9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA AVENUE | AZELIA | ATIVO SUITES, highrise version of Desa Park City?

when2meets2boy
post Mar 9 2022, 08:26 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 9 2022, 04:04 PM)
I seriously think the thin metal mesh and those empty gaps in between is a security breach.

Can't imagine if children go through those gaps and drop from the higher floors.
Another valid point. We've decided the stairwell, among other things, are things that we would test during VP

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 9 2022, 08:27 PM
when2meets2boy
post Mar 10 2022, 01:22 PM

315 posts

A new pic shared by a new owner who got a site visit. Its the same design. This one is ompleted at the other end of the building where the pool deck is, away from public eyes.

Now I can see what they are going for. Looks like need view from a off angle to see the design element and light play. I guess have to wait for VP to assess the overall pros and cons. Because it does look sweet..what remains is just the ques on heavy rain practicality

when2meets2boy
post Mar 11 2022, 12:39 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 10 2022, 08:58 PM)
Wow . Such a smart design. So basically during the heavy rain, the water will drip from the top floor staircase to the lower floor.
Haha we shall see how it performs after VP biggrin.gif
when2meets2boy
post Mar 11 2022, 04:25 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 11 2022, 01:54 PM)
Funny that you only will test it after the VP...it will be too late to make any changes.

Below is how Five Stone SS2 do the cladding properly... not using such a cheap material.
We have brought it up with TA Global about the concerns, but at the same time, we do not actually have the data to say it is definitely a heavy rain hazard. So we can only allow for objective judgement during VP. Just being reasonable. At the moment we think it could be a design choice and effect that ends up with the current design. We will of course pursue if a problem exist or persist. We alread have a solution in mind that keeps the design fascade, while fixing rain issues

I don't think TA Global would have the stomach to shortchange us if it is a serious issue, because we're the first showcase of TA Global's Damansara Avenue plans. And if TA Global wants to retain their premium pricing point, they'll have to keep our goodwill and word of mouth. Its very similar to the case of Foresta which impacted the word of mouth for Seresta.
when2meets2boy
post Mar 11 2022, 04:30 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(when2meets2boy @ Mar 11 2022, 04:25 PM)
We have brought it up with TA Global about the concerns, but at the same time, we do not actually have the data to say it is definitely a heavy rain hazard. So we can only allow for objective judgement during VP. Just being reasonable. At the moment we think it could be a design choice and effect that ends up with the current design. We will of course pursue if a problem exist or persist. We alread have a solution in mind that keeps the design fascade, while fixing rain issues
I don't think TA Global would have the stomach to shortchange us if it is a serious issue, because we're the first showcase of TA Global's Damansara Avenue plans. And if TA Global wants to retain their premium pricing point, they'll have to keep our goodwill and word of mouth. Its very similar to the case of Foresta which impacted the word of mouth for Seresta.
Thanks for the sharing though. Shared it with the community. Haha but I got interesting feedback. We've had comments that from the outside its all good and dandy, but from the inside the someone opined that the inside might look like boarded up preparing for a zombie apocalypse doh.gif biggrin.gif hahaha .

we'll see. We've passed it on to the reps at TA Global. Thanks

when2meets2boy
post Mar 12 2022, 12:20 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Mar 11 2022, 06:18 PM)
Why people need you to feedback to Community and the Developer?

Someone will viral it later also with the before and after Photo in Social media. Lol.
Nope, I think you misunderstood what I meant by feedback. As for me, I'm just here looking at Lowyat comments and sharing things back to the community. Not everyone on the community Telegram has an account on Lowyat and reads Lowyat you know.

Moreover we have a rather active community (Telegram) and we're not shy to send feedback on concerns to TA Global via our sales reps

IMHO. Two way communication is better than just being combative with the developer. What's more, Lowyat is a great sounding post, I'm sure speaking up here also means TA Global is watching, as there

We are not at the stage where it becomes irreconcilable. And we certainly won't be able to make convincing points based on conjectures, hence the plan to wait for VP to examine.

It will be counterproductive if we go all out in acting up without first sending feedback ofour concerns to the developer, and prompt the developer to explain and explore solutions.

