130 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS Tribe V7**~, >Power That Means Business<

mrl
post May 23 2010, 11:28 AM

977 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ May 23 2010, 10:52 AM)
around 1.5 degree at the back. Wira, persona, gen 2 and waja can set the chamber without adding any screw..
default setting from factory??

new knowledge for me... haha... so, the rear chamber is not fixed... rclxms.gif

start to think about toying around with the setting... hahaha
eujinee
post May 23 2010, 11:33 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ May 23 2010, 10:34 AM)
i already post my verdict on the bar... i guess few page before... the screw is so hard to open... haha... really take all of our effort... we do look like toons at the station with our actions... (imagine donald duck pulling something out of a wall with his leg pushing to the wall and his hand pulling the thing... laugh.gif )
impressed... mind to share the degree setting??? what parts did u change to set the chamber?? just chamber screw nut??? coz i thought rear chamber is fixed???
kambing golek??  drool.gif

i guess the rear only... what's the effect if we make front wheel more positive??? of course other than having better cornering...

anyone got any opinion on Nexen tyres???
i think for handling u try to get negative camber instead of positive.

/--\ negative cam

\--/ positive cam

is best to have 1.5 degrees negative camber for good grib but u hv to sacrifice some tyre wear inside faster thn the rest...currently my car all 4 wheel having 1 degrees negative camber....super nice for corners...

nexen tyres.....aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa...mayb add abit more get federal 595 ss or maxxis victra i pro. maxxis is good, so far the best tyre i used so far...wet and dry.bt wear out rate fast

now using federal 595 ss...aaa good also.....very good in wets...dry still maxxis is better...traction AA ma..
mrl
post May 23 2010, 11:40 AM

977 posts

ahaaaa... i always get confused with positive and negative camber/toe... checked again and it's negative, not positive... sorry... haha...

maxxis is a soft compound tyre... heard many good review in grip section but bad at mileage... how it goes against hankook???
markiliz
post May 23 2010, 11:51 AM

151 posts

just realized that i need to go for my 5K service already..so fast already..haha..where to go?planning to go to Glenmarie one but also heard that the one in Kota Damansara also OK. Need to call to setup appointments since want to complaint about a few things also...any numbers to call for both SC? tried to find on internet but their website is crappy shit....
ahpaul82
post May 23 2010, 11:52 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ezwann @ May 23 2010, 07:21 AM)
I tried to open the screw yesterday...dayme hard to open...adoi la haha must put iron man suit then only can open  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(mrl @ May 23 2010, 10:34 AM)
i already post my verdict on the bar... i guess few page before... the screw is so hard to open... haha... really take all of our effort... we do look like toons at the station with our actions... (imagine donald duck pulling something out of a wall with his leg pushing to the wall and his hand pulling the thing... laugh.gif )

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

i will try mine later. laugh.gif
loloque
post May 23 2010, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 23 2010, 11:52 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i will try mine later.   laugh.gif
its not so hard if have the right tools...

paul, make sure u have it... that night rydeck just need 10 minutes to install the bar rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by loloque: May 23 2010, 12:01 PM
eujinee
post May 23 2010, 12:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ May 23 2010, 11:40 AM)
ahaaaa... i always get confused with positive and negative camber/toe... checked again and it's negative, not positive... sorry... haha...

maxxis is a soft compound tyre... heard many good review in grip section but bad at mileage... how it goes against hankook???
maxxis is better thn v8 hankook....i can gurantee u tht...

i bot maxxis 17-45-215 last year october price around rm270 in kampung jawa

thn this month bot my federal 595 ss around rm 260.....but federal tyre thread is damn nice...V groove but sacifice la...tyre noise ...maxxis is quite..
ezwann
post May 23 2010, 12:49 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ May 23 2010, 12:02 PM)
maxxis is better thn v8 hankook....i can gurantee u tht...

i bot maxxis 17-45-215 last year october price around rm270 in kampung jawa

thn this month bot my federal 595 ss around rm 260.....but federal tyre thread is damn nice...V groove but sacifice la...tyre noise ...maxxis is quite..
which maxxis?
pAdiLaDEn
post May 23 2010, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(singchaii @ May 23 2010, 10:52 AM)
around 1.5 degree at the back. Wira, persona, gen 2 and waja can set the chamber without adding any screw..
i thought we can't set new camber setting with the standard chamber screw.. rclxub.gif
last time the sc told me to change to adjustable camber screw if me wanted to change the camber setting..
1 screw for rm50..
very cekik darah.. doh.gif

