4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Android T-Shirts, For you enthusiasts :)

TSshahz
post May 11 2010, 08:40 PM, updated 16y ago

I have more stars than cleave
1,566 posts

Dear LYN forumer,

First of all, this is not a selling thread. The products are not out yet and this is more of a discussion invitation.

We are producing Android T-Shirts soon and the products will be available on LDC. My first Android exploration was shared with LYN members, so I believe LYN has to be equally included in the pool as much as LDC will be.

Some insights on the T-shirts, we are using silkscreen ink techniques to make the printouts. For this first batch, we are limiting the T-shirts to only 50 - 100 shirts depending on the demand. Above all, these T-shirts will have your name on it (if you do not want to have your name, that is fine too) so you can make it totally personal. The Android logo itself will GLOW IN DARK.

The proposed price for each T-shirt is RM60. The design is shared here, but the discussion can take place in our official forum to avoid confusion.

Thread can be found here: http://forum.legendroid.com/news-announcem...-for-sale!/

Thank you.

Regards,
-shahz-

UPDATE: To all who are fine with the design, you can start confirming the designs. Target production date is by end of this month. Buying it from LYN, it will be RM60. I'm giving a RM10 discount at LegenDroid Community. You can get the same deal for RM50 here:
http://forum.legendroid.com/news-announcem...-for-sale!/

Please post as follow:

Color: Black / White
Size: M / L / XL
Text print: <Your name/nick>

LYN Orders (or those who want to give us more money smile.gif RM60 / shirt)
1. N/A

This post has been edited by shahz: May 14 2010, 11:42 PM
jasonhor
post May 11 2010, 08:54 PM

210 posts

i like the shirt,very nice ~ btw, in production the bottom will hv your id? wat is the red logo at the back for?

This post has been edited by jasonhor: May 11 2010, 08:55 PM
TZERNG
post May 11 2010, 09:44 PM

581 posts

Nice design !!!

kyleee
post May 11 2010, 09:46 PM

436 posts

omg...rm60 meh..!!cheaper la..!!!XDDD
bt glow in dark le..ish ish=ssss
wanna have 1..!!=ss
Kyl3
post May 11 2010, 09:48 PM

1,221 posts

nice shirt biggrin.gif
can get cheaper alternatives? haha
KayK
post May 11 2010, 09:49 PM

684 posts

i would consider getting if it was slightly cheaper...
TSshahz
post May 11 2010, 09:51 PM

1,566 posts

Haha..thanks a lot for your inputs guys smile.gif Okay, to all those who become members of LDC (LegenDroid Community), I will give RM10 discount. Fair enough? smile.gif I'm giving free shipping also, so you're actually ONLY paying for that price smile.gif

@jasonhor That one at the bottom is your id or your name. You can choose what you want to have there smile.gif Limited stock only though.
garytey
post May 11 2010, 09:51 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ May 11 2010, 09:49 PM)
i would consider getting if it was slightly cheaper...
of course, that's the reason they post it here for discussion, else direct post on garage sales
r47z
post May 11 2010, 09:52 PM

686 posts

1 for me pls!
TSshahz
post May 11 2010, 09:55 PM

1,566 posts

Oh, and the red logo at the back is the brand of the t-shirt smile.gif
cleave
post May 11 2010, 09:57 PM

Custom Title goes here...
673 posts

We will also have Android baseball caps, right? unsure.gif
TSshahz
post May 11 2010, 10:02 PM

1,566 posts

Sure, on the long run wink.gif

Btw, first post updated. LDC members will get RM10 discount. Registration there is free, but of course, its not compulsory. You can opt to get it for RM60 here or RM50 from LDC happy.gif

Booking instructions have been posted in the first post..
VinluV
post May 11 2010, 10:03 PM

1,947 posts

Cool concept, but hows the durability of the Glow in Dark android? Will it fade after a few rounds in the washing machine?

If it was around RM30, then i would take it(no need Glow in Dark)
TSshahz
post May 11 2010, 10:11 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ May 11 2010, 10:03 PM)
Cool concept, but hows the durability of the Glow in Dark android? Will it fade after a few rounds in the washing machine?

If it was around RM30, then i would take it(no need Glow in Dark)
If you want a non glow in dark version, we will have that soon once this limited offer is finished. We will be producing lots of T-shirts soon. This is our first batch and I choose Android as the first niche for the love that I have for Android smile.gif

What is special in this version:

We're including names in the shirt (which requires an extra frame block = also equals to extra cost). These frame blocks will not be used again since your name/nick is unique. The ink that we are using is the highest of the quality we can find currently. Our previous prints that we have made have sustained even after 60 washes.

The glow in dark is a new technique we have adapted. So far, the prints that we have made have been washed more than 10 times, and they still glow very nicely smile.gif
TZERNG
post May 11 2010, 10:46 PM

581 posts

is it possible behind red logo remove??
i aso wan to buy 1...
faizpsp89
post May 11 2010, 11:53 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ May 11 2010, 10:46 PM)
i aso wan to buy 1...
+1

Or can we like replace the logo with 'Nexus One User'? rclxms.gif tongue.gif

-----------------------------------------------------

Btw bro I already registered my self in LDC [faizpsp89],kindly PM me the purchasing details/steps

My Order:-

1 unit/Black Colour/Size XL

Thanks!

This post has been edited by faizpsp89: May 12 2010, 12:21 AM
puteh
post May 12 2010, 12:31 AM

200 posts

Glows in the dark ?......Got pic of that... It will surely express a 1000 words smile.gif
TSshahz
post May 12 2010, 02:20 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ May 11 2010, 10:46 PM)
i aso wan to buy 1...
Sorry bro, thats part of the branding of the shirts. Just like how you buy "Adidas", "Nike", "Puma" brands. smile.gif They will be printed on the tees from the factory. Its actually our own brand. Not a third party smile.gif

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ May 11 2010, 11:53 PM)
+1

Or can we like replace the logo with 'Nexus One User'? rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

-----------------------------------------------------

Btw bro I already registered my self in LDC [faizpsp89],kindly PM me the purchasing details/steps

My Order:-

1 unit/Black Colour/Size XL

Thanks!
Welcome to LDC bro. The link to the post is included in the first post. Or you can visit the News / Announcement section. The topic is stickied there smile.gif

I wish I could do that (replace with N1 logo) biggrin.gif This thing is being done legally bro. We actually are dealing with license stuff to produce these t-shirts smile.gif

QUOTE(puteh @ May 12 2010, 12:31 AM)
Glows in the dark ?......Got pic of that... It will surely express a 1000 words smile.gif
Sure, I'll get you a picture soon. Will get a high resolution one using DSLR so you can clearly see it. But the picture will not be the one that is displayed here since these designs are not yet in the production line. I hope that will do? I will upload a sample that is made by us.
epool86
post May 12 2010, 07:45 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

I want it!
led_zep_freak
post May 12 2010, 08:51 AM

5,231 posts

It's quite nice, if not a little standard the design. But RM60 is a bit too expensive for me, will wait for a cheaper version (And hopefully there's a white design).

Good luck with your sales!

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:35 AM