QUOTE(carrylisme @ May 6 2016, 10:40 AM)
I went to the Maybank at PJ Old Town to make a bank draft but got rejected.
The purpose for the bank draft is to pay 3% booking fee for buying subsale house and it is over 10K.
That Malay aunty sat behind counter (maybe she's the boss la)rejected my request saying that I need to show them proof of the house price, amount of booking price and real estate agency details.
I was shocked because previously CIMB did not request any proof when I requested for a bank draft and it went smoothly. They only requested company name to be transferred and check if you have enough money, that's it.
Maybank staff keep saying that I want to make bankers check but I told them I want to make bank draft.
To all Sifus,
1) are bankers check and bank draft the same?
2) do I really need to show proof of house price, booking amount and real estate agency details.
3) if yes, how do I get that because it is a subsale house and don't have any fancy pamphlet like new house always got.
4) can someone punch that aunty in her face because she annoyed me too much.
thank you in advance
May i know the updates? Because I'm going to buy bank draft also to pay 7% deposit for buying subsale house and it is over 30K.The purpose for the bank draft is to pay 3% booking fee for buying subsale house and it is over 10K.
That Malay aunty sat behind counter (maybe she's the boss la)rejected my request saying that I need to show them proof of the house price, amount of booking price and real estate agency details.
I was shocked because previously CIMB did not request any proof when I requested for a bank draft and it went smoothly. They only requested company name to be transferred and check if you have enough money, that's it.
Maybank staff keep saying that I want to make bankers check but I told them I want to make bank draft.
To all Sifus,
1) are bankers check and bank draft the same?
2) do I really need to show proof of house price, booking amount and real estate agency details.
3) if yes, how do I get that because it is a subsale house and don't have any fancy pamphlet like new house always got.
4) can someone punch that aunty in her face because she annoyed me too much.
thank you in advance
For 3% booking fee, I'm using online bank transfer which is also over 10k
Jul 25 2017, 02:17 PM

0.0164sec