Best Coffee
mofonyx
Dec 16 2009, 10:27 PM
I'm looking for coffee lovers. I love my coffee to death. Every morning I'll have a cup of El Borbollon pressed with a cafetiere http://www.elborbollon.com/It is by far the best coffee I've tasted in my life. Everything I want in a cup is there - low (or none) acidity, dark roast, strong aroma, hint of cocoa flavours and an amazing aftertaste. I am in Bristol, UK and there is an amazing coffee roaster here (Two Day Coffee - as the name implies, roasts are never more than 2 days old) that sells speciality beans (10% of the world's coffee consumption is speciality beans, the remaining 90% is commercial crap). This includes the Cup of Excellence, an award given to the best grown beans (can be quite expensive too! - about £2.95 per 100g). Thankfully the El Borbollon is cheaper at £2.50 per 100g. What's the point of this thread? I'm looking for local roasters in Malaysia (KL/PJ) that imports and roasts beans of this quality. Also, looking for coffee addicts. Have a great day.
mofonyx
Dec 17 2009, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(buntutman @ Dec 17 2009, 02:54 AM) i dont drink coffee but there's one professional brewer here at N3 06.624 E101 38.141 coffee ritual Awesome! I'll check it out when I'm back home @hiphopstar, your blog doesn't have anything that interests me  @vermins, I haven't really bothered to find out, but Kopi Luwak isn't in the cupper's dictionary. There's not a big fan base and it seems more like something of shock value rather than a speciality bean.
mofonyx
Dec 17 2009, 04:27 PM
Coffeegeek.com
mofonyx
Dec 19 2009, 05:25 AM
hi there, I wonder what happened to my thread. Was it merged?
Is there a roaster in Malaysia that imports speciality beans? Any Cup of Excellence in Malaysia?
mofonyx
Dec 21 2009, 12:43 AM
thanks for merging. I found kfchan's blog about coffee, looks interesting but doesn't reveal any local roasters.
I found a roaster on GoogleMaps. Dankoff Coffee Specialist Sdn Bhd.
Anyone knows what they are about?
mofonyx
Dec 21 2009, 08:31 AM
Great. Where is this Coffex and do they roast too?
Added on December 21, 2009, 8:33 amI just visited their website. They claim to be specialty roasters but they have none on their eCatalog.
This post has been edited by mofonyx: Dec 21 2009, 08:33 AM
mofonyx
Dec 22 2009, 02:26 AM
Naw, not interested in Coffex anymore. It doesn't seem to be single-estate coffee.
How can a company claim to provide specialty coffees when they are not specialty coffees?
Gah.
mofonyx
Dec 24 2009, 08:42 AM
errrr... a cappucino/latte is essentially espressos with milk.
wat?
mofonyx
Dec 25 2009, 05:35 AM
A coffee lover wouldn't depend on a machine to sort out his milk.
mofonyx
Mar 8 2010, 08:13 AM
Espressamente not commercialised? Illy is flipping everywhere du.
mofonyx
Mar 15 2010, 07:37 PM
Is the Blue Mountain really that good? A lot of hype circulating around those beans. I don't see my roaster carrying it.