CLOSED

catsper
post Sep 5 2010, 06:48 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 5 2010, 12:06 PM)
yo all u 2209wa owners,

is there a way to change the native resolution to 1680 x 1050 at 75 hz.....(now its only 60hz).
Some people in Hard Forum did that. You may look into it but I don't see the need for that. Just google.

This post has been edited by catsper: Sep 5 2010, 06:48 PM
cpmboy
post Sep 5 2010, 06:53 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Sep 5 2010, 06:48 PM)
Some people in Hard Forum did that. You may look into it but I don't see the need for that. Just google.
well....I think I just leave it that way la....

Just now done some screen testing for dead pixel.....found 1...gave it a soft massage and...wa laa.....its alive again........ tongue.gif
Racerx
post Sep 5 2010, 07:07 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

if you buy the u2311h they'll give you the dvi,vga and power cable but not dp cable sadly.
blacksheepwall
post Sep 5 2010, 08:03 PM

I'm interested in Dell 2209WA.....

Dell website is showing price of rm 749 -__-|||

donno still got those rm 5xx deal that others post before......
dlwl
post Sep 5 2010, 08:05 PM

4,789 posts

you can try searching at the garage sales. might still have. otherwise, with that 749 price, might as well get u2311h tongue.gif
now 709 at dell website smile.gif
hianboy
post Sep 5 2010, 11:03 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Sep 5 2010, 04:25 PM)
guys howmany days does it take for dell to deliver the u2311h?
5-7 days~
taufiqtahir
post Sep 5 2010, 11:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Sep 5 2010, 04:25 PM)
guys howmany days does it take for dell to deliver the u2311h?
mine took only 3 days!
hehehe..
hianboy
post Sep 5 2010, 11:04 PM

364 posts

Guys... if you want test whether got pink/green tinting problem...

http://www.tomy.com/

theres a huge gray bar at the bottom... ohmy.gif
taufiqtahir
post Sep 5 2010, 11:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 5 2010, 06:14 PM)
and when buy u2311h do they provide the cable to connect dvi or vga ? or we need to buy ourself >?
they only give the vga cable, dvi cable,usb cable and the power cable..
sadly no display port cable..
need to get urself lorrr..
haihhh sad.gif
hianboy
post Sep 5 2010, 11:10 PM

364 posts

Guys... if you want test whether got pink/green tinting problem...

http://www.tomy.com/

theres a huge gray bar at the bottom... ohmy.gif

Added on September 5, 2010, 11:48 pmafter googling around... seems like U2410 & U2311H suffering the same pink/green tinting issues...

This post has been edited by hianboy: Sep 5 2010, 11:48 PM
avengers88
post Sep 6 2010, 12:13 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

better hope the one i'm getting doesnt have those issues ..
really scared now ..
so what if got that issue ? send back to dell ?
hianboy
post Sep 6 2010, 12:27 AM

364 posts

Call them up and they will deliver a new one for you at the same time pickup the defect one...

this is what happen on other country la..

Malaysia... hope so...
cpmboy
post Sep 6 2010, 07:39 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(blacksheepwall @ Sep 5 2010, 08:03 PM)
I'm interested in Dell 2209WA.....

Dell website is showing price of rm 749 -__-|||

donno still got those rm 5xx deal that others post before......
I got mine for RM 700....try contact/chat with them ...& ask for gavin...if not try email him at Wei_Zhen_Gark@DellTeam.com. Ask them directly if there's any additional cash redemption for 2209WA. I think the rm5xx pricetag is not from DELL but a small comp selling 2209wa but no warranty from DELL la.
enriquelee
post Sep 6 2010, 09:53 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 6 2010, 07:39 AM)
I got mine for RM 700....try contact/chat with them ...& ask for gavin...if not try email him at Wei_Zhen_Gark@DellTeam.com. Ask them directly if there's any additional cash redemption for 2209WA. I think the rm5xx pricetag is not from DELL but a small comp selling 2209wa but no warranty from DELL la.
Mind to show the link for live chat. Really can't find it in Dell webpage. Thanks first
cpmboy
post Sep 6 2010, 10:20 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 6 2010, 09:53 AM)
Mind to show the link for live chat. Really can't find it in Dell webpage. Thanks first
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...ect=1....wlcome bro...
taufiqtahir
post Sep 6 2010, 11:14 AM

52 posts

or u can always just e-mail the guy..
e-mail address already given by mr cpmboy..
wildwestgoh
post Sep 6 2010, 11:43 AM

2,215 posts

I think the U2311H problem, is same goes to every single LCD with matte screen, even my 2333SW (Samsung) has warm color and tinting issue when you shift your head to the left and right (when viewed in total black screen). This does not happen to screen that's glossy, but glossy suffer from mirror and huge backlight "bleed" issue which most of us don't like.
So to conclude, it's common problem in LCD whether you like it or not, if you use glossy you won't see the tinting problem BUT you'll see huge backlight bleed across all screen, the backlight shines through the glossy glass *pawned*.
And to compare to my 2333SW, the tinting is problem only affect certain part, whereas mine it's the whole screen, and it's not even, you can see there's wave of yellow and black colors, I have posted a topic that shows how bad my monitors backlight bleed and the tinting colors (no one cares anyway T.T", please use search function).
But if you use it normally with decent room's lit and color other than pure dark screen, sit straight while maintain more than 2 feets away from the monitor, this is no problem, and you can still enjoy the great viewing angle of the U2311H, although I won't say it's as good as the 2209WA. I don't think anyone would sit sideway while watching movie, or doing their job?
cpmboy
post Sep 6 2010, 01:28 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(taufiqtahir @ Sep 6 2010, 11:14 AM)
or u can always just e-mail the guy..
e-mail address already given by mr cpmboy..
yup.....actually 1st I email one of their staff daniel & ask him abt any add cash redem on the 2209WA...and then he forwarded my request to gavin and...wallaaa....he gave me add disc of RM 49 to make it RM 700.....well...my luck maybe... tongue.gif
avengers88
post Sep 6 2010, 01:55 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

I just ordered U2311H for RM600 with 5 years warranty ! OMG i'm so happy and now big hope on the monitor not having those negative issues !!
enriquelee
post Sep 6 2010, 04:19 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 6 2010, 10:20 AM)
Thx for the headup. How come i am so blur to find it huh. doh.gif

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Sep 6 2010, 04:20 PM

127 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top