CLOSED

hianboy
post Sep 5 2010, 11:10 PM

364 posts

Guys... if you want test whether got pink/green tinting problem...

http://www.tomy.com/

theres a huge gray bar at the bottom... ohmy.gif

Added on September 5, 2010, 11:48 pmafter googling around... seems like U2410 & U2311H suffering the same pink/green tinting issues...

This post has been edited by hianboy: Sep 5 2010, 11:48 PM
hianboy
post Sep 6 2010, 12:27 AM

364 posts

Call them up and they will deliver a new one for you at the same time pickup the defect one...

this is what happen on other country la..

Malaysia... hope so...
hianboy
post Sep 7 2010, 04:58 PM

364 posts

Called up Dell...

Arranging for a replacement...

If the tinting issue still occur... will try change to 2209WA if possible...
hianboy
post Sep 11 2010, 10:16 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 10 2010, 10:36 AM)
Helo guys i just receive my u2311H yesterday . U know what , it only took 2 days ! order on monday afternoon , receive on wednesday afternoon ! very impress I must say , it is a big leap from 17 to 23 i need time to get use to it ! LOL !! I realised the colour the the right side is brighter and the left side a bit warmer .. is it normal ???

Added on September 10, 2010, 10:57 amand how do i check for bleeding issues ?
i think yours one has the same issue like mine if you read back my post few pages back.

As for me, i'm already log this problem and reported to Dell, now waiting for replacement. whistling.gif

Added on September 11, 2010, 10:21 amFor backlight bleed problem, first you have to be in a dark environment (not necessary in pitch black condition), view sthg with solid black on full screen...

This post has been edited by hianboy: Sep 11 2010, 10:21 AM
hianboy
post Sep 14 2010, 04:15 PM

364 posts

Dell Technician Support just told me they out-of-stock for U2311H models...
hianboy
post Sep 14 2010, 05:50 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Sep 14 2010, 05:38 PM)
WTH, I just got a super nice quotation for U2311H sad.gif
erm...maybe my case is diff...coz mine one is replacement unit... they said need 2 weeks coz they facing shortage for this model...
hianboy
post Sep 29 2010, 06:04 PM

364 posts

Me waiting for my 2nd replacement unit for U2311H...

The color tinting issue too awful to me...

if the 2nd replacement still the same... will gor for refund or exchange model to 2209WA...
hianboy
post Oct 4 2010, 10:39 PM

364 posts

having my 3rd U2311H...the tinting issue is still there...im tried to ignore it...but the more i ignore..the more i get frustrated...

going to refund... this aint the monitor for design and photo editing...
hianboy
post Oct 5 2010, 12:12 AM

364 posts

hmm....maybe is just me... too sensitive to color...

im putting two same b/w photo side by side... two different tone... damn...

Added on October 5, 2010, 12:15 ameven this light blue background in lowyat forum also look diff across the monitor ...

This post has been edited by hianboy: Oct 5 2010, 12:15 AM
hianboy
post Oct 5 2010, 12:27 AM

364 posts

if i do work just using the middle part of the screen is aint problem at all... this monitor is sweet with this price...

but if i just need the center part... what for i bought 23"...
hianboy
post Oct 5 2010, 10:57 AM

364 posts

yup~ for gaming and movie this monitor is gorgeous...

but for me always dealing with static graphic its really annoying...
hianboy
post Oct 5 2010, 02:40 PM

364 posts

seems like the U2311H price drop... abit... RM699 online price now...

Added on October 5, 2010, 2:41 pmhow u guys always can get to chat with Dell Personnel in Live Chat?

Mine always showing this:

Thank you for your interest in Dell Chat. Product Advisors are available from 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday. If you have reached our online chat site during a time that the site is closed, please check back during operating hours and we would be glad to assist you.

If you have received this message during operating hours, all Product Advisors are currently assisting other customers and have become temporarily unavailable. Please close this window and check back in a few minutes to see if an Advisor has become available.

If you should require immediate Sales Assistance during operating hours, please do call 1800 88 0527. Again, thank you for your interest in Dell Chat.

