oversea Ps3 Games expensive?, oversea Ps3 Games expensive?

TSkokanchai
post May 10 2010, 05:07 PM, updated 16y ago

645 posts

hey guys,

i am going to HK,end of this month

would like to shop along the console street there. brows.gif brows.gif

do you think,price at there,would be reasonable?or much cheaper then malaysia?

or any games,they own,and we here are not.

accesories there?will be cheap?

please share some comments.

This post has been edited by kokanchai: May 10 2010, 05:08 PM
gundamalpha
post May 10 2010, 05:17 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(kokanchai @ May 10 2010, 05:07 PM)
hey guys,

would like to shop along the console street there. brows.gif  brows.gif

Grab a copy of Game Weekly or other HK gaming magazines to get an idea the best deals and locations. You won't see much games for sales by just walking around, even in the shopping mall.
Baelzephon
post May 10 2010, 05:24 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kokanchai @ May 10 2010, 05:07 PM)
hey guys,

would like to shop along the console street there. brows.gif  brows.gif

Make sure you check the game before you leave...you don't want to make another trip to that store again if anything happens lol
amduser
post May 11 2010, 12:09 AM

5,542 posts

bring a calculator, see their price, convert it to MYR and compare

but i think is not much of a difference
PhoenixByte
post May 11 2010, 04:53 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

most new games don't have much difference. If u wanna go n buy...look for old games..now that u can find for cheap.
ramz
post May 11 2010, 06:10 AM

21,375 posts

a year ago, i ask my friend to buy some wii games from hk. he reported not much difference. if cheaper also only by a few bugs.
GamersFamilia
post May 11 2010, 08:31 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 11 2010, 06:10 AM)
a year ago, i ask my friend to buy some wii games from hk. he reported not much difference. if cheaper also only by a few bugs.
u mean bucks ? laugh.gif doh.gif
SHOfrE3zE
post May 11 2010, 09:50 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

in hong kong, their currency is in bugs. the bigger the bugs are, the higher the currency is.
nightshade_nova
post May 14 2010, 06:39 AM

443 posts

just checked play.com website, british based online store.
the price for old games are damn cheap....

after convert to ringgit
gta4,uncharted,oblivion goty, kz2,infamous, rm70
farcry2, fear2, rm47

if only someone could do a service to bring them in...
but I dont even know if they deliver to Malaysia.
checked their faq, only says about countries that get free deliveries.
melt
post May 14 2010, 09:23 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ May 14 2010, 06:39 AM)
just checked play.com website, british based online store.
the price for old games are damn cheap....

after convert to ringgit
gta4,uncharted,oblivion goty, kz2,infamous, rm70
farcry2, fear2, rm47

if only someone could do a service to bring them in...
but I dont even know if they deliver to Malaysia.
checked their faq, only says about countries that get free deliveries.
The price might be cheap but if you include the shipping cost then it will not be cheap anymore. You might be able to save cost if you are doing a bulk order but there will be a risk where you might need to pay tax.

So for all the hassle and time you might be just paying RM5-RM10 more for an used item over here.

It is your choice. It is only worth it if you have friends going there and coming back. As there is no courier charges.

This post has been edited by melt: May 14 2010, 03:39 PM
msn83235502
post May 14 2010, 03:24 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 10 2010, 05:17 PM)
Grab a copy of Game Weekly or other HK gaming magazines to get an idea the best deals and locations. You won't see much games for sales by just walking around, even in the shopping mall.
yeah..agreed. just like malaysia...u wont see all gameshop is selling at a reasonable price. laugh.gif
TSkokanchai
post May 15 2010, 11:16 AM

645 posts

but,i am not familier in HK,

i affraid.i will be waterfish there sad.gif sad.gif

0.0185sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:46 AM