Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

washabushi
post Jun 20 2010, 10:41 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Jun 15 2010, 10:41 PM)
Dokidoki, I stay at sengkang.. Just saw u stated N/A for where I stay haha
i'm moving to sengkang too....heard roti prata at jalan kayu da best in SG...

Added on June 20, 2010, 10:44 amoh ya...
dokidoki plz edit mine to smile.gif
work tanjong pagar stay Fernvale, Sengkang

thanks!!!

This post has been edited by washabushi: Jun 20 2010, 10:44 AM
washabushi
post Jul 20 2010, 11:54 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

ah...just receive a letter from ICA...
stated my SPR application rejected...i iz sadness...
looks like i need to go rws or sand liao smile.gif

regarding tt now i'm using dbs...
my gf mom work in dbs..
so when transfer their staff have those so call mid rate(buying+selling/2)
and no need pay any tt fee...
washabushi
post Jul 28 2010, 12:13 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(wseng @ Jul 21 2010, 12:18 AM)
hi .. would like to know when did you apply for PR ? how long do you have to wait before they give u answer ?
bout 2 months lo...
i applied on may 22nd
the letter sent to me dated july 17
the date i received on 21st july if not mistaken
washabushi
post Jul 29 2010, 11:20 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jul 28 2010, 09:28 AM)
w00t bro, PR oledi ah ?  biggrin.gif

bila mau pergi minum ni ? my office is juz next to Dbl O lol.  biggrin.gif
c how la...
wat id dbl o?
they rejected my application...
so that just give me a reason to go sand bay smile.gif
washabushi
post Aug 25 2010, 01:20 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(edwardyap1214 @ Aug 23 2010, 10:10 PM)
im diploma holder....is it possible??
possible...

let u know my situation

STPM
work bout 2.5 years...
applied on May...
result: rejected

most of my fren said if rejected they will let u know when u can reapplied...
but not in my case...not sure why...
they said maybe hit quota of the month la...
World cup la...singapore many malaysian la...YOG la...
i dont know y...but i will try again after chinese new year...

all the best to ur application dawg
washabushi
post Aug 26 2010, 11:52 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 26 2010, 11:22 AM)
our employer uses Citibank, I initially uses DBS and nothing was wrong with that. 1 thing not good is if your account got less than $500, they will deduct $2 from your account everymonth. Since Citibank got promo to open account with $0 and free cheque book, free debit card, i switch to Citibank. To be frank, i regretted. DBS/POSB is still the best bank in Singapore because to top up ur MRT card, u can only use NETS transaction which only avail on my DBS debit card. And u also know la, that day i buy iPad, Citibank Debit card rejected the transaction when my account have money. and my DBS work after i transferred those money to my DBS account.
imho...i think UOB the best...
1st many atm around and 2nd the atm not as crowded as posb/dbs...
if u r refering to online transaction...citibank doesnt allowed online transaction although got visa..
you may only use it over the counter...
for nets...many banks offer nets debit card also...

i strongly recommend uob again...with many features...

http://www.uob.com.sg/personal/cards/debit..._visa_card.html

+ i think UOB have the most promo compare with other bank...

currently i have 3 account...POSB, citibank and UOB
washabushi
post Aug 29 2010, 10:34 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(violin_player84 @ Aug 29 2010, 09:36 PM)
accommodation.. anyone . i am looking for a room
i think chessgal renting out...try ask her
washabushi
post Sep 29 2010, 04:27 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

working night shift ~
cant join u guys too...
please add me in msn washabushi@live.com for future outings
thank you
washabushi
post Oct 1 2010, 08:24 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

psychologist - for those mad customer...

Jokin~I'm a CS for a conference service provider
washabushi
post Oct 1 2010, 11:35 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Oct 1 2010, 10:20 PM)
Hey, ur ex colleague Victor is now in same company with me! LOL
I know~
saw ur pictar with him too~
washabushi
post Oct 2 2010, 02:47 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

try iras n ica...u can get accurate information over there...
u may try checkin the 1st page...i think all the info is there
washabushi
post Oct 7 2010, 11:19 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Oct 7 2010, 10:25 PM)
Like they say, strike while the iron's hot. And let the future take care of itself.
and I will listen to your advise smile.gif

Will asked my HR tomorrow flex.gif

1 thing i wanted to know...

my company going to have annual review for salary increase/adjustment...(december/january)

still ok to ask for increment?

This post has been edited by washabushi: Oct 7 2010, 11:48 PM
washabushi
post Oct 20 2010, 10:01 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Oct 20 2010, 09:56 PM)
Im gonna moving to spore to work soon, but im not familiar with spore. Anyone can brief me or give suggestion on choosing broadband and telco?
sg only got 3 telco...
u can just browse their website n see which 1 suits u the most...
im using m1 coz 5 lines got 35% discount smile.gif
most of the telco have similar pricing...(Singtel the most expensive)
if u have few frens that can be trusted...wont runaway without paying the bills
signup together to get disc...
washabushi
post Oct 20 2010, 10:45 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Oct 20 2010, 10:14 PM)
Just a small company wo.. I see that they have those wireless internet like wimax here. Is it realiable?
simply buy singtel prepaid 1st lo...
i think the best among all...
then ask ur company have disc or not...
dont have then only start worry lo
washabushi
post Oct 20 2010, 11:17 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

dont want my fren or parents pay to reply me back the sms...
now most of the time i'll be using company phone to call back smile.gif
washabushi
post Oct 20 2010, 11:25 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

mobile broadband?
not sure y i feel like singtel is the best but most expensive...

washabushi
post Oct 29 2010, 11:56 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Oct 29 2010, 11:14 AM)
i doubt that MOM actually care n give a damn abt job hopping. Applying a pass means u got some1 (which is the employer) to 'sponsor' u, if the employer ok then shouldnt be an issue.
lol...but i know someone actually face this problem...
washabushi
post Oct 31 2010, 10:16 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

hi guys,

not sure if this question asked b4 or not...

any1 here apply PR and get rejected?
if rejected, did they ask u to re-apply after certain months/years?

Thanks and best regards,

Fer
washabushi
post Nov 2 2010, 07:21 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Nov 1 2010, 04:22 PM)
robberies. I was kind of shocked to hear that as I know Sg is pretty safe.
Though, I was staying along the east side the last time I was there.
jurong east not safe...
i lost 2 pair of saucony(1 of it still new...not seasoned sumore sad.gif ) and a pair of new balance

Added on November 2, 2010, 7:25 am
QUOTE(Chrisky @ Nov 1 2010, 06:21 PM)
i tot it should be stated there in the notification ?
mine not stated...
maybe bcoz of my poor qualification???
they dont bother to consider also???

This post has been edited by washabushi: Nov 2 2010, 07:25 AM
washabushi
post Nov 8 2010, 06:03 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(cloud007jerry @ Nov 7 2010, 04:51 PM)
dont work in singapore..its full of stress..but the place is rediculously clean and beautiful..
im happy with my job...
i perform very well in my job...
no stress at all...

0.0540sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:59 AM