11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Best Coffee

goliath
post May 14 2010, 03:00 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(kjisdaman @ May 13 2010, 08:19 PM)
2) verismo - all new sbux is using it.. taste not so strong on ur latte.. extra shot of espresso is recommended.. for tall just said to barista " would u mind to add extra shot for my latte" after u paid obviously...
Oddly, I didn't ask after paying. Normally, they will give it (extra shot) to you for free when you buy tall (small) size.
goldfries
post May 14 2010, 03:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

how is Kluang Station considered coffee house?

like that then what about Black Canyon? Pappa Rich? Old Taste? Old Man? Bad Taste? Ipoh White? White Ipoh? Ipoh Coffee? Coffee White? and other imitations?
Putraskyline
post May 14 2010, 06:03 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 14 2010, 03:29 PM)
how is Kluang Station considered coffee house?

like that then what about Black Canyon? Pappa Rich? Old Taste? Old Man? Bad Taste? Ipoh White? White Ipoh? Ipoh Coffee? Coffee White? and other imitations?
Is that call local coffee house?

Added on May 14, 2010, 6:03 pmFor me Starbucks latte or Illy latte with 4 shot is enough.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: May 14 2010, 06:03 PM
kjisdaman
post May 15 2010, 12:40 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ May 14 2010, 03:00 PM)
Oddly, I didn't ask after paying. Normally, they will give it (extra shot) to you for free when you buy tall (small) size.
yea most of the time we'll give extra shot.. but no everyone likes it.. new barista will be a bit hesitant..
just smile n talk nicely to us we'll hav to give u what u want... hehe..

even though i work in starbucks.. i still drink old town white coffee too sweet at times.., kluang station is great too full body, high acidity..
early morning usually go for black coffee for the kick..

coffee house is with full service as in with waiters and kitchen for food..
where else cafe is simple coffee on the go.. pastries/cakes.. self-service..
but in general term its all call cafe..
goldfries
post May 15 2010, 02:15 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ May 14 2010, 06:03 PM)
Is that call local coffee house?
itu la. how do we DEFINE a "coffee house" to begin with?

Gloria Jeans would be one.

but then why is Kluang Station in the list? is coffee their main forte?
DarkNite
post May 15 2010, 07:50 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 15 2010, 02:15 AM)
itu la. how do we DEFINE a "coffee house" to begin with?

Gloria Jeans would be one.

but then why is Kluang Station in the list? is coffee their main forte?
Is that their selling point?
nujikabane
post May 15 2010, 02:00 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Austin Chase @ Pavillion is also a good place to find good coffees. The ambiance, coupled with wide array of choices is the perfect combination for a wonderful coffee experience!
cuebiz
post May 15 2010, 11:06 PM

992 posts

McD premium coffee also not bad. Using arabica beans. Cheap and good
kjisdaman
post May 17 2010, 10:31 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ May 15 2010, 11:06 PM)
haha McD coffee is too light for my taste.. very light body..
just another marketing stun from McD..
starbucks, dome, san fran coffee, austin chase are all arabica..

local kopitiam shop are mostly robusta, goreng with sugar n butter thus the sweetness n oily coffee..
but it still my favourite..
kukubisu
post May 18 2010, 12:42 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ May 15 2010, 11:06 PM)
agreed but I dislike the creamer. taste of non-dairy creamer doh.gif
DarkNite
post May 18 2010, 01:01 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(kukubisu @ May 18 2010, 12:42 PM)
agreed but I dislike the creamer. taste of non-dairy creamer  doh.gif
They use to have very good imported dairy creamer from aussie.
These days they are passing off dried oil-palm derivative as creamer! rclxub.gif

McD position themselves as having premium coffee but gives lowest quality creamer! laugh.gif
TommyTan
post May 18 2010, 01:45 PM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

coffee must drink in black , no creamer then oni get the kick
DarkNite
post May 18 2010, 07:38 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ May 18 2010, 01:45 PM)
coffee must drink in black , no creamer then oni get the kick
MrTommyTan, hi ya some ppl like black, other white. All ppl cannot have same taste if not this world sure boring and all females sure nobody wants laugh.gif
kjisdaman
post May 18 2010, 08:27 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 13 2010, 08:53 AM)
I heard those from Celebes (Sulawesi) are the best liao..Starbuck best - Sulawesi liao...otherwise I like the sumatra wan too..
starbucks sumatra and kenya is my favourite.. drink it black u can taste the eathy flavours of sumatra..
kenya u can smell the berries flavours.. drool.gif

v@larie
post May 19 2010, 02:51 PM

39 posts

Do try out the cozy house : Pacific Coffee company @ IOI boulevard
http://redspec.net/2010/04/03/pacific-coff...levard-puchong/ website from net tongue.gif
TommyTan
post May 19 2010, 04:00 PM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

Puchong got Old Boy kopitiam.
bee1927
post May 19 2010, 06:56 PM

TFM Store
576 posts

my fav is starbucks for sure.. good coffee !!.. there is one called DR.Cafe at mont kiara solaris.. is not bad.
tarepandasam
post May 23 2010, 11:52 AM

Well I kinda like Pacific Coffee..my fav is their strawberry banana and hazelnut latte:) They have a lot of food variety too with free mags and internet station

This post has been edited by tarepandasam: May 23 2010, 11:53 AM
sarahFaizal
post Aug 17 2010, 03:31 PM

24 posts

I know alot of people like coffee from Starbuck, Coffeebean etc. But I never have like the taste of it. For me, It too 'garing' and have taste of "hangus' and not that strong (pekat). I end up taking Nescafe in office and Kopi kangpung at my home. At my Office, we got the coffee maker which use 'strong' coffee bean but the taste is just the same with starbuck.

I like bitter but sweet plus strong smooth taste. How do I choose coffee bean as I see Starbuck offer wide range of coffee bean on the rack.

I know there is one for my liking as I always fall in love with coffee in the Concorde Shah Alam.

Would anybody advice me?
ballackahn
post Aug 23 2010, 09:44 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(sarahFaizal @ Aug 17 2010, 03:31 PM)

I know alot of people like coffee from Starbuck, Coffeebean etc. But I never have like the taste of it. For me, It too 'garing' and have taste of "hangus' and not that strong (pekat). I end up taking Nescafe in office and Kopi kangpung at my home. At my Office, we got the coffee maker which use 'strong' coffee bean but the taste is just the same with starbuck.

I like bitter but sweet plus strong smooth taste. How do I choose coffee bean as I see Starbuck offer wide range of coffee bean on the rack.

I know there is one for my liking as I always fall in love with coffee in the Concorde Shah Alam.

Would anybody advice me?
hey there.

i doubt you can find coffee blends that are sweet in nature to be honest - unless you add in the sugar yourself.

however, do consider starbucks' morning roast - its smooth and gentle, i love making my own lattes with them for lazy saturday breakfast. if youre unsure, you can always sample the smell - just look around the front-top 3rd of the coffee pack, and look for the tester. press the back side of the tester gently, put your nose close to it, and smell em hard. haha

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:21 AM