Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...
Chrisky
Jul 28 2010, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(washabushi @ Jul 28 2010, 12:13 AM) bout 2 months lo... i applied on may 22nd the letter sent to me dated july 17 the date i received on 21st july if not mistaken w00t bro, PR oledi ah ? bila mau pergi minum ni ? my office is juz next to Dbl O lol.
Chrisky
Jul 28 2010, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Jul 28 2010, 09:31 AM) Just want to ask another question about immigration stuffs... my passport will expire in 9 months time and I am planning to renew it sometime this week. After the renewal do we need to inform MoM? I am a EPass holder. well from what i know is yes u need to notify them, i dont know how to do it though. mayb juz ask ur HR or give MOM a call ?
Chrisky
Jul 28 2010, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(giorgene @ Jul 28 2010, 12:25 PM) why we have to inform MOM? i just renewed my passport last week, i never inform HR, I don't even bother to inform MOM? when u renew ur passport u wil get a new passport number, no? they gonna scan u work pass n passport at custom, so who knows what happen when there's a mismatch.
Chrisky
Jul 28 2010, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(giorgene @ Jul 28 2010, 05:17 PM) Come on! What kind of EP you are holding? Why immigration officer scan both of your passport and EP? Im EP holder but custom never scan my passport, they just scan my EP.. well u're right they dont scan the passport, but they do check it, dont they.
Chrisky
Jul 30 2010, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(washabushi @ Jul 29 2010, 11:20 PM) c how la... wat id dbl o? they rejected my application... so that just give me a reason to go sand bay  a club with cheap vodka n tequila.
Chrisky
Aug 16 2010, 09:48 AM
what shitty bad luck i having now... the comp i juz joined for 2 months suddenly shut down by the order of oversea HQ, need to find job again
Chrisky
Aug 27 2010, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(siren @ Aug 27 2010, 11:00 AM) If you have yet to sign or certify u r working for this chinaman company, they can no way apply the EP for you. If they really applied alrady, ask them to prove the documentation to you. Otherwise, I believe they just bluff you. i dont think u need to sign anything for them if they do it online. they juz need some info from u then will do.
Chrisky
Aug 27 2010, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(oooooo @ Aug 27 2010, 11:16 AM) yup, i not even do the medical check up. But MOM did have my record already, it think is juz pre-approved or some sort of pre-qualified. if they still refuse to cancel it, really have no way for my new company to apply for me?? hmm... really typical chinaman company+sg (kiasu)!!!  if the application is successful MOM wil give the comp a in-principle approval letter. and as far as i know, ya there's no way to issue a new 1 without cancelling the existing 1.
Chrisky
Aug 27 2010, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(oooooo @ Aug 27 2010, 12:18 PM) What can I do if they really refuse to cancel my ep??? make complaint to MOM? or seek assistance from member of parliament ?? honestly i hav no idea. the only way i can think of is u call up the comp n try talk it out nicely with them. i means, whats the point for them to hold u out if u not willing to work for them anyway ? i doubt that MOM wil give a shit abt this since its really something between u and the company.
Chrisky
Sep 2 2010, 11:25 PM
in case there's anyone here interested, my company is urgently looking for graphic designer / illustrator. PM me for details.
Chrisky
Sep 3 2010, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Sep 3 2010, 12:12 AM) erm, is multimedia designer suits tat job? since they got the "designer" title. i am abit confuse.. if suits the job, can PM on ur company detail and position offer?  my comp is a publisher of children books, most probably my boss wan some1 to do the design n illustrate the layouts, graphics and stuffs for the books. now we are going into the direction of digital online contents, so will do some flash animations too. if u really interest let me know again. QUOTE(Jurlique @ Sep 3 2010, 12:26 AM) How is the salary and benefits like? i not too sure abt the offer my boss willing to give... as for benefits, pretty standard stuffs.
Chrisky
Sep 3 2010, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Sep 3 2010, 11:51 AM) may i know the location of ur company?  Braddell Tech.
Chrisky
Sep 3 2010, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Sep 3 2010, 12:25 PM) eh bro.. ur company website is this one? http://www.september21.com.sg/index.htmlI think the company is quite nice, i will ask my gf whether she is interested to work there. will give u a reply soon bro.  er... no thats not my comp haha. anyway its the same place, n similar industry too.
Chrisky
Sep 24 2010, 02:19 PM
what so hard abt that ? juz take a bus out to JB n then come back in again with white card can d.
Chrisky
Sep 24 2010, 02:37 PM
well i can assure u that go out to JB n back in again is definitely OK.
as for u being denied, didnt the officer gave u any reason for that ? I kena once n thats becoz my social visit period quota is full or something.
Chrisky
Sep 26 2010, 09:52 PM
u can book by using the AXS machine.
i suggest u juz book a chalet in ECP, they come with the pit fro rent. can bbq n overnite there.
Chrisky
Sep 28 2010, 01:23 PM
juz asking : lets say my room got a cable point inside, can I DIY to setup if getting a home broadband line from Starhub ? or hav to let the technician to do that ?
Chrisky
Sep 28 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(seantang @ Sep 28 2010, 01:48 PM) Assuming the point has been activated (ie. can see free-to-air TV channels and SCTV test screen), you can just signup for any of Starhub's cable broadband packages and buy the cable modem from them. The modem will come with the required splitter and cables. Starhub activates/tracks your bb user account using your modem's code (is it IMEI?... can't remember). So when your modem is connected to the network, Starhub knows it's your account. That also means that you can bring your cable modem with you to other people's flats etc and still login using your account. hm ic, so i suppose I'll need the tech guy for the activation part since i dont think some1 hav ever used that cable point before. thx for the info. wondering my block isit fiber ready haha This post has been edited by Chrisky: Sep 28 2010, 04:49 PM
Chrisky
Sep 29 2010, 09:12 AM
lets go St James, havent been there for sometimes anyway this week i also not ard haha
Chrisky
Sep 30 2010, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Supreme Allied Commander @ Sep 29 2010, 01:40 PM) Sounds good to me . So confirm St James ? i dont wanna come back to SG if nobody's coming . not this week anyway haha