something new.
hamsapfella
post Mar 7 2022, 08:18 PM

103 posts

hi everyone, can i join the Telegram group, my ID is @hurricaneliew. thank you! Buyer of Block B.
ljm
post Mar 7 2022, 08:48 PM

Hi. Would be great if able to join the telegram group. My username is @lowjerming
Owner in block A! smile.gif
when2meets2boy
post Mar 8 2022, 11:56 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 7 2022, 04:44 PM)
At lease the scale model has shown that's the case, right?

Now they are just changing it to a different design. In the market, a lot of developers are doing something like that. So this is not something new.
That's true. And the Ativo Suites community basically can't wait for the VP to come sooner.

The project being so close to Ativo Plaza and public eyes means that we've been able sample unfinished product from a short distance. We also have plenty to reference from, with the full scale models and all. Could be a headache for TA Global when an incomplete part rile up the buyers, but I would say TA can use the opportunity to learn about owner's response before VP and rectify things if possible

Also, with more time for the buyers to consider and witness the work in progress, some of use owners may even warm up to the more evocative design choices in time

TA thus far has been pretty responsive certain concerns we brought to their attention. and have rectifications or improvements ....which gets some goodwill from owner's community.

As for the stairwell, hopefully functionally, it doesn't become a problem. At the mo, the issue isn't a main concern, and the community pretty much thinks more observation is needed on the stairwell post VP.

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 9 2022, 01:19 AM
BukitKing222
post Mar 9 2022, 04:04 PM

352 posts

I seriously think the thin metal mesh and those empty gaps in between is a security breach.

Can't imagine if children go through those gaps and drop from the higher floors.
when2meets2boy
post Mar 9 2022, 08:26 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 9 2022, 04:04 PM)
I seriously think the thin metal mesh and those empty gaps in between is a security breach.

Can't imagine if children go through those gaps and drop from the higher floors.
Another valid point. We've decided the stairwell, among other things, are things that we would test during VP

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 9 2022, 08:27 PM
when2meets2boy
post Mar 10 2022, 01:22 PM

315 posts

A new pic shared by a new owner who got a site visit. Its the same design. This one is ompleted at the other end of the building where the pool deck is, away from public eyes.

Now I can see what they are going for. Looks like need view from a off angle to see the design element and light play. I guess have to wait for VP to assess the overall pros and cons. Because it does look sweet..what remains is just the ques on heavy rain practicality

puyuh88 P
post Mar 10 2022, 06:19 PM

Probation

Hi all, please add me to the Owners' group. Owner of a unit in Block B. My ID is Splendor_leo

BukitKing222
post Mar 10 2022, 08:58 PM

352 posts

Wow . Such a smart design. So basically during the heavy rain, the water will drip from the top floor staircase to the lower floor.

75 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.4970sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:48 PM