I feel that being overly combative when we haven't exhausted avenues only sours the relationship between the owners and the developer, which in turn makes any resolution harder to reach. Of course if worse can come to worst, social media can be the last resort to air grievances.

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 12 2022, 12:20 AM
when2meets2boy
post Mar 19 2022, 10:38 PM

315 posts

Sneak peeks. More new reveals before VP, most of these are still under construction photos, but almost done. Thanks to contributions on the Telegram owner's community, some of which got the pictures due to facilitated recent site visits or night visits up close to the barriers. The excitement of VP drawing near is electric. 😁😂

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
when2meets2boy
post Apr 4 2022, 02:06 PM

315 posts

PhantomCK, Lazyant85 and Cloudsh3, please check yourowyat message inbox for the invitation to join owner's Telegram member's induction. Thanks
when2meets2boy
post Apr 4 2022, 09:51 PM

315 posts

Fresh from the Telegram owner's group sharing. The Ativo Suites games room being completed, looks close to the artist impression... with some niggles hmm.gif cool2.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Attached image(s)
when2meets2boy
post Apr 4 2022, 10:02 PM

315 posts

Spoilers alert Also seems ready to launch is the Ativo Suites's Lappset styled vertical playground by PGE Playgrounds (replacing an earlier design) - only for 6 yo and above confused.gif icon_question.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif parent's guidance perhaps

Ativo is latin for Active. Active kids it is~

Special thanks to our community sharing spotting this development. Can't wait for VP already rclxm9.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
when2meets2boy
post Apr 5 2022, 11:02 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Apr 5 2022, 05:51 PM)
Nothing impressive at all.

This pic clearly show that they cant even complete the cover of that emergency stairwell. VP? don't make such a joke lar.

Most likely they will rush the work and cover with the cheap and thin metal mesh only lor.
Ah yes the stairwell, what you see in the pic is the final version. Confirmed. It's the design, a couple of the owners have had communications with the project team, what you see there is completed.

We too have a committee of volunteer owners gung ho and readyto assess its practicality, safety and aesthetics once VP. The design is a light play so photos doesn't do it justice until you get to see it in the morning light..but practicality wise, waiting for VP to see with our own eyes close up.

As for VP, it is imminent. Most of us have our TNB accounts with the final mailing address already. Some have even converted TNB to residential. Also received news CCC signed off and complete. The developer BUILDQAS audit team doing the final run and the project team handling the final touches, like the playground and games room "leaks" 😁 so it's imminent VP

Even heard whispers that TA Global staff who ate owners already have a soft run VP . .... So the owners themselves are pumped and can't wait for the day. Even my Sales rep is saying surprise soon.... So excited ...😍

when2meets2boy
post Apr 6 2022, 09:12 PM

315 posts

But we have to be fair to the developer. We don't really know yet if the emergency stairs will be wet, very wet, or flooded, because we have no access to assess yet.

It pretty much like jumping the gun, or putting the cart before the horse by insisting it will be the worse case scenario

We had the discussion with the 110+ owners in the Telegram group already, we pretty much decided to asses the situation (rain) and then if there is a safety issue, we pursue it. If not no point throwing a tantrum creating drama now. Doesn't solve anything esp when we don't know actual situation

Kan after VP developer would still have to make rectification if there is an issue, even common area

No need to be do ganjeong. Haha, like the Chinese proverbial analogy, Emperor (owners) belum ganjeong, Enuch (property watchers) dah ganjeong 😉
when2meets2boy
post Apr 6 2022, 09:23 PM

315 posts

Based on the alignment of Ativo Suites, I would predict, sunrise to sunset, all units in the two blocks, even those in between will get their share of sun at specific time of the day. Example the picture below is the morning sun from the east. Sunset will be the exact opposite of what you see in the attached photo. So everyone gets a share of the sun with little to no shadow spots 😉

So I think your prediction is incorrect.🧐

On the sunrise and sunset, I think those stay in between two blocks and at lower floor wont even see a sun. Lol
This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Apr 6 2022, 09:33 PM

when2meets2boy
post Apr 6 2022, 09:27 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Apr 6 2022, 03:47 PM)

On other notes, out of curiosity - are there any units that get BOTH sunrise & sunset? Seems like those facing the LDP get sunrise ONLY and those facing inwards to BSD get sunset - any unit get the best of both sunrise and sunset?
No units get both sunrise and sunset because the layout is either you get sun at an angle facing West, or at an angle facing East. you don't have corner units spanning the whole corner of the blocks.