This post has been edited by hianboy: Oct 5 2010, 02:41 PM
hianboy
post Oct 7 2010, 01:21 AM

364 posts

Well...as for 2410... Is my last resort...

To be honest...2410 is the model with tinting issue wide spread at others country especially US... Forumers over there been discussing all day long.

The answer they get from the Dell personnel is as long as the brightness at the middle point of the monitor under certain factory specification then the whole monitor is consider GOOD.

I heard from others forum said that U2311H got Rev A01 ady... Made in Oct 2010...

This noon just Live Chat with the Dell Monitor Personnel... He ask me to request a 'Brand New Unit' replacement for the 4th times... Yes which meant those two I'd received are refurbish units (no wonder the packaging looks old).

He said, he believe that the New U2311H (I'm not sure what he meant by 'new'...might be the revision batch A01? I don't know) should be zero color tinting issue. He did said that U2311H is not suitable for photo or design work purposes (perhaps they're already knew the existing of the tinting issue?) and suggest atleast a 24" coz the panel is diff level.

Added on October 7, 2010, 1:27 am
QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Oct 5 2010, 05:57 PM)
hianboy, How about ask they change to 2209WA if you don mind. Btw saw your complain at Dell,
I hate this answer. t(>.<t)
Yes this is the answer I got from oversea Dell Personnel.

Only middle... God dammit... doh.gif shakehead.gif rclxub.gif

Added on October 7, 2010, 1:29 am
QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Oct 7 2010, 12:59 AM)
need help.. how to adjust up & down on ultrasharp monitor? i seem cant find any lock/release button to adjust the monitor height
If u referring to U2311H... There is no locking mechanism...just use alil bit force to pull&push

This post has been edited by hianboy: Oct 7 2010, 01:29 AM
hianboy
post Oct 7 2010, 01:53 AM

364 posts

Oh? Izzit

No wonder...all those replacement I got is A00

Do u mind to take a photo of ur monitor displaying gray color?
hianboy
post Oct 7 2010, 10:41 AM

364 posts

Ok...called up Dell...

Will try the last replacement... requesting for A01 Revision but they can't control which revision they will send to me...

4th one... see hows it going to be...

wish me luck~
hianboy
post Oct 7 2010, 11:33 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Oct 7 2010, 11:16 AM)
Delivered

Yeap, sort of  smile.gif Also I complained to Dell about the misery that I have been put through those delay, and they told me that they will improve their systems that stock availability will be confirmed when place your order so that you need to be tricked into waiting so long like most of us here.
Luck  smile.gif
Might as well get a 32 inch Full HD tv right. Btw, consider getting the VESA stand that allows 2 monitors to be stacked one on top the other.

wow thanks karhoe~

the color looks even (although abit pinkish on both bottom corner...maybe is my eye problems or my iMac problem or WB problem or environment lighting problem or...)

This post has been edited by hianboy: Oct 7 2010, 11:38 AM
hianboy
post Oct 7 2010, 08:32 PM

364 posts

ya i think it still end up with your purpose of using that LCD...
hianboy
post Oct 8 2010, 06:21 PM

364 posts

or they called it bleeding... izzit the same things?
hianboy
post Oct 14 2010, 04:27 PM

364 posts

i think im gonna say bye bye to U2311H...

4th replacement had came...as they promise gave me a REV A01 but not guarantee is a brand new unit (i was like for the moment i dun giv a shit bout it) and...

it still a REV A00... and have some scratch & marks on the monitor...finger prints on the screen...

im havent got time to test the monitor yet... but all the times and patient that i had been put really made me giving up to test the monitor...

Added on October 14, 2010, 4:28 pmby the way... the 4th replacement was fetched all the way from Sg...

Added on October 14, 2010, 4:33 pmFor those U2311H owners who just received your monitor~

Can you kindly check which Revision your monitor is?

is was sthg like REV A00 or REV A01

Most appreciate~

This post has been edited by hianboy: Oct 14 2010, 04:33 PM
hianboy
post Oct 15 2010, 11:15 AM

364 posts

THanks guys~

I also dunno why the heck they're kept sending me A00 and said currently their A01 stocks are all refurbish units, and cannot promise send me a brand new one...

really what the heck...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0447sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:57 PM