11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Best Coffee

SUSbuntutman
post Aug 16 2009, 11:37 PM

324 posts

got video ma, hong kong actor go around promote kopi and he interbiu ppl who pick up cat shit and drink and cost him bomb.

u shud watch more hong kong show.
D-Tourist
post Aug 17 2009, 12:41 AM

95 posts

A good brew is hard to come by.. .. but a cup of UCC's 117 blend works wonders to my coffee cravings tongue.gif

WOnder anyone else who loves UCC's Blends... ?
SUSbuntutman
post Aug 17 2009, 01:17 AM

324 posts

i like ti kuan yin
mofonyx
post Dec 16 2009, 10:27 PM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

I'm looking for coffee lovers. I love my coffee to death. Every morning I'll have a cup of El Borbollon pressed with a cafetiere http://www.elborbollon.com/

It is by far the best coffee I've tasted in my life. Everything I want in a cup is there - low (or none) acidity, dark roast, strong aroma, hint of cocoa flavours and an amazing aftertaste.

I am in Bristol, UK and there is an amazing coffee roaster here (Two Day Coffee - as the name implies, roasts are never more than 2 days old) that sells speciality beans (10% of the world's coffee consumption is speciality beans, the remaining 90% is commercial crap). This includes the Cup of Excellence, an award given to the best grown beans (can be quite expensive too! - about £2.95 per 100g). Thankfully the El Borbollon is cheaper at £2.50 per 100g.

What's the point of this thread? I'm looking for local roasters in Malaysia (KL/PJ) that imports and roasts beans of this quality.

Also, looking for coffee addicts.

Have a great day.
vermins
post Dec 17 2009, 02:18 AM

215 posts

You ought to try Kopi Luwak then!
SUSbuntutman
post Dec 17 2009, 02:54 AM

324 posts

i dont drink coffee but there's one professional brewer here at
N3 06.624 E101 38.141

coffee ritual
hiphopstar
post Dec 17 2009, 09:50 AM

169 posts

I'm just an addict. Coffee addict, that's it. I love brewed gourmet coffee but don't have the luxury to grab one everyday. For that, I usually settle for RTD (ready-to-drink) coffee to curb my addiction.

I even have a coffee blog for god sake. But, I reckon I need more coffee tasting session.
mofonyx
post Dec 17 2009, 10:16 AM

2,394 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Dec 17 2009, 02:54 AM)
i dont drink coffee but there's one professional brewer here at
N3 06.624 E101 38.141

coffee ritual
Awesome! I'll check it out when I'm back home

@hiphopstar, your blog doesn't have anything that interests me sad.gif

@vermins, I haven't really bothered to find out, but Kopi Luwak isn't in the cupper's dictionary. There's not a big fan base and it seems more like something of shock value rather than a speciality bean.
SUSbuntutman
post Dec 17 2009, 01:59 PM

324 posts

i never understood the art of kopi making coz i dont like coffee taste.
later pee also got kopi smell.

i am more tea person than kopi. especially cina teh. and slowly all my friends kena poison by me on cina teh ...especially one of the mods that jaga this section.

kopi mesin very expense. then got this pattern la that pattern la, this nozzle la that nozzle la. fuuuuu so complicated.
me put tea leaf into pot with water 70 degrees, cukup done.
sotong4896
post Dec 17 2009, 03:06 PM

babywears.my
974 posts

im a coffee lover but still in learning process haha havent up to the highest level lol... please do guide me
mofonyx
post Dec 17 2009, 04:27 PM

2,394 posts

Coffeegeek.com
SUSbuntutman
post Dec 17 2009, 04:29 PM

324 posts

i oni know aik cheong
SUSvkeong
post Dec 17 2009, 04:31 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

coffee ritual is good. i like their crepes, awesome. boss is nice too
SUSbuntutman
post Dec 17 2009, 04:58 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 17 2009, 04:31 PM)
coffee ritual is good. i like their crepes, awesome. boss is nice too
that is some expense food.
i dunno wat crepes is. i oni know jacob biskut + aik cheong = win !
Putraskyline
post Dec 17 2009, 05:49 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Some more info on here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1132214&hl=

Sadru
post Dec 17 2009, 05:51 PM

1,062 posts

coffee makes me get migraine! x.x
CV6149
post Dec 17 2009, 10:28 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

fuh.......im a coffee lover too..
but not as sifu as mofonyx

but i loveee coffee.....last time i got a headache too when drinking coffee..
but now i realise that is bcos its a cheap coffee hehhe..

brewed properly and from good taste coffee..it will not give me any headache...

currently love Boncafe Mocca.....biggrin.gif

http://www.boncafe.com/coffeeRetail.html

This post has been edited by CV6149: Dec 17 2009, 10:29 PM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 17 2009, 11:31 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

i would die for coffee ^^
D-Tourist
post Dec 17 2009, 11:42 PM

95 posts