Correct prediction. Best units for sunset and sunrise is probably the roof facilities hahaha
when2meets2boy
post Apr 6 2022, 09:32 PM

315 posts

Are you aware of pokkai incidences during the rain at Bayu @ Pandan Jaya? 🧐 Or if their design led to flooding of the stairwell. Interesting test case if there is. Please do share if you're in the know..collecting info for our own assesement later. Thanks🤓

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Apr 6 2022, 07:51 PM)
Wait until the fire alarm triggered during heavy rain. All will slippery Sei Pokkai.

Cut cost also can cut like that. The last I Have seen this kinda design is probably from Bayu @ Pandan Jaya so called Condo but looks like Flat design with exposed stairs.
when2meets2boy
post Apr 6 2022, 09:47 PM

315 posts

Had a peek of Bayu @ Pandan Jaya, very different setting la. At Bayu the design is corridor open to the elements. Apples and oranges, Ativo Suite corridor is internal and dry la. So drama la, the way you make the comparison. A couple of brutalist styled condos in Klang Valley probably better comparison, like the new TWY Mont Kiara, the Lumi Tropicana or the older Empire (hope we can avoid issues of Lumi)

If really wanna compare Bayu, then the correct development is TWY Mont Kiara which is open corridor and open balcony setting like Bayu Pandan Jaya

P.S. At Ativo Suites, the emergency stairwell is a design element, and should not be misconstrued as cost cutting per se. Because This design for emergency stairwell only applies to Block A fascade. Block B have a different design for the emergency stairwell, to achieve another design facade. Worse come to worst, if the emergency stairwell at Block A turns up as the worst case scenario during rain, it's the oversight mistake of the architect, not the project team

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Apr 6 2022, 07:51 PM)
Haha lol you make a good joke !

Wait until the fire alarm triggered during heavy rain. All will slippery Sei Pokkai.

Cut cost also can cut like that. The last I Have seen this kinda design is probably from Bayu @ Pandan Jaya so called Condo but looks like Flat design with exposed stairs.

On the sunrise and sunset, I think those stay in between two blocks and at lower floor wont even see a sun. Lol
This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Apr 6 2022, 09:53 PM
when2meets2boy
post Apr 6 2022, 10:54 PM

315 posts

Chicken and egg and egg and chicken. The design of the stairwell is reflected in the scale model, so the interpretation is design is more likely than cost cutting.

Plus why would you design in a light play element with intersecting grilles that actives a light play effect if it is cost cutting is the objective..just one slab of grille will do. Similarly why make so many design elements that is different between block A and B, when cookie cutter same design for block A and B will make more sense for cost minimisation

Deduction bro

I had guessed you understood the meaning of putting the cart before the horse. But you didn't seem to get it.

Being reasonable and logical is the civil and adult way. We shouldn't be jumping into conclusions or wild imaginations or what if worst case scenarios. Complain without actual evidence is like a kid throwing an tantrum, right? 🧐

Why sour things up with developer with tantrums 🙉🙈🙈before the fact. You need to developer to work in fixes for you, not make it harder for you to get fixes from the developer. Having restraint is the adult thing to do. If the problem is fact, then we resort to productive, effective action. There is no element of "tolerance" here. But maturity 🧐

And I had thought yu mentioned "flat design" as a overall reference. So, now I see your were referring to flat design specific to just emergency stairwells....icic😉

In the same vein🧐, wouldn't you say it be a worse situation for TWY and Bayu, their public daily corridor access is open to the elements(rain). Whereas in Ativo Suites🧐, a generally disused emergency stairwell is "potentially" exposed to the elements(rain)

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Apr 6 2022, 10:21 PM)
Wow … not sure why u compare the emergency stairwell design with TWY and Lumi. I dont even see their stairwells exposed like this flat design.

Dont blame the architect as normally is the Developer and project team asking for material cost cutting.

From what I know, Block A seems to pay more premium price than Block B, yet they get this kinda building material. And yet they are still very tolerant to the Developer. If Im one of the purchaser I will make a group to sue the Developer.