QUOTE(loloque @ May 23 2010, 12:00 PM)
its not so hard if have the right tools...

paul, make sure u have it... that night rydeck just need 10 minutes to install the bar  rclxms.gif
also don't forget to wrap the spanner with some cloth (kain buruk) to avoid pain at your hand.. wink.gif
any problem just called iron rydeck to help you.. tongue.gif
TSAzuma-kun
post May 23 2010, 01:45 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

My hand cannot stand the pain already that time laugh.gif
ezwann
post May 23 2010, 01:55 PM

120 posts

SO hard ka guys? I'm thinking to hire rydeck to do it for me...hahaha
singchaii
post May 23 2010, 03:51 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ May 23 2010, 11:27 AM)
singchaii...i got the same probs too...the bar is block the mechs removing the air filter. but i got 1 mech very crever.....it removed the air hose goin in the air filter box. thn slowly took the air filter out without removing the bar..
Yeah.. It took alot of time to remove for the air filter. I tried once.. But, can't install back the air filter fitly.. Haha..

QUOTE(mrl @ May 23 2010, 11:28 AM)
default setting from factory??

new knowledge for me... haha... so, the rear chamber is not fixed...  rclxms.gif

start to think about toying around with the setting... hahaha
Not default from factory. Rear chamber can adjust but front chamber you need a chamber screw.

QUOTE(eujinee @ May 23 2010, 11:33 AM)
i think for handling u try to get negative camber instead of positive.

/--\ negative cam

\--/ positive cam

is best to have 1.5 degrees negative camber for good grib but u hv to sacrifice some tyre wear inside faster thn the rest...currently my car all 4 wheel having 1 degrees negative camber....super nice for corners...

nexen tyres.....aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa...mayb add abit more get federal 595 ss or maxxis victra i pro. maxxis is good, so far the best tyre i used so far...wet and dry.bt wear out rate fast

now using federal 595 ss...aaa good also.....very good in wets...dry still maxxis is better...traction AA ma..
If front you give 1 degree, the steering will feel hard abit..

QUOTE(pAdiLaDEn @ May 23 2010, 01:37 PM)
i thought we can't set new camber setting with the standard chamber screw..  rclxub.gif
last time the sc told me to change to adjustable camber screw if me wanted to change the camber setting..
1 screw for rm50..
very cekik darah..  doh.gif
also don't forget to wrap the spanner with some cloth (kain buruk) to avoid pain at your hand.. wink.gif
any problem just called iron rydeck to help you.. tongue.gif
We can set new chamber for the rear with suspension like waja.. But for front, we need change to chamber screw..
TSAzuma-kun
post May 23 2010, 03:59 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Erm..chamber screw is damn expensive
Plan to get dslr set tomorrow if the price is nice icon_idea.gif
pearjar
post May 23 2010, 04:11 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 23 2010, 03:59 PM)
Erm..chamber screw is damn expensive
Plan to get dslr set tomorrow if the price is nice icon_idea.gif
Nikon brows.gif Like me..
TSAzuma-kun
post May 23 2010, 04:31 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

1000D sudah. noob lagi
mrl
post May 23 2010, 04:39 PM

977 posts

@singchaii

What i meant is, what's the camber angle from factory... Sorry my sentence was confusing...
ezwann
post May 23 2010, 04:49 PM

120 posts

aku nak jual used 450D with new kit lens hehe

This post has been edited by ezwann: May 23 2010, 04:50 PM
TSAzuma-kun
post May 23 2010, 04:54 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

How much, can i ask my fren 1st
stanleysia
post May 23 2010, 06:48 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(pAdiLaDEn @ May 22 2010, 09:04 PM)
show off sket my first mod to my car..  thumbup.gif
[attachmentid=1589170]
[attachmentid=1589172]

But this one is very painful process..
took about 1 hour to complete this process..
[attachmentid=1589173]
[attachmentid=1589179]

hahaha.. sweat.gif
but anyway thanks to mr rydeck with his miracle tool that helped us a lot.. laugh.gif
and also thanks to mr markiliz for being honest (if not can install free 2 point bar at the back).. doh.gif

ARB you're next !!! whistling.gif
Very nice with the bar.. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

May I know how to get the CPS Tribe sticker? Look's cool.. wub.gif
TSAzuma-kun
post May 23 2010, 06:56 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

We did not produce the CPS Tribe anymore. It just a one time project

130 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top