And what is your proof that the rain water doesnt splash in during heavy rain and storm? Pls show your pic else you may just keep silent.
This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Apr 6 2022, 10:57 PM
when2meets2boy
post Apr 6 2022, 11:00 PM

315 posts

Bro, anyone can read that I meant fix for "me" the owner. And yes, you are right, why should you bother?

You posited that we, the owners, should just assume the worst and fight the developer. I am just responding to that

I would opine that you're bthe one being overboard ganjeong with a "projected worst case scenario for the stairwell", the owners over at the group are pretty well organized on what we want to do next, should the stairwell present itself as an issue post VP. But we'll only do that when we assess the facts. Like civil adults.

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Apr 6 2022, 10:56 PM)
Fix for me for what. If you are the buyers it should be you. Lol. I’m just commenting on the building quality. You don’t be so ganjeong like the horse or chicken or whatever animal u want to be lar
This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Apr 6 2022, 11:01 PM
when2meets2boy
post Apr 8 2022, 12:25 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Apr 6 2022, 10:53 PM)
And its not just that, the Games room pic you posted also clearly show this project team is cutting design and material cost.

In the design the wall is using quality square tiles but the actual just using grey feature wall paints.

How about the 2 dart game machines? They just hang the RM5 dart bought from Shopee on the papan only lar… soon the papan will also damage in 1 week time. May be the dart machine too expensive lar. Lol

Cheap developer and project team. Pity the buyers.
Missed this comment.

Yeah this Games room is a hit miss and a bummer. We are pretty disappointed that there's mismatch here.

But judging by the bigger picture, this is Malaysia, in like comparisons, most developer marketing material doesn't match. You've been active at the Foresta thread awhile ago. Does the artist impression match the final at Foresta? It's not common to find condos with end products exact as artist impression in Malaysia 😤🙄

IMHO this is an unacceptable "practice" in Malaysia. But legally Artist impressions are artist impressions unfortunately. I read at LoyarBurok that unless the final product is 70+% different, there is no legal precedent for buyers to challenge the developer. And there a reason property and condo SNP 99.9% doesn't mention the specs of common areas, facilities or even interior ID if common areas, only limited info on our condo units

Have a view of https://youtu.be/eUCK4W0jnC4 discussion pretty much covered the topic

P.S. our community sleuths have checked the model of the dart papans, it's featured at the brand store supplying it's a RM600+ per papan model of electronic dart machine. Good but like you said, many in our owner's community would have wanted the full computerised top tier touch screen model illustrated in the artist impression.but that top end model is RM10k per piece, so yeah.... If Ta global has given us that model, we would have celebrated loudly and "told the whole street"

But looking at the bright side. The actual being built is at least 70% of the artist impression , so that's a half cup full kind way of seeing it

In fact our snooker/pool enthusiasts wanted a bigger 9ft international snooker table. But we got the smaller 7ft British/American pool table (see pic) but guess what? The 7ft American pool table we got is worth RM16.5k , whereas had they gone for the 9ft, that's only worth RM12k. So hard to guess what TA Global is thinking.

Perhaps it's cost cutting? Which doesn't jive in some aspects, or maybe it's just a ID decision made by the project team for objectives that only they themselves know

Now hoping there is more leaks on what AV system they supplied for our mini cinema room? Will share once our community sleuths get their hands on leaked photos 🤣😂 we're excited with our new homes
when2meets2boy
post Apr 8 2022, 04:36 PM

315 posts

Haha ya I don't think any development around buying highest end dart model for the condo right?bloke you showed RM12k So pricey. You know of any development spending such big bucks?

But you also too drama la, didn't you spot the shop name in the photos I shared? we are definitely not getting RM14, if not really funny 😅🤣😂🤣😂 you arrr always assume the worst case scenario without proper fact checking
Even when data all there

Here are the ranges of electronic dart supplied by the company that furnish the games room (see pic). Our community sleuths quite power, go research and got the info as soon as we saw the pics. so we got the RM600 per unit one for our Games Room. Not the best, not the worst.

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Apr 8 2022, 12:46 PM)

99% difference. Owners can just accept it only lar....lol
This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Apr 8 2022, 08:22 PM

Attached image(s)

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:26 PM